SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v9 Customizations > Phoenix 3.0

Notices

Phoenix 3.0 This forum is for discussing the user-created Phoenix 3.0 custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #81  
Old 11-13-2016, 09:44 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,610
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
I've been looking at this and have hit a roadblock. Using P3 the CommercialDetector plugin isn't getting the RecordingCompleted or RecordingStopped events. I tried updating the manifest to exclude the SageTV7 dependency and that made no difference at all.

I also tried reverting back to the default UI using the option in the settings and that made no difference.

If I uninstall Phoenix3 and all of the dependencies (there are a lot of them), then the events are sent to CommercialDetector as expected.

The only thing that I see in the logfile when P3 is loaded that is suspicious is this:

Code:
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.716 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] CD: sageEvent: event received = RecordingScheduleChanged
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.754 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] CD: SystemStatus: Number running = 0
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.754 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] CD: SystemStatus: No jobs running.
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.755 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] CD: SystemStatus: No jobs in queue.
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.755 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] CD: sageEvent: Intelligent scheduling is disabled.
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.755 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] CD: sageEvent: event received = RecordingScheduleChanged
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.755 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] CD: SystemStatus: Number running = 0
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.755 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] CD: SystemStatus: No jobs running.
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.755 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] CD: SystemStatus: No jobs in queue.
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.755 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] CD: sageEvent: Intelligent scheduling is disabled.
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.782 [PSNATMGR@37bdb2c4] Starting UPnP NAT Manager...
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.840 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] java.lang.NullPointerException
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.841 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] 	at sage.plugin.CorePluginManager.getLatestRepoPlugins(CorePluginManager.java:528)
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.842 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] 	at sage.api.PluginAPI$2.runSafely(PluginAPI.java:51)
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.842 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] 	at sage.PredefinedJEPFunction.run(PredefinedJEPFunction.java:112)
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.842 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] 	at sage.Catbert.evaluateAction(Catbert.java:1663)
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.842 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] 	at sage.SageTV.api(SageTV.java:81)
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.842 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] 	at sagex.remote.EmbeddedSageAPIProvider.callService(EmbeddedSageAPIProvider.java:16)
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.843 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] 	at sagex.SageAPI.call(SageAPI.java:171)
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.843 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] 	at sagex.api.PluginAPI.GetAllAvailablePlugins(PluginAPI.java:51)
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.843 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] 	at sagex.phoenix.plugin.PhoenixPlugin.onPluginsLoaded(PhoenixPlugin.java:249)
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.843 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] 	at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.843 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] 	at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:62)
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.843 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] 	at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:43)
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.843 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] 	at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:498)
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.843 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] 	at sagex.plugin.AbstractPlugin.invoke(AbstractPlugin.java:267)
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.843 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] 	at sagex.plugin.AbstractPlugin.sageEvent(AbstractPlugin.java:201)
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.843 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] 	at sage.plugin.PluginEventManager.run(PluginEventManager.java:241)
Sun 11/13 9:16:27.843 [PluginEventQueue@47073c1c] 	at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)
And I can't say I fully understand what's happening here. My uninformed guess is that after the NPE in the CorePluginManager happens the core thinks there is something wrong with the plugin and stops sending events to it?

All I can say for sure is that when P3 and all of the dependencies are removed this NPE does not occur after the RecordingScheduleChanged event is received and CommercialDetector works normally.

This seems to be the offending method:

Code:
  public PluginWrapper[] getLatestRepoPlugins()
  {
    return (PluginWrapper[]) latestRepoPlugins.values().toArray(new PluginWrapper[0]);
}
Good job in troubleshooting this. I can confirm that I have the same exception during startup as well. I actually didn't htink much of it, since I've always had a couple sagetv exceptions during startup, and I read this exception closely.

This seems like the bug that jusjoken found where when handling the AllPluginsLoaded event, when you try to access the Plugin Manager you get a NPE. This should be fixed in SageTV core, but, I can also work around it for this 1 case in Phoenix as well.

I'll do a phoenix update today, and then look at what would be required to have sagetv "wait" before crashing when the plugin manager is requested.

I was about to post, that I don't think this is comskip issue, since I've also noticed that I'm NOT getting metadata/fanart on new items when they are added to SageTV, so all these things are likley related to this. Good find.
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 11-13-2016, 09:46 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by CollegeProject View Post
It looks to me there is a NPE being called by sagex by someone. Maybe sage just gives up at that point on that hook so the rest never receive it? My guess would also be something else in Phoenix is implementing that hook and has the NPE

I wonder if there is implementation class that is being return to sage as null that is almost what it appears
The NPE is being created by whatever plugin is getting the RecordingScheduleChanged event after CommercialDetector. When I look at the code the line after the "Intelligent scheduling is disabled" message is "return".

