SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > General Discussion

Notices

General Discussion General discussion about SageTV and related companies, products, and technologies.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-20-2010, 02:52 PM
AWS's Avatar
AWS AWS is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 475
Install TheaterTek with NVIDIA codecs?

Hello. I'm doing an upgrade on a PC to Win 7. On this new computer do ya'll advise on installing the TheaterTek app with the NVIDIA codecs? Are today's modern codecs better now? Still running an 8600GTS.
I never used the TheaterTek app just the codecs that came with it.
AWS
__________________
386DX, 40MB HDD, 5-1/4" & 3-1/2" Floppies, 14.4K baud modem, DOS 6.2 and Windows 3.1 on a Samsung 55" LCD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-23-2010, 11:31 AM
jdamore jdamore is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hillsborough, NJ
Posts: 292
Just use the codec that comes with win7. It works great.

I haven't been keeping up with TheaterTek. The last I have heard from them they were not going to bluray. Are they still kicking? I bought the software and only used it for a few months. Those were the months I was using beyondtv haha.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How To Install Arcsoft Codecs nwboater SageTV Beta Test Software 49 10-27-2010 03:35 PM
Easy way to get Nvidia back as default MPEG2 decoder after SageTV install MainConcept korben_dallas SageTV Software 1 12-12-2007 10:55 PM
TheaterTek CODECS phenixdragon General Discussion 2 01-21-2006 03:08 PM
Can't Use NVIDIA Codecs in Sage4 beyond2k SageTV Software 5 11-09-2005 11:28 AM
Help! Client on PC with NO DVDRom or PVR- how to install codecs mdmint SageTV Software 7 05-20-2004 08:13 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.