SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #521  
Old 07-19-2014, 12:51 PM
rnadeau's Avatar
rnadeau rnadeau is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 500
I recently had trouble getting OTA guide info with schedules direct. What fixed it for me was to do a complete channel rescan with each of my 3 tuners and it went from no data to full listings.
__________________
Sage Tv Server-Amd 4200FX quad core, Asus Nvidia EN610 Hdmi out , 8 Gig Ram ,(3) HVR-1800, 3.5 terrabyte storage, Windows 8 Pro on sage 9.09 system . Media Server- 6 Terabytes on 5 drives, Amd x2 6000 8 useable gig ram on win 7 32 bit media server.
Reply With Quote
  #522  
Old 07-21-2014, 09:32 PM
seidel seidel is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 8
SageTV listings

Thanks all. Apparently their servers were down for a longtime but they are back in action. I Guess I just neede to take a long nap.
Reply With Quote
  #523  
Old 07-22-2014, 05:19 PM
mzup mzup is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 169
Getting no data as well. Log attached.
Attached Files
File Type: txt sdepg.log.txt (86.8 KB, 96 views)
File Type: txt view-source 192.168.1.102 8100 sage debug.dsp.htm.txt (6.3 KB, 106 views)
File Type: txt sdjson-api.log.txt (2.4 KB, 113 views)

Last edited by mzup; 07-22-2014 at 05:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #524  
Old 07-23-2014, 07:11 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
@mzup: It appears you upgraded to 0.0.6.x but did not follow the upgrade wiki.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #525  
Old 07-31-2014, 08:05 AM
rdefino rdefino is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 771
So I added the Syfy channel last-night to my line up and it still says no data. I forced an epg update, but didn't help.

I'm now seeing this in my log:


2014-07-31 09:59:56,479 DEBUG [EPGImportPluginSchedulesDirect]: updateGuide() called for '1781092494'
2014-07-31 09:59:56,485 DEBUG [EPGImportPluginSchedulesDirect]: Mapped 1781092494 to USA-MA20419-X; type=Cable
2014-07-31 09:59:58,513 DEBUG [ProgramGenerator]: Program generator processing has started!
2014-07-31 09:59:58,519 INFO [ProgramGenerator]: Processed show generators in 5ms
2014-07-31 09:59:58,558 INFO [EpgDownloader]: Requesting 327 channels
2014-07-31 09:59:58,558 INFO [EpgDownloader]: [C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre7\bin\java, -Xmx512m, -Dsdjson.fs.capture=C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\plugins\sdepg\capture\grabber, -Dsdjson.capture.json-errors, -Dsdjson.capture.encode-errors, -Dsdjson.capture.http, -Dsdjson.capture.http.content, -jar, C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\plugins\sdepg\tools\sdjson.jar, --username, rdefino, --password, *****, --user-agent, sagetv-sdepg/0.0.6.8 (Windows 7 x86 6.1), --max-threads, 200, --url, https://json.schedulesdirect.org, --grabber-log-level, DEBUG, grab, --target, C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\plugins\sdepg\sdjson.epg, --max-prog-chunk, 50000, --max-sched-chunk, 1000, --stations, C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\plugins\sdepg\stations.txt]
2014-07-31 10:00:03,169 ERROR [EpgDownloader]: sdjson download failed! [rc=1]
2014-07-31 10:00:03,169 ERROR [EpgDownloader]: stdout:
DEBUG - Request to 'https://json.schedulesdirect.org/20131021/token' handled by: AWS-SD-web.1
DEBUG - Client details: sagetv-sdepg/0.0.6.8 (Windows 7 x86 6.1) sdjson/0.20131021.2 (Oracle Corporation Java 1.7.0_55)
DEBUG - Using 200 worker threads

