SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV United Kingdom

Notices

SageTV United Kingdom SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from the UK - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in the UK.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-03-2011, 03:13 PM
brewston brewston is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Surrey
Posts: 719
Adding a new channel with Digiguide & Stephane's importer

Hiya

Its ages since I've added any channels so I've doubtless forgotten something...

I ran an update scan in Sage to find BBC1 HD. It tunes fine but now I need to add the EPG data. I added the channel in Digiguide (v8.3) but when I edit my lineup in Stephane's importer (v4.0.1) I can't see the channel I added in Digiguide. i've restarted digiguide application (I couldn't find any background service to stop/start) I also tried creating a new lineup in the importer to see if it showed there but it doesn't

What have I missed ?

Thanks
__________________
Tecra M5, 2 x HD200, 2 x HD300
2 x PCTV 290e
Win 7, Sage 7.1.9, Phoenix 2 STV
Stephane's XMLTV Importer, Digiguide,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-03-2011, 06:06 PM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 505
How you ran your grabber (DG2XML/XMLTV GUI etc) to create the new .xml file for Stephane's importer?
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & KVM unRAID Host with SageTV Docker using TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 & TBS 6984 Quad DVB-S2 Tuners
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-04-2011, 02:41 AM
brewston brewston is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Surrey
Posts: 719
Yes, I ran DG2XML and this created a new epgdata.xml but when I opened it in Wordpad I had difficulty telling whether the new channel data was in there or not...
__________________
Tecra M5, 2 x HD200, 2 x HD300
2 x PCTV 290e
Win 7, Sage 7.1.9, Phoenix 2 STV
Stephane's XMLTV Importer, Digiguide,
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-04-2011, 03:12 AM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,950
View it with XML Marker, should make it easier to check.
__________________
unRAID Server: Intel Core i5 7600K, 48GB DDR4, 2x512GB PCIe M.2 Cache Pool, 2x10TB SATA3 Parity Drive, 3x8TB SATA Array, 1x hdHomeRun DVB-T2 Quattro, IPTV via xTeVe, unRAID 6.8.3, tvHeadEnd for recording back end, Emby
Clients: 3 Nvidia Shields, 3 FireTV, 3 Win10 Pro PC Clients
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-04-2011, 04:39 AM
fac13 fac13 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 199
Before I discovered that exiting Digiguide left a service running I used to get exactly this problem and discovered that rebooting cured it.

There is a service, but if you can't find it then I am fairly confident that a reboot will fix your problem.

The only other thing I suggest you re-check is whether you have accidentally used a duplicate channel number (in Digiguide) for your new channel - it doesn't seem to detect that and it does cause problems.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-04-2011, 06:10 AM
brewston brewston is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Surrey
Posts: 719
Sorted

Quote:
Originally Posted by fac13 View Post
The only other thing I suggest you re-check is whether you have accidentally used a duplicate channel number (in Digiguide) for your new channel - it doesn't seem to detect that and it does cause problems.
That was it. I'd disabled Dave Ja Vu in Sage but it was still lurking in Digiguide with the channel number I'd allocated to BBC 1 HD

Thanks for all the replies
__________________
Tecra M5, 2 x HD200, 2 x HD300
2 x PCTV 290e
Win 7, Sage 7.1.9, Phoenix 2 STV
Stephane's XMLTV Importer, Digiguide,
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with Stephane's XMLTV importer and Sage 6.2.2 brewston SageTV EPG Service 9 09-22-2009 08:55 AM
DigiGuide & Xmltv directions please paulb SageTV United Kingdom 3 04-09-2009 06:24 AM
DVB-S setup with Digiguide EPG Grabber & XMLTV importer MCE-Refugee SageTV United Kingdom 27 09-08-2008 09:10 AM
Digiguide, Birtles Grabber and Channel Mapping -for UK newschapmj1 SageTV EPG Service 0 08-29-2008 05:55 PM
Hauppauge PVR USB2 & Digiguide mrr19121970 SageTV Recorder Software 0 08-20-2003 10:38 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.