SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-05-2020, 09:21 AM
BobMc BobMc is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Problems getting SageTV to display HDHomeRun Live Video

I’m having trouble getting SageTV to display the live stream from my HDHomerun tuners. When I try to display a live TV stream in SageTV, I get a “No Signal” display.

The problem seems to be that in the SageTV setup for the two HDHomeRun tuners, there is a setting “Currently Being Used for Live TV: False”. I can’t see anyway to toggle that to True. There was one other thread that said you need to change the BDA Compatibility Mode in the HDHomeRun Setup app to “SageTV”, but that isn’t an option (there are other PVR software listed in the BDA Compatibility mode setting though).

Any thoughts on how to fix my issue? TIA.

Some background:

I lost my OS disk in my SageServer last week. I’ve now installed a new disk, installed Windows 10 Pro 64bit, installed SageTV 9 Server 64bit and HDHomeRun 64bit.

HDHomeRun is seeing both receivers and displaying the video correctly within the HDHomeRun app.

I am able to properly see recorded content through the SageTV Server

SageTV is seeing the HDHomeRun Tuners, and I can set them up as video sources. I get the correct channel listings and even shows channel strength.

But when I try to display a live TV stream, it says “No signal"
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-18-2020, 08:19 AM
Netdawg Netdawg is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 35
Problems getting SageTV to display HDHomeRun Live Video

So, I hope I'm not leading you down the wrong path here. I have HDHomeRun Prime and use OpenDCT. There should be a bunch of stuff on the forums here for installation. You install by running .exe. Then, in windows Run as Console. It does some kind of magic and shows my HDHomeRun tuners as video sources I can select and configure. You said your tuners show up as video sources already. So, you may have already done that OpenDCT install. I have seen the No Signal in the past with my OpenDCT setup. It was usually resolved by using the OpenDCT Run as Console, server restart, or issue with CableCard switching.

Again, I don't usually post ideas on the forum...cause I'm a noob, but this one I thought I might have something to offer. If I'm leading down the wrong path or it doesn't apply to your hardware, please disregard and apologies.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-18-2020, 10:52 AM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,475
Did you follow the suggestions in the “known issues” section here: https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=63009

HDHR setup doesn’t software doesn’t recognize 64-bit SageTV but there are ways around it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
hdhomerun


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Live TV & Recorded audio/video sync problems gbob SageTV Beta Test Software 2 06-01-2010 04:55 AM
Problems using SageTV with HDHomeRun brettrigby Hardware Support 3 01-18-2010 03:55 PM
SageTV V4.1 rec problems, recordings display wrong length or time passes too quickly duanke01 SageTV Software 7 04-19-2009 10:27 PM
Problems with SageTV and HDHomeRun crarbo1 Hardware Support 0 09-11-2008 08:35 PM
dual display: video rendering problems gommer Hardware Support 9 11-30-2004 03:18 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.