SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-05-2011, 03:55 PM
granto granto is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 17
hdhr3 tuning and sagetv tuning

I'm using HDHR3 tuners with an OTA antenna.

Does anyone know why I can tune a station in clearly and view it on the HDHR viewer but I can't view it on SageTV? It doesn't seem to be my channel settings because from time to time it does show up on Sage. It seems like it has to do more with signal strength.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-05-2011, 04:30 PM
carlgar carlgar is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Brentwood, TN
Posts: 1,866
You should review this post to insure everthing is set correctly. http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...90&postcount=6
There seems to be a lot of people with OTA issues lately.
__________________
Server : Intel Core i7 2.8 GHz Processor: Gigabyte X58A-UD3R Motherboard: 6 GB Memory : 1 120 GB Intel SSD :3 2 TB WD hard drives:1 Hauppauge PVR 2250: 3 HDHomeRuns:1 HD300 extender;1 HD200 extender;1 HD100 extender 2 MVP Media Extenders: Windows 7 64 bit Home Premium all updates applied, SageTV V7.1.7.254.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-06-2011, 09:06 AM
granto granto is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 17
carlgar - Thanks for the tip. I posted on the other thread and I'll try their advice as well.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SageTV/HD-PVR and channel tuning trini0 SageTV Beta Test Software 6 06-02-2009 02:57 PM
Hauppauge 500...not tuning in SageTV garyellis Hardware Support 8 06-23-2006 10:09 AM
Tuning still not working in SageTV 2.2.7 ehensen SageTV Software 2 03-26-2005 05:01 PM
SageTV 2.1 not tuning LostInSpace SageTV Beta Test Software 88 12-19-2004 10:06 AM
Automatically tuning Set Top Box from SageTV newschapmj1 SageTV United Kingdom 3 06-30-2004 11:30 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.