2014-07-31 10:00:03,169 ERROR [EpgDownloader]: stderr:
Exception in thread "main" java.nio.file.AccessDeniedException: C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\plugins\sdepg\sdjson.epg
at sun.nio.fs.WindowsException.translateToIOException(Unknown Source)
at sun.nio.fs.WindowsException.rethrowAsIOException(Unknown Source)
at sun.nio.fs.WindowsException.rethrowAsIOException(Unknown Source)
at sun.nio.fs.WindowsFileSystemProvider.checkReadAccess(Unknown Source)
at sun.nio.fs.WindowsFileSystemProvider.checkAccess(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.nio.zipfs.ZipFileSystem.<init>(ZipFileSystem.java:124)
at com.sun.nio.zipfs.ZipFileSystemProvider.newFileSystem(ZipFileSystemProvider.java:117)
at java.nio.file.FileSystems.newFileSystem(Unknown Source)
at java.nio.file.FileSystems.newFileSystem(Unknown Source)
at org.schedulesdirect.grabber.Grabber.updateZip(Grabber.java:476)
at org.schedulesdirect.grabber.Grabber.execute(Grabber.java:807)
at org.schedulesdirect.grabber.Grabber.main(Grabber.java:914)

2014-07-31 10:00:03,171 ERROR [EPGImportPluginSchedulesDirect]: Download of EPG data failed!
java.io.IOException: download failed! [rc=1]
at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at org.codehaus.groovy.reflection.CachedConstructor.invoke(CachedConstructor.java:77)
at org.codehaus.groovy.reflection.CachedConstructor.doConstructorInvoke(CachedConstructor.java:71)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.ConstructorSite$ConstructorSiteNoUnwrap.callConstructor(ConstructorSite.java:81)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.CallSiteArray.defaultCallConstructor(CallSiteArray.java:57)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.AbstractCallSite.callConstructor(AbstractCallSite.java:182)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.AbstractCallSite.callConstructor(AbstractCallSite.java:190)
at sagex.epg.schedulesdirect.io.EpgDownloader.download(EpgDownloader.groovy:115)
at sagex.epg.schedulesdirect.io.EpgDownloader$download.call(Unknown Source)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.CallSiteArray.defaultCall(CallSiteArray.java:45)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.AbstractCallSite.call(AbstractCallSite.java:108)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.AbstractCallSite.call(AbstractCallSite.java:112)
at sagex.epg.schedulesdirect.EPGImportPluginSchedulesDirect.doUpdate(EPGImportPluginSchedulesDirect.groovy:354)
at sagex.epg.schedulesdirect.EPGImportPluginSchedulesDirect.updateGuide(EPGImportPluginSchedulesDirect.groovy:215)
at sage.ae.y(Unknown Source)
at sage.a2.e(Unknown Source)
at sage.a9.dK(Unknown Source)
at sage.ae.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
2014-07-31 10:00:03,180 DEBUG [EPGImportPluginSchedulesDirect]: Processed 0 show(s); UNIQUE: 0; RELOADED: 0; SKIPPED: 0
2014-07-31 10:00:03,180 DEBUG [AiringGenerator]: Airing generator processing has started!
2014-07-31 10:00:03,182 INFO [AiringGenerator]: Processed airing generators in 2ms
2014-07-31 10:00:03,194 INFO [SeriesInfoLoader]: Generated series info entries for 0 objects in 1ms!
__________________
SageTv server: 2008 64 BIT R2, Asus MN2-E, AMD dual core 4200, 4gb ram, Promise raid 5 8TB, 80gb Sata boot drive w/OS, 2/ dual tuner HDhomeruns, HD-PVR

3/HD-100's, 1/HD-200
Reply With Quote
  #526  
Old 07-31-2014, 08:18 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Delete the existing sdjson.epg file; there may be some temp files as well in the same dir, delete those as well. Then force another epg update. Should be fine.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #527  
Old 07-31-2014, 08:48 AM
rdefino rdefino is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 771
That help to clear the errors...thanks

But 862 syfy still says no data.
__________________
SageTv server: 2008 64 BIT R2, Asus MN2-E, AMD dual core 4200, 4gb ram, Promise raid 5 8TB, 80gb Sata boot drive w/OS, 2/ dual tuner HDhomeruns, HD-PVR

3/HD-100's, 1/HD-200
Reply With Quote
  #528  
Old 07-31-2014, 09:20 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Did you enable that channel on a copy of the original lineup? If so there are some oddities with that, which I thought I had fixed in the last release but there still may be some bugs there.

