SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-13-2008, 07:49 AM
deadend5001 deadend5001 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 71
Slow Thumbnails

Hey guys,

Has been a while since i've been on the forums. Have been enjoying our HD100's with the new baby.

Anyway, does anyone know why the thumbnails take forever to load? We have about 400 dvd's encoded now and have use DVD profiler to get the profiles and pictures. We do a meta refresh to get all the pictures imported. But as we page down the pictures take forever to load (2-3 seconds for the next row).

Also is there a way to "page down" instead of next row on the HD100? Stinks having to press down twice.

--DE
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-13-2008, 08:54 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,619
Quote:
Originally Posted by deadend5001 View Post
Anyway, does anyone know why the thumbnails take forever to load? We have about 400 dvd's encoded now and have use DVD profiler to get the profiles and pictures. We do a meta refresh to get all the pictures imported. But as we page down the pictures take forever to load (2-3 seconds for the next row).
Try changing Detailed Setup -> Customize -> Inactivity Timeout and OSD Autohide -> User Input Timeout before loading thumbnails. Set this to a lower value. (It was added so that you could scroll w/o always having to wait for thumbnails to load before scrolling another page.)

Quote:
Also is there a way to "page down" instead of next row on the HD100?
The extender's printed manual has the remote layout & that shows that Channel Up/Down is Page Up/Down in menus.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-13-2008, 03:58 PM
garmpe garmpe is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 28
And add the following code to the extender and server properties file (this made the biggest difference for me):

ui/enable_hardware_scaling_cache=true

Cheers,

Garmpe
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems after Generating Thumbnails Martin J SageTV Software 2 09-02-2008 12:16 AM
Thumbnails slow on 6.4.3 dflachbart SageTV Beta Test Software 34 08-25-2008 08:36 AM
Slow music browsing - can thumbnails be disabled? nspindel SageTV Software 5 05-05-2008 12:12 PM
How do you get rid of video preview thumbnails? OverClock SageTV Software 4 02-01-2008 01:36 PM
Scrolling through video directory to slow splicer SageTV Software 6 01-07-2008 02:18 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.