SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Github Development

Notices

SageTV Github Development Discussion related to SageTV Open Source Development. Use this forum for development topics about the Open Source versions of SageTV, hosted on Github.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-21-2015, 04:11 PM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,301
V9 API docs posted

What it says.

http://sagetv.com/api
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-21-2015, 04:26 PM
KeithAbbott KeithAbbott is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 1,016
Something similar to this documenting the entries in the sage.properties file would be awesome as well...
__________________
Server: MSI Z270 SLI Plus ATX Motherboard, Intel i3-7100T CPU, 16GB Memory, unRAID 6.3.2, SageTV & OpenDCT Dockers
Tuners: 2 x SiliconDust HDHomeRun Prime Cable TV Tuners, 2 x Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250 Dual TV Tuner Boards
Clients: Multiple HD300 Extenders
Miscellaneous: Multiple Sony RM-VLZ620 Universal Remote Controls
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-21-2015, 06:12 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,521
Are you going to release the code that creates the API? And, do you think the Open Source releases should run proguard (or whatever you used to use) on the jar so that core sagetv apis are not exposed?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-24-2015, 12:36 PM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,301
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
Are you going to release the code that creates the API? And, do you think the Open Source releases should run proguard (or whatever you used to use) on the jar so that core sagetv apis are not exposed?
Yeah, I put in a change on Friday that has the script in there. There's a class in tv.sage.util.StudioAPIProcessor which is what reformats the API files into a format so Javadoc can then parse them and give us what we want.

I don't see any reason to use an obfuscator anymore....it caused me loads of headaches when I forgot to add certain things we were using to its exclusion files, and also made debugging Java thread dumps annoying. I understand the reason why...but I'm probably more optimistic that people won't misuse it.
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mac Builds for V6.4.4 have been posted Narflex SageTV Beta Test Software 6 07-17-2008 08:25 PM
Docs! shamca SageTV Recorder Software 0 02-29-2004 10:25 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.