SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-24-2007, 03:31 PM
farfromuman farfromuman is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 128
MP4 files lockup Sage

Using the last 3 RCs I am unable to play any Divx or Xvid files. I tried various decoders with the same effect, on play first frame displays and audio plays - pressing stop freezes the system and with FSE the only way to recover it to power cycle the PC. The workaround I found is to use SageMC and from the stop menu restart the file, then it plays fine. I reported the bug 2 times but I have not received a response. I am wondering if anyone else is having the same problem.
__________________
Server: Sage 9; 8TB, i5 4690k 16GB DDR3 2XHDHR3, Windows 10 PRO 64BIT

Client 1: HD300; Panasonic TC-P65S64;
Client 2: HD300; Samsung 46" LCD;
Client 3: HD300; 60" LCD;
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-25-2007, 12:52 PM
parkimar parkimar is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: NJ USA
Posts: 329
Hi,

can you play the .avi / .mp4 files using any other program ?
If it works in windows media player, you can try adding always_use_dshow_player = true to your sage properties file.

Cheers

Mark
__________________
Luckily Computers Repair Themselves
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-25-2007, 01:42 PM
farfromuman farfromuman is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 128
I tried always_use_dshow_player=true setting with no change. Avi and MP4 play fine in WMP11 and Sage will play them if I restart the file otherwise it hangs on the first frame. The only way to make Sage play nice is to switch from VMR9 to Overlay.

Thanks,

Mariusz
__________________
Server: Sage 9; 8TB, i5 4690k 16GB DDR3 2XHDHR3, Windows 10 PRO 64BIT

Client 1: HD300; Panasonic TC-P65S64;
Client 2: HD300; Samsung 46" LCD;
Client 3: HD300; 60" LCD;
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-25-2007, 05:43 PM
parkimar parkimar is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: NJ USA
Posts: 329
Actually I just went through my files and your in better shape than me.
I can play .avi's encoded with Xvid, but .mp4 won't play at all.
They play fine in everything else (WMplayer, Zoom , etc).

I have always_use_dshow_player = true but sage seems to ignore it.

Oh well, I rarely encode stuff nowadays anyway, guess I'll just have go into the loft and pull out the originals and throw DVDfabdecrypter at them.

Cheers

Mark
__________________
Luckily Computers Repair Themselves
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corrupt video files in Sage kpsmith SageTV Software 3 03-13-2007 02:03 PM
Missing files after Sage move ptaylor SageTV Software 10 02-15-2007 04:50 PM
getting sage to play a playlist xlr8shun SageTV Software 4 05-19-2006 12:53 PM
Sage will not play/find mpeg-2 files. mephiston5 SageTV Software 2 01-14-2006 06:17 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.