SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV HD Theater - Media Player

Notices

SageTV HD Theater - Media Player Discussion related to using the SageTV HD Theater as a Media Player, i.e.: in use while not connected to a SageTV server. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to using a SageTV HD Theater as a Media Player should be posted here. Use the SageTV Media Extender forum for issues related to using it while connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-01-2010, 08:02 PM
ptzink ptzink is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 299
HD200 Stock

It appears the HD200 is out of stock. Does anyone know about how long it has been out of stock or how long they are typically out of stock? I need one within 3 weeks as I will be moving into a new house and adding a TV. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-02-2010, 09:43 AM
JetreL's Avatar
JetreL JetreL is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 388
All right HD300 here I come...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-02-2010, 10:12 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,610
It makes sense that the time is right for teh HD-300 given that the product is over 18 months old and the new version os Sage is now in public beta.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-02-2010, 11:17 AM
JetreL's Avatar
JetreL JetreL is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 388
Its possible but I think the HD200 still has a lot of life left in it? My previous post was a bit of a joke but you are right you never know.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-02-2010, 11:23 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,610
I could be wrong but other than when it was first released around December 2008, I can't remember Sage being OOS of HD-200s. HD-100s were OOS for several months before the HD-200 was released - I know because I wanted to buy one in about Sep of 2008 but I don't think they ever had them in stock again - so I had to order the HD-200 when they were released in early Dec of 2008.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-02-2010, 03:00 PM
ptzink ptzink is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 299
I just received an email from the SageTV orders team. They said that the HD200 will be out of stock for 2 months. That seemed like a long time to me. I asked for a reason for the delay and whether there is a new model on the way. We will see what they have to say.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-03-2010, 09:23 AM
Bizarroterl Bizarroterl is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sunny CA
Posts: 92
2 months?! Ouch. I just received a hdhomerun and was planning on ordering a HD200 in a couple weeks. Now my PVR plans are stuck.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-03-2010, 09:27 AM
broconne broconne is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 306
So when do we start with the "It seems awfully quiet in the Sage HD300" department thread?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-03-2010, 07:05 PM
JetreL's Avatar
JetreL JetreL is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 388
heh, "It seems awfully quiet in the Sage HD300" department thread. That's just funny. Oh and Bizarroterl, I had just sent Sage an email about pricing for 60 of them, for a school that I am doing some consulting for. Guess where that leaves me?!?!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-15-2010, 12:14 PM
emotionnotion emotionnotion is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Posts: 238
HD200 Stock Shortage

Just tried to order 2 x HD200's and sage have informed me not only are they out of stock but that it will be a minimum of 2 months before they come back in.

Is this a normal situation? Why is the stock control so poor?

I wonder whether they are gearing up to a new (HD300) extender or something.

Tranquil PC WHS, 4TB Movies, SageTV 7 trial, HD Homerun, 2 XBOX 360, 1 PS3

* merged *
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-15-2010, 02:01 PM
sic0048 sic0048 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,257
There is certainly speculation that there is a HD-300 on the way. But realistically, SageTV isn't a huge opperation and I'm sure they order these devices in a pretty large order. Since the device is custom for Sage, it requires a manufacturng run. I'm sure Sage schedules those as best they can, but certainly those runs must be scheduled pretty far in advance. If the current stock sells out quicker than expected, then everyone has to wait for more to be produced.

Of course it could also be because there is a HD-300 on the way....
__________________
i5 quad core server with about 10tb of space currently
SageTV v9 (32bit)
Ceton InfiniTV ETH 6 cable card tuner (Charter cable)
OpenDCT
HD-100 HD Extenders
HD-300 HD Extenders
Nvidia Shield using the MiniClient
Using CQC to control it all
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-15-2010, 03:39 PM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 860
sage7 + hd300............be still my heart!
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-16-2010, 08:12 AM
lotusvball's Avatar
lotusvball lotusvball is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 476
I don't believe there will be an HD300 soon. Here is why. Since they are out of stock on the HD200 they are obviously not going to release an HD300 or they would have stated that they are release one. The main reason a company does not release info on a new version is they still have stock of the old version left and they want to sell those first. Since there are no HD200's left this is not the case. If they are working on an HD300 they would want to garner press on this so they may increase there sales of the software. But since they are not announcing any info on an HD300 I would believe that there is none coming anytime soon. I believe that they are putting their total effort in making the best possible v7 they can.
__________________
Intel Core Duo 2.5mhz, 2gb RAM
Windows Home Server, Sage 7 beta
2 Hauppauge PVR-250, 1 PVR-500 MCE
1 HDHomeRun
4TB Storage, GB Network
2 MVPs, 1 HD100 & 1 HD300
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-16-2010, 09:34 AM
heffneil heffneil is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 747
I agree with lotusvball. No real reason to keep the 300 a secret if it is in the works with no 200 in stock. The only reason we could be wrong is because the order was placed for the next round of 200's and the 300 is in development. Either way I love my 200's and my 100's and look forward to the speculative 300 when and if that happens!

Neil
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-16-2010, 10:59 AM
vividweb vividweb is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 399
Quote:
Originally Posted by heffneil View Post
No real reason to keep the 300 a secret if it is in the works with no 200 in stock.
I think I remember the transition from 100 to 200 had no advance notice that the 200's were coming even though the 100's were out of stock. But I could be wrong.
__________________

Sage Server: i5-2500K 8 GB DDR, 6000gb HDD, 4xHD-PVR < 4xBell 6141, Win7 x64
Client 1: HD-200, Panasonic 42PX75
Client 2: HD-300, Samsung LCD
Client 3: HD-300, Samsung PN50C550
Client 4: MS Surface Pro
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-16-2010, 11:00 AM
computer33 computer33 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 109
I need an HD300.... I don't know how much longer my poor soldering job on the HD100 will last??? I hope it looks like the HD100 as I prefer its appearance.
__________________
Server: AMD Barton 2500+, WinXP, 1Gig RAM, HD Homerun

Clients: HP dm1(E350), HD-100
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-16-2010, 12:04 PM
jdamore jdamore is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hillsborough, NJ
Posts: 292
I think they should just skip the HD300 and go right to the HD400..
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-16-2010, 01:17 PM
Bizarroterl Bizarroterl is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sunny CA
Posts: 92
The HD300 will be announced the day after I receive my 3rd (and last) HD200.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-16-2010, 05:43 PM
briands briands is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Bloomington, IN
Posts: 1,093
7 seems to be the current number (win7 and Sage v 7) so maybe the new one will be 700???
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-16-2010, 05:49 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Nah, it'll probably be the HD207... it'll be the same thing as the current HD200, but with a silver power brick instead of black...
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
hd200, stock, store


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD200 Back in Stock, Remote Controls Narflex Announcements 0 12-31-2009 06:09 PM
looks like stock Sagetv? SageGk SageMC Custom Interface 16 06-27-2009 07:33 AM
STP-HD200 Is In Stock! Opus4 Announcements 0 12-01-2008 03:53 PM
HD extender out of stock? pat_smith1969 SageTV Media Extender 1 12-18-2007 05:09 PM
In Stock jimmyb SageTV Media Extender 10 04-15-2006 06:59 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.