SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-07-2019, 12:36 PM
dc9mm dc9mm is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 142
Switching services and Schedules Direct

Iam switching from Verizon FIOS to Spectrum TV. Same location same zip code, just switching TV service. So once I do this I will need a new TV guide listing. Do I just ad a new lineup in Sage TV? Do I need to do something at Schedules Direct? Can I just switch the lineup ? I see in Sage TV it says "Ad New Lineup". Not sure if I have to pay Schedules Direct again the $25?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-07-2019, 02:43 PM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 999
Quote:
Originally Posted by dc9mm View Post
Iam switching from Verizon FIOS to Spectrum TV. Same location same zip code, just switching TV service. So once I do this I will need a new TV guide listing. Do I just ad a new lineup in Sage TV? Do I need to do something at Schedules Direct? Can I just switch the lineup ? I see in Sage TV it says "Ad New Lineup". Not sure if I have to pay Schedules Direct again the $25?
You may add it in SageTV. SD allows I think 4 lineups per subscription, so no additional cost. (And I think they'll increase that limit if you have special circumstances.)
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-07-2019, 05:04 PM
dc9mm dc9mm is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 142
Thanks

thank you for the info. Sounds good. Easy to ad another lineup. I assume I can disassociate the current Verizon FIOS lineup with the capture card once I ad the new line up to the capture card? As I wont be on FIOS any more.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-07-2019, 06:15 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,168
Just to confirm, you are planning to use a cable card based tuner? If so, is your Spectrum service what used to be old Charter Cable, or old Time Warner/Brighthouse?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-07-2019, 09:52 PM
dc9mm dc9mm is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 142
Quote:
Originally Posted by KryptoNyte View Post
Just to confirm, you are planning to use a cable card based tuner? If so, is your Spectrum service what used to be old Charter Cable, or old Time Warner/Brighthouse?
NO> To turn the channels I use a USB Uirt and the capture card is a hauppauge capture card.
So right now the Schedule Direct tv guide is associated with the hauppauge card right now. I will need to get that card associated with the new service Spectrum tv guide info when I switch on April 8th.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-07-2019, 10:40 PM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 999
Quote:
Originally Posted by dc9mm View Post
thank you for the info. Sounds good. Easy to ad another lineup. I assume I can disassociate the current Verizon FIOS lineup with the capture card once I ad the new line up to the capture card? As I wont be on FIOS any more.
I assume that too. I've never done that though. I have 3 lineups with two currently in use, so have not run across having to delete something.
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-08-2019, 10:17 AM
dc9mm dc9mm is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 142
Quote:
Originally Posted by KarylFStein View Post
I assume that too. I've never done that though. I have 3 lineups with two currently in use, so have not run across having to delete something.
Iam not sure what happens when you ad a second lineup as I have never done that before. Maybe you pick which one or ones you want? I will find out this April 8th when the new service is installed. At least I know I dont have to do anything with Schedules Direct.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Schedules Direct - How Far Out Does it Get? mike1961 SageTV EPG Service 7 06-17-2017 11:31 AM
airing filter / switching from XMLTV to Schedules Direct wubdich SageTV EPG Service 2 04-17-2017 10:45 PM
schedules direct garbled epg pschweig SageTV EPG Service 16 04-17-2017 05:28 PM
Using Schedules Direct in UK jamesdisco SageTV United Kingdom 28 02-06-2017 11:54 AM
Schedules Direct or what? Ryel SageTV EPG Service 6 01-25-2008 03:03 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.