SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > The SageTV Community

Notices

The SageTV Community Here's the place to discuss what's worth recording, HTPC deals at retail stores, events happening outside of your home theater, and pretty much anything else you'd like. (No For-Sale posts)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-22-2010, 10:05 AM
tsitalon1 tsitalon1 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 193
Black sceen on system wake up

Hey guys,

For years now I've avoided using sleep with my server because when my system sleeps (which doubles as my LVrm Display) I get a black screen when the system awakes.

I am sure it's not a sage issue, and suspect it's the TV not sensing the video card when it awakes. My TV is connected to the vid card via component cables.

I have to restart the server via terminal services and upon reboot the display senses the video card and allows viewing.

Any idea's from the community?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-22-2010, 01:25 PM
Oats Oats is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 213
Did you check the BIOS settings for the motherboard. My Asus board has an option called "Repost Video on S3 Resume" which I believe is to help in situations like yours.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-28-2010, 08:03 AM
tsitalon1 tsitalon1 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 193
I don't remember this setting, but I will check for this.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
v6.0.19 - Wake from tray with FSE results in hung black screen IncredibleHat SageTV Software 17 02-29-2008 07:06 PM
Wake system from standby with MCE remote? GTwannabe Hardware Support 7 09-23-2006 09:42 AM
Sage UI only displays partial menu on wake up from system tray pschweig SageTV Beta Test Software 1 04-23-2006 04:59 PM
My system won't wake up (or at least the DVI video won't) gtd885a Hardware Support 9 11-18-2005 10:57 PM
Wake up system from suspend with StreamZap remote taltman Hardware Support 3 11-16-2004 09:44 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.