SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #161  
Old 04-07-2011, 08:24 AM
bikesquid's Avatar
bikesquid bikesquid is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: California's North Coast
Posts: 392
feature request for the ui.
I really like using the EPG grid view of the guide but find myself looking for page left/right bars and having to scroll back up to the top before being able to page left/right. (I use the full listing so it goes a ways down).

That plus a keyboard shortcut for page left/right would make the grid really friendly to navigate!
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 04-07-2011, 10:00 AM
guho guho is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 144
I just upgraded my VLC from 1.0.3 to the latest 1.1.8. Transcoding/streaming via the sage web server 2.29 no longer works. Is there a known issue with this VLC version? What is the latest working VLC for this purpose?

Also I saw someone was asking in this thread about seeking while streaming. You can set up the http interface to VLC and connect to from another browser window while streaming via the webserver. This will give you a seek bar and it worked for me to seek in videos while streaming them (under VLC 1.0.3, that is)!
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 04-07-2011, 10:19 AM
Fonceur's Avatar
Fonceur Fonceur is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: DDO, QC
Posts: 1,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by guho View Post
I just upgraded my VLC from 1.0.3 to the latest 1.1.8. Transcoding/streaming via the sage web server 2.29 no longer works.
At every VLC update something different breaks... The best thing is to try all the versions until you find one that works fine for your need, and keep it as a fall back, after testing each newer version...
__________________
SageTCPServer (2.3.5): Open source TCP interface to the SageTV API
MLSageTV (3.1.8)/Sage Media Server (1.13): SageTV plugin for MainLobby/CQC
TaSageTV (2.58)/TaSTVRemote (1.14): Monitor/control SageTV with an Android device
TbSageTV (1.02)/STVRemote (1.11): Monitor/control SageTV with a PlayBook 2
TiSageTV (1.64)/TiSTVRemote (1.09): Monitor/control SageTV with an iPhone/iPod/iPad
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 04-07-2011, 06:04 PM
robogeek robogeek is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Appleton, WI USA
Posts: 561
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taddeusz View Post
I realize I've commented on this before but is it possible for the corners of the items on for example, the Sage Recordings page, to be rounded off, be able to fit within the white frame, or be made to show under the white frame? It looks a little off when you hover over an item and a black square box cuts off part of the inside edge of the white border.
I didn't notice this until I updated to IE9 this week. Attached is an updated sage_all.css style sheet that should correct that.

You can extract the sage_all.css file to your SageTV\jetty\webapps\nielm_sagewebserver\webapp directory to test it temporarily, but restarting SageTV will revert it back to the original sage_all.css from the nielm_sagewebserver.war file. Until jreichen updates the plugin with the updated code, you can make the change more permanent by replacing the existing sage_all.css file in the nielm_sagewebserver.war with the attached file. The nielm_sagewebserver.war file is located in the SageTV\jetty\webapps directory. You can replace the sage_all.css file by renaming the .war file to a .zip file, open the .zip in Explorer or other Zip program, delete the sage_all.css from the zip, drag the updated sage_all.css to the webapp directory in the zip file, and then rename the nielm_sagewebserver.zip back to nielm_sagewebserver.war.

[EDIT]
Attached a new .css file.
[/EDIT]
Attached Files
File Type: zip sage_all.zip (3.6 KB, 39 views)
__________________
--Jason

Server Hardware: GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3R, Intel Q9550 CPU 3.2GHz, 11GB RAM, 1xHDHR, 1xHVR1600, 1xHVR2250
29TB Server Storage: 1TB SSD (OS), 1TB (data), 2x6TB+2x10TB (22TB FlexRaid storage pool), 2x2TB (recordings), 1x750GB (VMs).
Server Software: Win10 Pro x64 OS, SageTV 64bit v9.2.0.441, Java 1.8 u201, PlayOn, Comskip (Donator) v0.82.003, WampServer v2.5.
Clients: 3xHD300s, 2xHD100, 2xPlaceshifters

Last edited by robogeek; 04-08-2011 at 09:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 04-07-2011, 10:25 PM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Thank you very much. That looks much better and much more professional. However, it looks like single line items have a bit of a problem now. It looks like the box is not rounded and the corners touch the edge of the border rather than being rounded. Here is a screenshot.
Attached Images
File Type: png SageTVWeb.png (158.9 KB, 147 views)
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #166  
Old 04-08-2011, 01:41 PM
robogeek robogeek is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Appleton, WI USA
Posts: 561
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taddeusz View Post
Thank you very much. That looks much better and much more professional. However, it looks like single line items have a bit of a problem now. It looks like the box is not rounded and the corners touch the edge of the border rather than being rounded. Here is a screenshot.
I'll see what I can do.
__________________
--Jason

