SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #441  
Old 11-30-2012, 08:30 AM
jmonier jmonier is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 44
PlayOn Plugin breaks STV update

The problem described here:

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...2&postcount=75

and in the following posts still exists (for me, at least). It apparently was introduced in one of the most recent PlayOn Plugin updates. Can I do anything to help fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #442  
Old 11-30-2012, 09:03 AM
sacrament055 sacrament055 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 474
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmonier View Post
The problem described here:

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...2&postcount=75

and in the following posts still exists (for me, at least). It apparently was introduced in one of the most recent PlayOn Plugin updates. Can I do anything to help fix this?
Yes, uninstall Playon and make sure you're running the SageTV7 STV (Default STV) go into the detailed setup and I believe it's Advanced or Server settings then run the "check for STV update" (might have to do this on you server) run that option until you have all the updates applied and then re-install Playon Plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #443  
Old 11-30-2012, 10:28 AM
jmonier jmonier is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by sacrament055 View Post
Yes, uninstall Playon and make sure you're running the SageTV7 STV (Default STV) go into the detailed setup and I believe it's Advanced or Server settings then run the "check for STV update" (might have to do this on you server) run that option until you have all the updates applied and then re-install Playon Plugin.
That does NOT work. As soon as the PlayOn Plugin is reinstalled, the STV goes back to 2012031001.

EDIT: If the PlayOn Plugin is then uninstalled the STV goes to 2012101601 with no update available. Re-installing the PlayOn plugin puts you back to 2012031001 with an update available.

Last edited by jmonier; 11-30-2012 at 10:44 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #444  
Old 12-02-2012, 07:57 AM
sacrament055 sacrament055 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 474
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmonier View Post
That does NOT work. As soon as the PlayOn Plugin is reinstalled, the STV goes back to 2012031001.

EDIT: If the PlayOn Plugin is then uninstalled the STV goes to 2012101601 with no update available. Re-installing the PlayOn plugin puts you back to 2012031001 with an update available.
Worked for me. Latest playon was supposed to fix the default stv issue and did on my setup
Reply With Quote
  #445  
Old 12-02-2012, 08:43 AM
voorhees voorhees is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Colorado
Posts: 339
Quote:
Originally Posted by dyank View Post
Noticed today that YouTube was broken again, so I went looking around.

Seems the STV version may be getting reset by this plugin.

See: http://forums.sagetv.com/forums show...265#post543265

I've noticed the same here.
I have the same problem. I installed the latest PlayOn update to go from my v1.50 to v1.80 and it rolled my SageTV STVs back to the STV v7.1.9.7, 2012031001 version, which broke YouTube and Google video. I tried to update the STV and it would not take the update. I would pretend to install, but not actually update the installation. I tried the install several times and was always left at the 2012031001 version. I rolled back my entire SageTV installation to before my update of the PlayOn plugin and everything is working fine again. Glad once again I back up my installation very often.
__________________
Server: OS: MS WHS v1; MB: GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3R; CPU: Intel Q9400 2.66GHz; RAM: G.SKILL 4GB (4x1GB); HDs: 1x80GB, 7x1.5TB; Graphics: EVGA GeForce 9500 GT 512MB
Capture/Content: HD-PVR, 2xHDHRP (CC), Comcast
STBs (Controllers): RNG110 (Firewire ChCh)
Clients: 2xHD300, 2xHD200, 2xPS, Client
SageTV/Plugins: v7.1.9, SageDCT, SRE, Comm Det, Jetty, Web Server, Mob Web, PlayOn, E/D Fav, Fav Ex, MF Stop, Enc Names
Reply With Quote
  #446  
Old 12-03-2012, 04:58 PM
Thomas Wischgol's Avatar
Thomas Wischgol Thomas Wischgol is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 263
Quote:
Originally Posted by sacrament055 View Post
Worked for me. Latest playon was supposed to fix the default stv issue and did on my setup
It does not fix it over here either. I even uninstalled it entirely and then reinstalled with the same results. I can disable it and Sage then reverts to the latest STV without even updating it again. But as soon as I enable the Playon plugin it is back to the old STV.
Reply With Quote
  #447  
Old 12-03-2012, 05:03 PM
jmonier jmonier is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by sacrament055 View Post
Worked for me. Latest playon was supposed to fix the default stv issue and did on my setup
Well, it certainly doesn't work for me (and apparently others as well). For me the latest STV is shown and YouTube works as long as the PlayOn plugin (which is the latest version) is not enabled. (Note that it doesn't have to be uninstalled, just disabling it lets everything work fine.) As soon as it's enabled, though, the STV version goes to 2012031001 and YouTube does not work. It's a reversible process, disabling it again allows everything to work again.

evilpenguin, are you reading this?
Reply With Quote
  #448  
Old 12-03-2012, 07:04 PM
sacrament055 sacrament055 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 474
I'm not sure why it worked for me but i'm running gemstone. Are you?
I switched to gemstone before adding playon back in.
Reply With Quote
  #449  
Old 12-03-2012, 07:19 PM
Thomas Wischgol's Avatar
Thomas Wischgol Thomas Wischgol is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 263
I am not running gemstone. So maybe that makes it work somehow. With stock SageTV I get the exact same results that other reported in that it always reverts to the old STV unless Playon plugin is disabled (in which case it flips back to the latest STV).
Reply With Quote
  #450  
Old 12-03-2012, 11:34 PM
jmonier jmonier is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 44
I also am not running Gemstone.
Reply With Quote
  #451  
Old 12-04-2012, 08:47 AM
jmonier jmonier is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 44
I just tried Gemstone to see what would happen.