This line looks like a good place to start:
at sagex.phoenix.plugin.PhoenixPlugin.onPluginsLoaded(PhoenixPlugin.java:249)
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 11-13-2016, 10:16 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
Good job in troubleshooting this. I can confirm that I have the same exception during startup as well. I actually didn't htink much of it, since I've always had a couple sagetv exceptions during startup, and I read this exception closely.

This seems like the bug that jusjoken found where when handling the AllPluginsLoaded event, when you try to access the Plugin Manager you get a NPE. This should be fixed in SageTV core, but, I can also work around it for this 1 case in Phoenix as well.

I'll do a phoenix update today, and then look at what would be required to have sagetv "wait" before crashing when the plugin manager is requested.

I was about to post, that I don't think this is comskip issue, since I've also noticed that I'm NOT getting metadata/fanart on new items when they are added to SageTV, so all these things are likley related to this. Good find.
Glad I could help
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 11-13-2016, 01:51 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,610
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
Glad I could help
It's interesting, because, Phoenix already uses a try/catch (throwable) to eat any exceptions during that event, so this is happening in the core sagetv that must be causing it to have issues. I'll do so troubleshooting based on that exception and see what I find. thx.
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 11-14-2016, 03:50 PM
HokiePerogi HokiePerogi is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 187
Don't see it

I'm feeling really silly right now, but I can't seem to find P3 in the plugins repository on my v9 install. Do I need to do something special to get it to show up? I made sure that beta versions are shown via the repository options screen.

I'm running 9.0.9.441 on Win7.
__________________
Server: AMD Phenom II X6 3.20 GHz ♠ 16 GB RAM (15.7 usable)
Capture: HDHomeRun PRIME ♠ Ceton InfiniTV 4 PCIe (Clear-QAM only)
Tuning: OpenDCT v0.5.20-RC2
Software: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit ♠ SageTV v9.0.12.504 ♠ Java 1.8.0_111
Clients: 4 x STX-HD300 ♠ 3 x STX-HD200 ♠ MacOS Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 11-14-2016, 03:52 PM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
It's under the Full UI tab of the plugin manager (make sure you go in via 'Available plugins')
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 11-14-2016, 03:55 PM
HokiePerogi HokiePerogi is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by bialio View Post
It's under the Full UI tab of the plugin manager (make sure you go in via 'Available plugins')
I'm missing something....somewhere. See attached screenshot.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen Shot 2016-11-14 at 4.54.24 PM.png (288.3 KB, 96 views)
__________________
Server: AMD Phenom II X6 3.20 GHz ♠ 16 GB RAM (15.7 usable)
Capture: HDHomeRun PRIME ♠ Ceton InfiniTV 4 PCIe (Clear-QAM only)
Tuning: OpenDCT v0.5.20-RC2
Software: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit ♠ SageTV v9.0.12.504 ♠ Java 1.8.0_111
Clients: 4 x STX-HD300 ♠ 3 x STX-HD200 ♠ MacOS Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 11-14-2016, 03:58 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,195
Quote:
Originally Posted by HokiePerogi View Post
I'm missing something....somewhere. See attached screenshot.
Do you have java 8 as that is a requirement
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 11-14-2016, 04:00 PM
HokiePerogi HokiePerogi is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
Do you have java 8 as that is a requirement
No. I guess that would be it.

Before I go and install Java 8, is there anything else I need to be concerned about? I thought I read somewhere on the forums that not everything in the SageTV universe is Java 8 compatible.


Thanks.
__________________
Server: AMD Phenom II X6 3.20 GHz ♠ 16 GB RAM (15.7 usable)
Capture: HDHomeRun PRIME ♠ Ceton InfiniTV 4 PCIe (Clear-QAM only)
Tuning: OpenDCT v0.5.20-RC2
Software: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit ♠ SageTV v9.0.12.504 ♠ Java 1.8.0_111
Clients: 4 x STX-HD300 ♠ 3 x STX-HD200 ♠ MacOS Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 11-14-2016, 04:10 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,195
Quote:
Originally Posted by HokiePerogi View Post
No. I guess that would be it.

Before I go and install Java 8, is there anything else I need to be concerned about? I thought I read somewhere on the forums that not everything in the SageTV universe is Java 8 compatible.


Thanks.
Some users report some issues with the web apps....but not everyone.
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old 11-14-2016, 04:48 PM
HokiePerogi HokiePerogi is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
Do you have java 8 as that is a requirement
Well...I installed Java 8. SageTV reports java version of 1.8.0_111.

