SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-22-2012, 11:44 AM
bobvoeh bobvoeh is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Lake Worth, FL
Posts: 48
SageTV Recordings blank after install on new pc

I hope someone can help me out. This is the first time I've had this problem. My old pc died so I had to setup a new one. Using SageTV 6.3.10, I installed a new copy of SageTV on the new pc, then restored the program directory from my old pc over top of the new install. In the past (which I have done several times) this was enough to have my settings and all the SageTV Recordings show up in the list.

However this time this is not happening. I'm wondering if this matters: The old pc was 32bit Windows 7, this new one is 64bit, so it is installing into Program Files (x86) instead of Program Files. Is there any tricks to getting this resolved? I know I can just look at imported media, but the kids are used to going into the SageTV Recordings to see all their archived as well as new recordings.

Thanks, Bob.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-22-2012, 01:04 PM
JREkiwi's Avatar
JREkiwi JREkiwi is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 2,069
In sage.properties and sageclient.properties change all the instances of
\\Program Files\\ to
\\Program Files (x86)\\

John
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-22-2012, 01:49 PM
bobvoeh bobvoeh is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Lake Worth, FL
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by JREkiwi View Post
In sage.properties and sageclient.properties change all the instances of
\\Program Files\\ to
\\Program Files (x86)\\

John
THANK YOU!!

That worked like a charm.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New install of SageTV + Same Wiz.bin = Ghost recordings still show up mattsm SageTV Software 3 12-20-2007 09:26 AM
Upgraded, "SageTV Recordings" now blank VinceInSeattle SageTV Software 7 04-05-2006 10:02 PM
Problems: SageTV Program Guide, Recordings, & Advanced Setup Blank alockbox SageTV Software 1 12-11-2005 02:33 PM
Sage Recordings now blank eshafer_24 SageTV Software 3 07-25-2005 08:05 PM
Some recordings showing up in Sage Recording with 'blank' names JasonJoel SageTV Beta Test Software 2 04-15-2004 11:28 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.