SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV United Kingdom

Notices

SageTV United Kingdom SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from the UK - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in the UK.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-04-2010, 03:02 PM
syrel syrel is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 89
Freesat frqs needed

Hi

Could someone please post a working freesat frq that includes BBC2 England and BBC4 (or the two lines from it). I have what I think are correct settings, but am getting no signal on that particular frequency.

Many thanks

lee
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-04-2010, 03:07 PM
doc's Avatar
doc doc is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Leicester, England
Posts: 918
This is my file, and it has those 2 channels in.

Not sure whats happened with the formatting in the file but I'm late for the pub....
Attached Files
File Type: txt Freesat.txt (5.9 KB, 236 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-04-2010, 03:19 PM
syrel syrel is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 89
Thanks very much - will try this out tomorrow.

lee
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-04-2010, 05:34 PM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 505
This may prove useful, you can work out other frequencies from it.
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & KVM unRAID Host with SageTV Docker using TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 & TBS 6984 Quad DVB-S2 Tuners
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-05-2010, 01:52 AM
syrel syrel is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 89
I don't get this at all…

If I do a complete scan, I get a load of channels (600 or so) but some of the most important ones are missing. For example, frequency 10773 (which has BBC 1 and BBC2 England) is missing (though I do get BBC1 west mids and BBC2 Wales on 10788).

I actually only want a couple of channels (this is not my main tuner, using it for HD channels plus a few others), I created a scn file to only scan the frequencies I wanted (which I used from the frq file, plus king of sat/lyngsat for the missing ones). If I do that, my BBC2/4 channels show up in the list, but when I preview them, the signal is 0%).

So I used the frqs doc posted, saved them as a SCN file, and rescanned... all of his channels show up in the list, but still no signal on BBC2/4 and some other channels.

I can't access these channels in ProgDVB either, so it is probably not something that is Sage related, but I don't understand why the DVB-S card would be able to pick up some frequencies and not other (neighbouring) frequencies. Don't think it's a dish alignment issue, as two sky boxes running from the same dish pick up the missing channels okay.

thanks for reading

Lee
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-05-2010, 04:02 AM
fac13 fac13 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 199
Hi,

10773 is horizontally polarised and 10788 is vertically polarised. If you look on one of the listings websites you've mentioned you should be able to see if all the channels you can't tune are horizontally polarised?

If so, the problem is your LNB isn't switching polarisation in response to requests from your tuner (or perhaps isn't being sent requests, though this is less likely).

Have a look and see if you can see a pattern.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to set up UK Freesat ianb SageTV United Kingdom 9 07-31-2010 12:58 AM
Freesat BBC HD Problem. windynook SageTV Software 8 01-02-2010 12:54 PM
Channel five on freesat paulie SageTV United Kingdom 7 11-29-2008 05:04 AM
Should we be getting excited about FreeSat HD? motobarsteward SageTV United Kingdom 91 10-16-2008 04:07 AM
Best S2 Card for FreeSat bartley9 SageTV United Kingdom 7 08-28-2008 07:45 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.