SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-15-2007, 12:23 PM
dadams dadams is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 195
Delete all recordings option

For some reason after the upgrade to 6.2.5, when I click on a grouped number of a particular show, it immediately lists the episodes. I don't get the option of deleting all recordings like I used to. For instance if I wanted to delete all of my "Painkiller Jane" episodes using the remote I used to select the group, then I would get an option to delete all of the recordings, browse recordings, etc...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-15-2007, 12:28 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,620
Select an individual video, then toggle its mode to Basic & back to Advanced. The group options dialog can be turned off now & it defaults to off until you turn advanced mode back on. (The next version has options to set those modes individually in Detailed Setup.)

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-02-2023, 01:02 AM
jimcgreen jimcgreen is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: California
Posts: 19
Suddenly this is happening to my Sage TV

I know that this thread is 15 years old but this is happening with my version 9.2.2.903 and I don't see a Group option when following the instructions to the original post. Did I accidentally change something?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-02-2023, 01:20 AM
jimcgreen jimcgreen is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: California
Posts: 19
Never mind I found it

There it is! In Detailed Settings > Customize > For Grouped Items:
I must have clicked the "Info browses into group" instead of "Select opens dialog"
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Delete doesn't delete! SageFL SageTV Software 11 04-24-2007 01:44 PM
How do I delete a future episode of a favorite rdefino SageTV Software 15 10-19-2006 06:51 AM
Auto delete with timed recordings klunde SageTV Software 20 06-14-2006 03:49 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.