1. There must be something that is not obvious that I am missing because PlayOn would never appear in the Gemstone menu. I tried installing the PlayOn plugin AFTER I installed and enabled Gemstone and it still would not appear.

2. But, if the PlayOn plugin is enabled in Gemstone (but does not appear in the menu, of course) YouTube does not work.

3. PlayOn re-appears in the menu as soon as Gemstone is un-installed.

EDIT: Just to clarify, I'm referring to YouTube as accessed from "Online" in the main menu. YouTube does always work when accessed via "PlayOn".

Last edited by jmonier; 12-04-2012 at 01:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #452  
Old 12-04-2012, 12:04 PM
MitchSchaft MitchSchaft is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 717
Hey man. The Playon plugin is not allowing us to update to the latest Sage STV. If I uninstall playon, the STV updates no problem. When I reinstall playon, it reverts back to the old, broken youtube stv. Everything is default and no gemstone or anything.
Reply With Quote
  #453  
Old 12-04-2012, 07:34 PM
sacrament055 sacrament055 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 474
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmonier View Post
I just tried Gemstone to see what would happen.

1. There must be something that is not obvious that I am missing because PlayOn would never appear in the Gemstone menu. I tried installing the PlayOn plugin AFTER I installed and enabled Gemstone and it still would not appear.

2. But, if the PlayOn plugin is enabled in Gemstone (but does not appear in the menu, of course) YouTube does not work.

3. PlayOn re-appears in the menu as soon as Gemstone is un-installed.

EDIT: Just to clarify, I'm referring to YouTube as accessed from "Online" in the main menu. YouTube does always work when accessed via "PlayOn".
yes you need to add playon to the gemstone menu via it's dynamic menu capabilities.
Reply With Quote
  #454  
Old 12-06-2012, 04:19 PM
wbarber69's Avatar
wbarber69 wbarber69 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Hammond, La.
Posts: 512
Send a message via ICQ to wbarber69 Send a message via AIM to wbarber69 Send a message via MSN to wbarber69 Send a message via Yahoo to wbarber69
Quote:
Originally Posted by MitchSchaft View Post
Hey man. The Playon plugin is not allowing us to update to the latest Sage STV. If I uninstall playon, the STV updates no problem. When I reinstall playon, it reverts back to the old, broken youtube stv. Everything is default and no gemstone or anything.
Ditto.

We need a fix for this EP
Reply With Quote
  #455  
Old 12-06-2012, 05:31 PM
samgreco samgreco is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Villa Park, IL (Outside Chicago)
Posts: 617
So, we have been having a strange issue with Netflix. Don't know if it is a Playon issue or not. And probably has nothing to do with this plugin, but it's worth asking here, cause if anyone knows, it'll probably be someone here

We have been watching a lot of TV episodes on Netlix. Almost every time we watch multiples, somewhere in the 2nd or 3rd episode everything stops. Goes black and quiet. If I stop it and go back in, it will not play. If I go to a browser, I can pick it up where we left off and play it. Then if we go back into Sage client, we can play another episode or movie.

Anyone see anything like this?
Reply With Quote
  #456  
Old 12-06-2012, 05:56 PM
wbarber69's Avatar
wbarber69 wbarber69 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Hammond, La.
Posts: 512
Send a message via ICQ to wbarber69 Send a message via AIM to wbarber69 Send a message via MSN to wbarber69 Send a message via Yahoo to wbarber69
sounds like you might be filling up your HDD. The temp files might not be deleting themselves fast enough
Reply With Quote
  #457  
Old 12-06-2012, 08:13 PM
samgreco samgreco is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Villa Park, IL (Outside Chicago)
Posts: 617
I've got almost 50GB free on the system drive on the server. I don't think that's it. But I will watch that.
Reply With Quote
  #458  
Old 12-09-2012, 02:03 PM
comedian999 comedian999 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 43
+1 on the STV version rolling back when Playon plugin is activated. And +1 on the version reverting to latest when deactivated. This is on stock Sage v7, not Gemstone.
Reply With Quote
  #459  
Old 12-11-2012, 08:53 AM
mzup mzup is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 169
I am running gemstone with latest version of playon plugin and playon server. This issue just started yesterday. I went to install a plugin into playon and after restarting the service, I notice that all channels are displaying with sage playon, even if they are disabled within playon. I've restarted computer so it would all be fresh, but still same issue. I will try to roll back playon if I can.

Anyone else seen this?

DOH!!!!!! Figured out what was wrong. I was working on setting up another system for a friend. Thought it was shutdown. My sage box was pulling friends playon server info. Shut it down and now all is well. Stupid, stupid, stupid!!!!!!!

Last edited by mzup; 12-11-2012 at 12:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #460  
Old 12-15-2012, 01:45 PM
FlyingDoc FlyingDoc is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 125
another +1 on the STV update problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin :: PlayON for v7 evilpenguin SageTV v7 Customizations 535 03-24-2011 03:17 PM
Trouble using PlayOn Plugin on more than one PC pkasin SageTV v7 Customizations 5 02-14-2011 10:31 AM
Use Playon plugin with SageMC rdefino SageMC Custom Interface 1 12-30-2010 05:43 PM
Playon Plugin and resuming a movie already started rnadeau SageTV v7 Customizations 5 11-21-2010 08:37 PM
Using Playon Hulu Plugin For SageTV ? squeed SageTV Customizations 5 06-04-2010 09:42 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.