SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 08-01-2017, 08:21 AM
jchiso jchiso is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 674
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bagal View Post
You can use Schedules Direct and other sources with v7 via a combination of XMLTV Importer for SageTV and mc2xml, which is what I've been using for a few years for UK guide data but of course it requires more effort to setup than using the built-in SDEPG in v9.

I still haven't gotten around to upgrading to v9 as yet, my v7 setup still works fine and I just haven't had the time or inclination.

$25yr for schedules direct is a bargain!
I will look into those options. I agree the $25 per year is inconsequential, but it does not provide a working option for v7. I have tried a setup with v9 as the server and v7 as a network encoder, and it looks like this would work; I'd have the guide data from v9 and all the tuning functionality of v7 ...
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08-01-2017, 06:41 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Quote:
Originally Posted by jchiso View Post
I will look into those options. I agree the $25 per year is inconsequential, but it does not provide a working option for v7. I have tried a setup with v9 as the server and v7 as a network encoder, and it looks like this would work; I'd have the guide data from v9 and all the tuning functionality of v7 ...
Not entirely sure what running functionality you are looking for in v7 that isn't in v9.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08-02-2017, 11:54 AM
jchiso jchiso is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 674
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzy View Post
Not entirely sure what running functionality you are looking for in v7 that isn't in v9.
I stated "tuning" functionality. I have not been able to get the EXEMultituner to work on any of the v9 systems I've converted. Those issues have been documented in other threads and remain unresolved ...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AC3 supported? sagelust SageTV Media Extender 1 08-19-2007 01:56 AM
ATI Tv Wonder Supported flipout24 Hardware Support 2 04-06-2005 12:04 PM
Pal supported > Amontillado SageTV Recorder Software 3 03-01-2003 05:51 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.