SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #81  
Old 08-10-2011, 04:46 PM
IVB's Avatar
IVB IVB is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Oak-town, CA
Posts: 1,083
I wasn't previously succesful at getting S3 to work, but admittedly only tried a handful of times and gave up pretty easily.

Can you put a PC into S3 using a remote control and SageTV?

For wakeup, do you need to press a button on the actual unit? (which is fine, just checking). How long from button push->ready?
__________________
------------------------------------
My Home Automation YouTube channel
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 08-10-2011, 06:26 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
I use a USB-UIRT, which will wake the computer on up to 4 configured IR codes. For sleeping, I let windows power management take care of it (20 minute timer set in sage). I also have it transmit IR codes to turn off the TV and AVR when sage goes to sleep.

So, Sage sleeps at 15 minutes idle (screensaver settings in sage, which also turns off the TV/AVR with my monitor power plugin), then sage lets windows sleep at 20 minutes idle (sagetv power management settings). I'm never using a mouse or keyboard, so the only HID activity windows ever sees is the wake commands from the USB-UIRT, so windows will sleep pretty much as soon as sage lets it.

As for wake time, It is able to wake the computer and be at the sage home screen quicker than my LED DLP turns on and syncs to the signal.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 08-10-2011, 06:42 PM
computer33 computer33 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePaladinTech View Post
You are just the person I was hoping for! someone that has an HD-100 and got an e350. How does the navigation speed compare, Hoping the e350 is faster then the HD-100. Thanks! ( i see you say it is so smooth compared to the extender... Anything else?)
You will notice a huge difference between the hd-100 and the e350. I always got comments from guest using my tv with the hd-100 about why its so slow. I could live with the slowness as it never really bothered me. But wow is the e350 snappy. It goes throgh my videos displaying cover art swiftly. I love scrolling pages at a time and wondering how its caching these pages the way the hd-100 never could. During HD videos playback I see the cpu hovering around 35-45% usuage. My only peave is all the junk software HP feels i need to have and i am still trying to figure out what i can uninstall.
__________________
Server: AMD Barton 2500+, WinXP, 1Gig RAM, HD Homerun

Clients: HP dm1(E350), HD-100
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 08-20-2011, 08:30 AM
giacinto41 giacinto41 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 50
Was wondering if anyone had any more updates/experiances with the AMD E350 series of mini's. If so which ones are you using and how plug and play were they?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wireless G Client - Found A Solution DRM2PVR Hardware Support 3 11-23-2009 12:44 PM
Sage TV Client Menus Very slow - solution lbouthillier SageTV Software 0 01-16-2006 01:58 PM
Client hardware: hardware decoder? specs? natesneat2000 General Discussion 9 10-26-2004 06:37 PM
Client load on startup problem/solution mdmint SageTV Software 2 05-16-2004 06:47 PM
best hardware decoder solution for client? mcbain SageTV Software 0 03-28-2004 05:54 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.