SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2018, 06:03 PM
svemuri svemuri is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 77
Windows Network Shares not being accessed as windows/service user

I am not sure when this changed, but it appears that Sage is accessing network shares (CIFS) as guest user and not as the user that it is running under. I tried both service as well as normal. I can only browse and access network shares that allow guest access. Anything else gives me "Invalid Directory". This used to work fine as long as the windows user had access to that share. Now all my library mappings are not working. I am running 9.1.8.770 under windows 7. Did any one else experience this issue? I searched forums and it appears that a few people did report "Invalid Directory" issue and the suggestion was to allow guest access to the share. Is there any other option? I would look in the source code, but it would take me a while to figure out the structure and I was hoping some one else more familiar can comment.
Thanks in advance for any help!
SV
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-20-2018, 03:33 PM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 505
See https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=62034, you should be able to specify a path directly and that will work but not trying to browse.
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & KVM unRAID Host with SageTV Docker using TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 & TBS 6984 Quad DVB-S2 Tuners
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-21-2018, 07:52 AM
svemuri svemuri is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by starfire View Post
See https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=62034, you should be able to specify a path directly and that will work but not trying to browse.
Thank you! This works. It appears that this has been a bug for a while and I must have used this workaround previously and forgot about it when I changed to Sage 9. Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SageTV as windows service LWM4P SageTV Software 6 10-13-2017 06:04 PM
Windows 7 shared by all user accounts JeffINCarmel SageTV Software 7 05-20-2010 08:06 AM
HD200: windows 7 shares in extender mode MTisza SageTV Media Extender 12 04-12-2010 07:22 PM
Windows Shares with Imported Media tmiranda SageTV Linux 4 12-01-2009 08:17 AM
Running SageTV as user interface in Windows TravisT General Discussion 1 07-25-2005 01:17 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.