SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Diamond

Notices

Diamond This forums is for discussing the user-created Diamond plugin for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2011, 08:54 AM
Ender Ender is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Upsate New York
Posts: 175
Will Diamond be updated for the new weather sources?

After installing this on my system, the weather subset works well. The icons are different, yes, but that is possibly due to the fact that I normally use Diamond.

On that issue it may be a Diamond issue, but I am going to put it out there.. The weather will no longer show up on my main screen widget, and the disk space bar just goes to an updating state.

Other than that all seems to be in working order, for if I go to Online>Weather everything displays well.

* split from the weather test topic *
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2011, 04:41 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,562
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ender View Post
After installing this on my system, the weather subset works well. The icons are different, yes, but that is possibly due to the fact that I normally use Diamond.

On that issue it may be a Diamond issue, but I am going to put it out there.. The weather will no longer show up on my main screen widget, and the disk space bar just goes to an updating state.

Other than that all seems to be in working order, for if I go to Online>Weather everything displays well.
It will not work with Diamond without us updating Diamond. We will have to look at this once the new API is tested enough but the same info is not available so the widgets need to be redesigned. No promises though

K
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-04-2011, 07:16 PM
Ender Ender is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Upsate New York
Posts: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
It will not work with Diamond without us updating Diamond. We will have to look at this once the new API is tested enough but the same info is not available so the widgets need to be redesigned. No promises though

K
I thought that was the case, being that the test files were just released today. Thank you for the input.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-05-2011, 09:06 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,562
We will post a Diamond version once this is released (or very shortly after)...

Sample screens....





k
Attached Images
File Type: jpg WeatherNew2-medium.JPG (50.2 KB, 544 views)
File Type: jpg WeatherNew3-medium.JPG (56.6 KB, 549 views)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-05-2011, 09:15 AM
voorhees voorhees is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Colorado
Posts: 339
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
We will post a Diamond version once this is released (or very shortly after)...
That would be fantastic. Looks great. Thanks so much.
__________________
Server: OS: MS WHS v1; MB: GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3R; CPU: Intel Q9400 2.66GHz; RAM: G.SKILL 4GB (4x1GB); HDs: 1x80GB, 7x1.5TB; Graphics: EVGA GeForce 9500 GT 512MB
Capture/Content: HD-PVR, 2xHDHRP (CC), Comcast
STBs (Controllers): RNG110 (Firewire ChCh)
Clients: 2xHD300, 2xHD200, 2xPS, Client
SageTV/Plugins: v7.1.9, SageDCT, SRE, Comm Det, Jetty, Web Server, Mob Web, PlayOn, E/D Fav, Fav Ex, MF Stop, Enc Names
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-06-2011, 11:38 AM
ChrisFix ChrisFix is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 27
Weather Widget update?

Thank you so very much for getting an alternative weather solution working so well, and so quickly.

Is there a way to configure the Weather Widget to work with the new weather solution you've put together?

If this has been mentioned, I apologize for asking, but I didn't see anything in my read through of this thread.

Thanks again,
Chris

* customizations question; split to the customizations forum *
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-06-2011, 12:01 PM
jorton jorton is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,273
If you are meaning the "Diamond" weather widget it is being looked at already.

No ETA on release.

Jeremy
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-06-2011, 12:43 PM
ChrisFix ChrisFix is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by jorton View Post
If you are meaning the "Diamond" weather widget it is being looked at already.

No ETA on release.

Jeremy
Yes, the Diamond weather widget is what I meant...thanks for your reply.

-Chris

* merged with existing topic; please search first *
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-06-2011, 01:53 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,562
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisFix View Post
Yes, the Diamond weather widget is what I meant...thanks for your reply.

-Chris

* merged with existing topic; please search first *
Testing it as we speak... soon soon

k
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-06-2011, 05:07 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
...Just a few questions:

1. Is it better to NOT update the SageTV STV until the next release of Diamond?

2. Is there going to be a small interim Diamond patch for the SageTV STV update or do we get it included with the big Diamond update?

3. If I already updated the sageTV STV; and, my current Diamond weather widgets stopped working on all my clients, is there a way to revert to the way it was instead of a empty box where the weather info should be in the widgets?
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-06-2011, 06:11 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,562
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkanet View Post
...Just a few questions:

1. Is it better to NOT update the SageTV STV until the next release of Diamond?

2. Is there going to be a small interim Diamond patch for the SageTV STV update or do we get it included with the big Diamond update?

3. If I already updated the sageTV STV; and, my current Diamond weather widgets stopped working on all my clients, is there a way to revert to the way it was instead of a empty box where the weather info should be in the widgets?
We have already created the update and are just testing it. It will be version 3.31 with no other changes other than supporting the new weather system.

k
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-06-2011, 07:18 PM
ChrisFix ChrisFix is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
We have already created the update and are just testing it. It will be version 3.31 with no other changes other than supporting the new weather system.

k
That is great news...Thank you for taking the time to work on this. I really love the widgets on my home screen and already miss the weather being there. This is a great community of folks who keep SageTV running!!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-06-2011, 07:47 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
Thank you so much for the quick fix! It's such a great feeling to know we are getting great support from the developers.
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Weather Channel eliminating free weather data feed iolaus SageTV Software 69 08-26-2012 11:17 AM
Test of new weather sources Opus4 SageTV Software 34 12-03-2011 08:25 AM
For Team Diamond: Seeking Permission to use Diamond Screenshots DigiTechRx Diamond 0 03-11-2011 05:21 PM
weather.com weather extractor for mlbdude2 1.8.7 (v1.0.1 / July 6) nielm SageTV Customizations 105 10-08-2004 06:54 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.