If it's not a copy of a lineup, then crack open the .epg file (it's just a zip file) and see if the listings for that channel are in there. If they are then it could be another bug on my end. If they aren't then the channel isn't being downloaded for some reason, which could be a bug on either end. A few posts up from here there is a gsp attachment that you can install into the web ui. The output from that script can answer a lot of questions as to why channels don't have data, etc. If you're still having problems, get me that output.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #529  
Old 07-31-2014, 09:25 AM
rdefino rdefino is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 771
I did enable it on a copy. I added a 4th tuner using the same lineup as 3 others then enabled the channel.

I'll get the output.

thanks
__________________
SageTv server: 2008 64 BIT R2, Asus MN2-E, AMD dual core 4200, 4gb ram, Promise raid 5 8TB, 80gb Sata boot drive w/OS, 2/ dual tuner HDhomeruns, HD-PVR

3/HD-100's, 1/HD-200
Reply With Quote
  #530  
Old 08-19-2014, 02:21 PM
AzJazz's Avatar
AzJazz AzJazz is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 237
I'm having a problem getting the SD EPG plugin running. According to the directions I found, I need to do some sort of JSON configuration through the web UI.

When I try to get to my Web UI (I think its the Web UI), am limited on where I can go.

If I try to go to http://localhost:myport/sage/Home, I see:

Problem accessing /sage/Home. Reason: SERVICE_UNAVAILABLE

However, I can get to some stuff. I can get to http://localhost:myport/bmt/#configure

However, I don't see anything on that page that I can configure for json.

Am I supposed to be using the Jetty Web Server to configure the SD EPG stuff?

If "yes", how do I get to the page(s) for configuring? If "no", what tool should I be using instead of Jetty Web Server?

Thanks,

AzJazz
__________________
AzJazz

SageTV: v9.x (on Win7x64)
CPU: Core i7-3770 @ 3.40+ GHz
RAM: 16GB DDR3 1600
GPU: nVidia GTX-770
RCVR: HD-Homerun
STB: STX-HD100, HD-300
Reply With Quote
  #531  
Old 08-19-2014, 02:31 PM
rnadeau's Avatar
rnadeau rnadeau is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 500
try "http://localhost:myport/apps" without the quotes then log in and choose sage web interface. The rightmost menu at the top is schedules direct. Click on it and you can configure your lineups.
__________________
Sage Tv Server-Amd 4200FX quad core, Asus Nvidia EN610 Hdmi out , 8 Gig Ram ,(3) HVR-1800, 3.5 terrabyte storage, Windows 8 Pro on sage 9.09 system . Media Server- 6 Terabytes on 5 drives, Amd x2 6000 8 useable gig ram on win 7 32 bit media server.

Last edited by rnadeau; 08-19-2014 at 02:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #532  
Old 08-19-2014, 09:49 PM
AzJazz's Avatar
AzJazz AzJazz is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 237
Quote:
Originally Posted by rnadeau View Post
try "http://localhost:myport/apps" without the quotes then log in and choose sage web interface. The rightmost menu at the top is schedules direct. Click on it and you can configure your lineups.
Thanks, rnadeau - I tried your suggestion, and this is what I saw when I clicked on "SageTV Web Interface":

HTTP ERROR: 503

Problem accessing /sage/Home. Reason:

SERVICE_UNAVAILABLE

Powered by Jetty://


UPDATE: I ended up uninstalling the "SageTV Web Interface" plug-in, along with other dependency plug-ins. After reinstalling "SageTV Web Interface", I was able to login & configure Schedule Direct lineups.

New question: My cable provider doesn't have all the program information on all the channels I have access to on their feed. Is there a way for me to get EPG programming for some of the secondary tier "legacy programming" channels like MeTV, AntennaTV, and GetTV?

Thanks,

AzJazz
__________________
AzJazz

SageTV: v9.x (on Win7x64)
CPU: Core i7-3770 @ 3.40+ GHz
RAM: 16GB DDR3 1600
GPU: nVidia GTX-770
RCVR: HD-Homerun
STB: STX-HD100, HD-300