Server Hardware: GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3R, Intel Q9550 CPU 3.2GHz, 11GB RAM, 1xHDHR, 1xHVR1600, 1xHVR2250
29TB Server Storage: 1TB SSD (OS), 1TB (data), 2x6TB+2x10TB (22TB FlexRaid storage pool), 2x2TB (recordings), 1x750GB (VMs).
Server Software: Win10 Pro x64 OS, SageTV 64bit v9.2.0.441, Java 1.8 u201, PlayOn, Comskip (Donator) v0.82.003, WampServer v2.5.
Clients: 3xHD300s, 2xHD100, 2xPlaceshifters
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 04-08-2011, 09:29 PM
robogeek robogeek is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Appleton, WI USA
Posts: 561
OK, here's another style sheet that is better, but still a bit quirky on the Sage Recordings page. I think this is about as good as it's going to get with style sheet changes. To really make everything perfect (and really customizable) would require some major modifications to the java and html code. I believe most of the html code is embedded in the java code and not in templates, so it would require recompiling the plugin after making changes to the code. Ideally, the html should be separated from the java code and placed into template files that can be loaded by the plugin. Not being a java person myself, I wouldn't know where to begin with a major overhaul like that.

[EDIT]
BTW, same procedure to install the file as posted in message #164 above. Extract the sage_all.css file from the file attached to this message and replace the existing sage_all.css file in the nielm_webserver.war file with this new one.
[/EDIT]
Attached Files
File Type: zip sage_all.zip (3.6 KB, 51 views)
__________________
--Jason

Server Hardware: GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3R, Intel Q9550 CPU 3.2GHz, 11GB RAM, 1xHDHR, 1xHVR1600, 1xHVR2250
29TB Server Storage: 1TB SSD (OS), 1TB (data), 2x6TB+2x10TB (22TB FlexRaid storage pool), 2x2TB (recordings), 1x750GB (VMs).
Server Software: Win10 Pro x64 OS, SageTV 64bit v9.2.0.441, Java 1.8 u201, PlayOn, Comskip (Donator) v0.82.003, WampServer v2.5.
Clients: 3xHD300s, 2xHD100, 2xPlaceshifters

Last edited by robogeek; 04-08-2011 at 09:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 04-09-2011, 08:57 AM
rmac321 rmac321 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 194
faq request

It would be very useful to have an faq in the first post of this thread. A lot of info for setup and config is actually in the prior version threads and some, like guest access, might still only work on the old nielm version. Trying to find a solution before posting a question is a daunting task. By adding it to the first post, it could be added to and updated as suggestions and changes occur.
Thanks!
__________________
SageTV v9.1.10.479 on Ubuntu
(testing v9.1.10.479 on Debian and Win10)
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 04-11-2011, 08:54 AM
18Scoobz 18Scoobz is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 71
Send Infopopup messages from web ui

Is there a way to send messages to the infopopup or yac from the web UI for v7. Like maybe a text box with a send button. So, I could send a message to anyone watching tv at the time. If anyone has a way to do this can you please help me out?
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 04-11-2011, 09:45 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,537
Quote:
Originally Posted by 18Scoobz View Post
Is there a way to send messages to the infopopup or yac from the web UI for v7. Like maybe a text box with a send button. So, I could send a message to anyone watching tv at the time. If anyone has a way to do this can you please help me out?
I am pretty sure that you can do this from a PC running YAC - just click on the little YAC icon by your clock and it should give you this option.

And there is also YACTextSend that lets you send messages from a command line http://www.sunflowerhead.com/softwar...ACTextSend.zip. YAC has been an incredibly versatile little app that probably has gone far beyodn what is intended and is still being used extensively even though it appears as if it hasn't really been actively developed in about 6 years.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #171  
Old 04-11-2011, 10:08 AM
18Scoobz 18Scoobz is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 71
Infopopup web ui integration

Thanks for the reply but, I know about the command line method. I was just wondering if there was a way to integrate it into the web ui. So, when I am at work I can go to the web page and send a message if the phone ringer is off or if I don't want to wake the kids.
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 04-11-2011, 07:02 PM
ctmjr ctmjr is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: usa
Posts: 3
Before I install this plug in does anyone know where the default user/password is located in the linux OEM version.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 04-19-2011, 01:03 AM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,943
Padding

