SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-21-2018, 06:30 PM
gilded07's Avatar
gilded07 gilded07 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 409
Shield Remote

Recently I got an Nvidia Shield and DL'd the SageTV mini client app on it. I like it but the remote only has 3 buttons. While watching a show, how do I get to the SageTV window where I can toggle the sub titles on/off?

Admin: feel free to move this to the correct sub forum if this isn't it.
__________________
Headless Server: Q8400 2.66ghz / MSI P45 Neo2-FR / 4GB
Storage: 120 SSD for SageTV / 3TB for TV recordings / atom-based NAS Ubuntu 12.04 4TB in RAID 5 for movies & music
Tuners: HDHR3 x 2
Extenders: Nvidia Shield / HD300 / HD200 / 3 placeshifters
SageTV Client: G620, Win 10 64, 4GB, ML03B, MCE remote & EventGhost, K400 KB
Server Software: Win 10 64, SageTV 9.1.5.683, Java 7_71, Real VNC
Other: Commercial Detector UI, Sage Recording Extender
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-22-2018, 06:38 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,403
You can try the mic button the remote, it might be mapped to options.

But here's the office doc for the navigation

https://github.com/OpenSageTV/sagetv..._NAVIGATION.md
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2018, 01:26 PM
gilded07's Avatar
gilded07 gilded07 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 409
thx stuckless. I did find some buttons to uncheck in the mini client settings panel and that helped but the operation of the remote and experience of watching SageTV on the Nivdia Shield has been a little disappointing.

Does anyone know if there's an existing thread on using the Shield with the mini client?
__________________
Headless Server: Q8400 2.66ghz / MSI P45 Neo2-FR / 4GB
Storage: 120 SSD for SageTV / 3TB for TV recordings / atom-based NAS Ubuntu 12.04 4TB in RAID 5 for movies & music
Tuners: HDHR3 x 2
Extenders: Nvidia Shield / HD300 / HD200 / 3 placeshifters
SageTV Client: G620, Win 10 64, 4GB, ML03B, MCE remote & EventGhost, K400 KB
Server Software: Win 10 64, SageTV 9.1.5.683, Java 7_71, Real VNC
Other: Commercial Detector UI, Sage Recording Extender
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-24-2018, 02:05 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,403
Quote:
Originally Posted by gilded07 View Post
thx stuckless. I did find some buttons to uncheck in the mini client settings panel and that helped but the operation of the remote and experience of watching SageTV on the Nivdia Shield has been a little disappointing.

Does anyone know if there's an existing thread on using the Shield with the mini client?
It shouldn't be that difficult. Either you are using the Shield Remote, and if so, you want "Smart Remote" enabled, otherwise, if you are using a full remote (ie, flirc), then uncheck Smart Remote.

Other than that, it's literally getting used to how it works. Once you get past the notion that it's never going to work exactly like the HD300, life gets better
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Comskip and Nvidia Shield benjamintm SageTV Clients Development 9 01-09-2018 03:18 PM
Shield / Client issues ptaylor SageTV Clients Development 0 04-27-2017 06:13 PM
NVidia Shield - non responsive :( stuckless General Discussion 11 08-26-2016 11:15 PM
Nvidia Shield Now can record. nyplayer General Discussion 41 07-07-2016 12:33 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.