SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v9 Customizations > Phoenix 3.0

Notices

Phoenix 3.0 This forum is for discussing the user-created Phoenix 3.0 custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-21-2017, 01:09 PM
Griff Griff is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 66
Phoenix Error - Error in VFS File

I recently upgraded to V9, and keep getting a Phoenix Error that states: "Error in VFS File: .\userdata\Phoenix\cache\vfs-cached.xml; Cant' create a Grouper using a Null Comparator!"

When I select Phoenix3 as my UI Package, I see a Phoenix home screen, but get the error: "There are no items defined in this view" whenever I select a menu. It reverts back to the Standard SageTV7.xml when I select detailed setup.

I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling the Phoenix plugin, and restarting the Sage server in between, but keep experiencing the same error. The Phoenix error resurfaces everytime I restart Sage (although I think it stops when I uninstall the Phoenix plugin).

Please let me know if you have any suggestions for a fix.

Thanks,
Tom
__________________
Server: i3 Intel, 4GB mem, 1x1.5TB7200rpm Sata drive (recording), multiple NAS Drives (DVDs, Music, Picts), Win7Ultimate64-bit, Sagetv7.x.Latest; 1xCeton4TunerCableCard, 1xHDHR, 1xHVR-2250; Clients: 2xHD300, 2xHD200, 2XHD100; Provider: Comcast
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-21-2017, 10:29 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Quote:
Originally Posted by Griff View Post
I recently upgraded to V9, and keep getting a Phoenix Error that states: "Error in VFS File: .\userdata\Phoenix\cache\vfs-cached.xml; Cant' create a Grouper using a Null Comparator!"

When I select Phoenix3 as my UI Package, I see a Phoenix home screen, but get the error: "There are no items defined in this view" whenever I select a menu. It reverts back to the Standard SageTV7.xml when I select detailed setup.

I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling the Phoenix plugin, and restarting the Sage server in between, but keep experiencing the same error. The Phoenix error resurfaces everytime I restart Sage (although I think it stops when I uninstall the Phoenix plugin).

Please let me know if you have any suggestions for a fix.

Thanks,
Tom
First, I'd try shutting down sage, and deleting the vfs-cached file and let it get rebuilt on the next launch. If it is still causing a problem, post up the vfs-cache file and someone might be able to identify where the problem is coming from.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-24-2017, 06:57 AM
Griff Griff is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 66
Thanks. Still having the same problem after letting the system rebuild the vfs-cached file. I will try to upload the rebuilt file when I get a chance.
__________________
Server: i3 Intel, 4GB mem, 1x1.5TB7200rpm Sata drive (recording), multiple NAS Drives (DVDs, Music, Picts), Win7Ultimate64-bit, Sagetv7.x.Latest; 1xCeton4TunerCableCard, 1xHDHR, 1xHVR-2250; Clients: 2xHD300, 2xHD200, 2XHD100; Provider: Comcast
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-24-2017, 07:24 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,610
Quote:
Originally Posted by Griff View Post
Thanks. Still having the same problem after letting the system rebuild the vfs-cached file. I will try to upload the rebuilt file when I get a chance.
Maybe post the sagetv_0.txt and the logs/phoenix.log files.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error in BMT After Phoenix Core Update SteveW SageTV v9 Customizations 26 02-25-2017 01:09 PM
Error: Failed to get status for: Phoenix mayamaniac Batch Metadata Tools 3 03-09-2013 05:24 PM
Phoenix Error after Upgrading BMT HokiePerogi Phoenix 8 09-08-2012 10:03 AM
Phoenix Error after deleting Phoenix UI wayner Phoenix 9 01-03-2012 11:08 PM
Phoenix Error jorton Phoenix 2 08-22-2011 08:35 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.