Last edited by AzJazz; 08-19-2014 at 10:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #533  
Old 08-20-2014, 06:49 AM
rnadeau's Avatar
rnadeau rnadeau is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 500
For future reference, if you get that message again, usually going into the jetty server settings and restarting it usually gets it working. Now if you have channels that are not in the program guide, make sure they are turned on in the channels setup for your tuner. If that is not showing the channels then go to your account on schedulesdirect and go to lineup support and enter a ticket. I had to do this and had guide data within 48 hrs.
__________________
Sage Tv Server-Amd 4200FX quad core, Asus Nvidia EN610 Hdmi out , 8 Gig Ram ,(3) HVR-1800, 3.5 terrabyte storage, Windows 8 Pro on sage 9.09 system . Media Server- 6 Terabytes on 5 drives, Amd x2 6000 8 useable gig ram on win 7 32 bit media server.
Reply With Quote
  #534  
Old 08-20-2014, 10:59 AM
AzJazz's Avatar
AzJazz AzJazz is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 237
Hi, rnadeau - I tried restarting the jetty server (and other plugins) about a bazillion times, and it didn't help ... That's when I decided to just uninstall a bunch of stuff and reinstalling to get things to work. I must have had two or more plugins that were conflicting with each other, I guess.

The question I have on the missing programming is that I can't get any guide data for those channels. The channels ARE showing up in the lineup I downloaded from SD, but there are no programs listed ("No Data" in the Program Guide). Is that something that SD would fix? Or, does SD not have access to these secondary channels, and I have to get it elsewhere (if possible)?

Thanks,

AzJazz
__________________
AzJazz

SageTV: v9.x (on Win7x64)
CPU: Core i7-3770 @ 3.40+ GHz
RAM: 16GB DDR3 1600
GPU: nVidia GTX-770
RCVR: HD-Homerun
STB: STX-HD100, HD-300
Reply With Quote
  #535  
Old 08-21-2014, 06:50 AM
rnadeau's Avatar
rnadeau rnadeau is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 500
I had that same issue. Filled a tech request at schedulesdirect . They fixed it.
__________________
Sage Tv Server-Amd 4200FX quad core, Asus Nvidia EN610 Hdmi out , 8 Gig Ram ,(3) HVR-1800, 3.5 terrabyte storage, Windows 8 Pro on sage 9.09 system . Media Server- 6 Terabytes on 5 drives, Amd x2 6000 8 useable gig ram on win 7 32 bit media server.
Reply With Quote
  #536  
Old 09-04-2014, 09:34 AM
Ghildebr Ghildebr is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 149
Sunday Ticket Guide Data

Does anyone have any of the team names in their DirecTV guide data for this Sunday's games? All I have is the generic "NFL Sunday Ticket HD" for all of my channels. I just started using Schedules Direct a few months back and am trying to determine if its a configuration problem on my end or an actual problem with the schedule.
Thanks,
Gary
Reply With Quote
  #537  
Old 09-04-2014, 04:10 PM
rkulagow's Avatar
rkulagow rkulagow is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 156
[I work for Schedules Direct]

The data coming from our upstream is generic. We augment the data as part of our value-add; we should have updated data in the next few days. (I don't watch football and didn't know that it was about to begin)

Once the schedule has been updated your client will automatically pull the new schedule.
Reply With Quote
  #538  
Old 09-04-2014, 04:40 PM
Ghildebr Ghildebr is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 149
Thanks for the reply. I will wait for things to update on my end.
Gary
Reply With Quote
  #539  
Old 09-06-2014, 09:00 AM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,312
I already asked in the Sunday Ticket thread, but has anyone gotten good guide data for Sunday Ticket?
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #540  
Old 09-06-2014, 09:29 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
It will usually show up with Saturday's update. Robert will have to confirm/correct me, but as far as I know, game data will be provided for the following lineups:

Canada:

* Shaw Direct (all lineups [East-Classic, West-Classic, East-Adv, West-Adv])

USA:

* DirecTV (all lineups?)

I'm in Canada so don't really know much about the details for DirecTV other than I know Robert was planning on providing it. For Shaw Direct, data should show up on Saturdays.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: Schedules Direct EPG Source for SageTV OSS Slugger SageTV v9 Customizations 89 10-11-2016 07:31 AM
Schedules Direct Plugin Issue rickgillyon SageTV v9 Customizations 20 09-25-2016 12:03 PM
Schedules Direct plugin not compatible Damstas SageTV Github Development 20 09-21-2015 05:10 AM
Schedules Direct EPG Plugin: Call for private beta testers Slugger SageTV v7 Customizations 11 01-19-2013 11:59 AM
Schedules Direct EPG Plugin PoC Completed Slugger SageTV EPG Service 71 12-04-2011 12:12 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.