However, I'm still not seeing P3 in the plugin's repository. I haven't restarted the entire PC yet. I'll try that next, just in case.
__________________
Server: AMD Phenom II X6 3.20 GHz ♠ 16 GB RAM (15.7 usable)
Capture: HDHomeRun PRIME ♠ Ceton InfiniTV 4 PCIe (Clear-QAM only)
Tuning: OpenDCT v0.5.20-RC2
Software: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit ♠ SageTV v9.0.12.504 ♠ Java 1.8.0_111
Clients: 4 x STX-HD300 ♠ 3 x STX-HD200 ♠ MacOS Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 11-14-2016, 05:37 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,312
Things are getting weird. Now sage is completing media scans in seconds and isn't finding anything new.

I've removed P3 (didn't want to) and it didn't help. I don't think all of the dependencies got removed.

Am I missing something?
Attached Files
File Type: zip sagetv_0.zip (485.9 KB, 42 views)
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.

Last edited by panteragstk; 11-14-2016 at 05:40 PM. Reason: attached log
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 11-14-2016, 07:54 PM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
I haven't seen anything like that. Did you Update anything else recently?
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 11-14-2016, 08:56 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,312
Quote:
Originally Posted by bialio View Post
I haven't seen anything like that. Did you Update anything else recently?
Other than Sean's phoenix update and your minor update to P3 no. It worked just fine before that.

I don't see how they could be related, but I figured I'd post here just in case.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.

Last edited by panteragstk; 11-14-2016 at 09:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 11-14-2016, 09:02 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,195
Quote:
Originally Posted by panteragstk View Post
Other than Sean's phoenix update and your minor update to P3 no. It worked just fine before that.
At a glance at the logs the plugins are not all loading correctly especially the dev manifest...perhaps check that..

The are also a lot of errors around mounts and files but not sure what those mean.

k
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 11-14-2016, 09:43 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,312
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
At a glance at the logs the plugins are not all loading correctly especially the dev manifest...perhaps check that..

The are also a lot of errors around mounts and files but not sure what those mean.

k
Thanks. I'll remove the dev and see if that helps. I haven't installed the plugin, but I'll make sure.

I also have a SagetvPluginsv9.xml. Is that supposed to be there along with the regular SageTVPlugins.xml? The regular one hasn't been modified since Oct and the v9 was modified a few days ago.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.

Last edited by panteragstk; 11-14-2016 at 10:54 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 11-15-2016, 05:30 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by panteragstk View Post
Thanks. I'll remove the dev and see if that helps. I haven't installed the plugin, but I'll make sure.

I also have a SagetvPluginsv9.xml. Is that supposed to be there along with the regular SageTVPlugins.xml? The regular one hasn't been modified since Oct and the v9 was modified a few days ago.
That's normal.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 11-15-2016, 12:31 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,312
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
That's normal.
Figured as much.

Removed the dev.xml and no change.

Any other ideas? I really don't want to have to re-do my install, but maybe removing ALL plugins will help? Seems kinda strange that plugins that haven't been updated in a long time would suddenly cause this issue.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 11-15-2016, 01:08 PM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
I guess a log from after removing the SageTVPluginsDev.xml file would be good.

What is the main issue you are seeing?
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 11-15-2016, 01:21 PM
HokiePerogi HokiePerogi is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by HokiePerogi View Post
Well...I installed Java 8. SageTV reports java version of 1.8.0_111.

However, I'm still not seeing P3 in the plugin's repository. I haven't restarted the entire PC yet. I'll try that next, just in case.
Still no luck. I can't seem to get P3 to show up in the available plugins list. Logs attached.
Attached Files
File Type: zip sagetv_0.zip (222.6 KB, 46 views)
__________________
Server: AMD Phenom II X6 3.20 GHz ♠ 16 GB RAM (15.7 usable)
Capture: HDHomeRun PRIME ♠ Ceton InfiniTV 4 PCIe (Clear-QAM only)
Tuning: OpenDCT v0.5.20-RC2
Software: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit ♠ SageTV v9.0.12.504 ♠ Java 1.8.0_111
Clients: 4 x STX-HD300 ♠ 3 x STX-HD200 ♠ MacOS Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Beta 7 UI Feedback Asmordean SageTV Beta Test Software 10 06-12-2010 06:28 PM
quick feedback on today's beta cat6man SageTV Beta Test Software 3 03-17-2009 02:51 PM
jittering after testing new beta briefly Teg SageTV Software 2 11-14-2004 09:01 AM
Beta .11 feedback drbenson SageTV Beta Test Software 42 02-02-2004 10:01 AM
Second Beta feedback jominor SageTV Beta Test Software 9 01-30-2004 01:59 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.