I just reinstalled my server with Win7 (so easy setting things up with the plugin system now!), and I'm using the service mode where I didn't used to. In the past padding was always added automatically to manual recordings requested via the web interface (never worked adding Favourites via web), but now it doesn't add the padding on manuals. Any idea why? Works in Sage itself.
__________________
unRAID Server: Intel Core i5 7600K, 16GB DDR4, 2x512GB PCIe M.2 Cache Pool, 2x4TB SATA3 Parity Drive, 2x3TB + 1x4TB SATA Array, 1x TBS 6284 PCIe DVB-T2 Quad, 2x TBS 6205 PCIe DVB-T Quad, Cable TV from TBS2603 sat/IP, IPTV via Telly & node-ffmpeg-mpegts-proxy, unRAID 6.6.6, TVheadend for recording back end, OpenDCT, SDEPG, SageTV 9
Clients: 3 Nvidia Shields, 2 Android Miniclients (Amlogic S905X), 3 Win10 Pro PC Clients
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 04-19-2011, 10:29 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Quote:
Originally Posted by ctmjr View Post
Before I install this plug in does anyone know where the default user/password is located in the linux OEM version.
Thanks
It's in /opt/sagetv/server/jetty/etc/realm.properties but you can edit the user and password in the Jetty Web Server plugin's configuration screen in Plugin Manager.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 05-19-2011, 11:35 AM
Monedeath Monedeath is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Idaho
Posts: 508
Quote:
Originally Posted by jreichen View Post
Version 2.30 is ready and addresses several requests made based on the 2.29 release. This release requires SageTV 7.1.5 or later.
  1. Support V7.1 Channel Logos
  2. Fix header logo links to return to Home page
  3. Add system message level to system message id
  4. Display show season and episode
  5. Add property to CSS file so a background image can be used if the user wants a custom one
This wraps up any work I'll be doing on this plugin for a while. I plan on spending some time on the mobile web interface for a while.
Feature requests/with minor bug implications tied to the underlined item above.

Bug portion: The experimental feature for editing show information through the WebUI obliterates season/episode information if used on a recording with that information present.

Feature Request portion: Give the show information editor a field to edit the season/episode fields and apply the change. (Probably going to have to do that to fix the problem of the information getting destroyed anyway)

For a deep wish-list feature request item: Put in there some kind of means to rename pre-existing recordings to now take advantage of Sage's new(v7.1.6) optional naming scheme(if enabled) that includes season/episode numbers since the show information editor already has the capacity to rename files.
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 06-02-2011, 05:33 PM
ptaylor ptaylor is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 308
I've been having an unusual problem with Jetty and after pulling the sagex.api and nielm_sagewebserver JARs out of the JARs dir didn't help, I went through the V7 plugin manager and uninstalled Jetty (after uninstalling SageTV Web Interface, BMT Web Interface, SJQ, etc.)...

Then, I reinstalled Jetty, the SagetV Web Interface, and SageTV Mobile Web Interface w/ streaming services.

The SageTV web interface looks great, like it did months ago the last time it worked...

The Mobile web interface, however, appears to be missing stylesheets or something. I get a plain white background, no images, and plain underlined links using the default font. The good news is that it does stream.

Is there an easy fix for this interface issue?
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 06-03-2011, 07:12 AM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
I see this sometimes on my Android phone. I think for me it's a bug in the browser.

Have you tried clearing your browser's cache to force it to download the stylesheet again?

You could also try restarting Sage so Jetty cleans up the temp work area and re-extracts the war file. Although, you've probably done that several times when reinstalling the plugins.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 06-03-2011, 07:22 AM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Just wondering why on my iPhone some of the options along the left side show graphical buttons rather than just text? Not a huge issue but it just seems a bit odd.
Attached Images
File Type: png IMG_0092[1].PNG (53.5 KB, 64 views)
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 06-03-2011, 07:27 AM
PiX64's Avatar
PiX64 PiX64 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,991
any reason you are using the full blown web ui rather than the mobile web ui?

i know that doesn't answer your question but i was just curious.
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 06-03-2011, 07:34 AM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by PiX64 View Post
any reason you are using the full blown web ui rather than the mobile web ui?

i know that doesn't answer your question but i was just curious.
I guess I'm just used to using the full web ui. Although, when I'm messing with imported videos I have to use it.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: SageTV Web Interface V2 for Jetty jreichen SageTV Customizations 256 02-09-2014 08:05 AM
Plugin: Mobile Web Interface 1.2 jreichen SageTV Customizations 281 06-17-2011 02:20 PM
Plugin: Sage Web Lite (SWL) Slugger SageTV Customizations 28 04-23-2009 01:32 PM
Web Plugin RSS feed question matt91 SageTV Customizations 1 07-28-2006 11:24 AM
error message with web server plugin edgley SageTV Customizations 3 01-15-2006 11:32 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.