SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-19-2011, 10:25 AM
DFranch's Avatar
DFranch DFranch is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 332
Sage version 6.6.2 on Windows 7 64 bit

Does anybody know if Sage TV Version 6.6.2 will work with windows 7 64 bit, or will I have to get the upgrade to Sage TV 7? Specifically I have 2 Hauppauge HVR 2250 cards and 1 PVR-150.
__________________
SERVER: Gigabyte EP45-UD3R | Intel Core 2 Duo 2.67 Ghz | Geforce 8500GT | 4 Gb Corsair DDR2 1066 |
2 Hauppauge HVR-2250 | Win 7 64-bit | Sage TV 6.6.2 | 1.6TB (4 Drives) |
Client: Sage TV STX-HD100 HD Extender
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-21-2011, 10:28 AM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,806
Yes it works.
However, The PVR-150 will not work (it will cause crashes) if you install 4GB or more memory (you must have less than 4GB installed) on a 64-Bit OS. 2 or 3GB of RAM is OK.
__________________
Server: Athlon II X4 630 CPU, Gigabyte MA770T-UD3P (AM3) Motherboard, VisionTek Radeon HD4670 PCIe w/ Component output to 50" CRT Rear-Projection HDTV (Mitsubishi), Win7-64Bit (Home Premium), 4GB RAM
Capture Devices (8 tuners): Colossus (x1), HD-PVR (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-21-2011, 02:17 PM
DFranch's Avatar
DFranch DFranch is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 332
Hey, thanks for the reply. Yea, I read that about the PVR-150. It's too bad, as I intend to use 4 GB or ram. I'll either make due with 4 tuners, or I'll get another tuner down the road (before fall season).
__________________
SERVER: Gigabyte EP45-UD3R | Intel Core 2 Duo 2.67 Ghz | Geforce 8500GT | 4 Gb Corsair DDR2 1066 |
2 Hauppauge HVR-2250 | Win 7 64-bit | Sage TV 6.6.2 | 1.6TB (4 Drives) |
Client: Sage TV STX-HD100 HD Extender
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Building semi-dedicated PC Sage client: Which windows version? mmanville General Discussion 14 09-10-2010 02:38 AM
Which version of Windows 7? Merc1032 General Discussion 17 03-14-2010 12:15 AM
Which Java version for 64 bit Windows? farfromuman SageTV Software 1 02-04-2009 04:35 PM
SageTV Media Center for Windows Version 6 Upgrade zazz SageTV Software 1 05-28-2008 08:09 PM
Do Customizations work with the Windows Home Server version? Grant SageTV Customizations 1 01-02-2008 07:05 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.