SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-13-2006, 05:20 PM
edgley's Avatar
edgley edgley is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Surbiton, England
Posts: 401
error message with web server plugin

Hi,
I have installed the web server plugin with version 4 of sage.

I changed the main password in the file, and then loaded the page.
I entered the username and password, and got the following error:

Exception while processing servlet:
java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException: Exception while executing SageApi: "GetUIContextNames" numargs=0
java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException: Exception while executing SageApi: "GetUIContextNames" numargs=0
at net.sf.sageplugins.sageutils.SageApi.Api(SageApi.java:22)
at net.sf.sageplugins.sageutils.SageApi.Api(SageApi.java:27)
at net.sf.sageplugins.webserver.HomeServlet.doServletGet(HomeServlet.java:48)
at net.sf.sageplugins.webserver.SageServlet.doGet(SageServlet.java:70)
at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:740)
at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:853)
at Acme.Serve.ServeConnection.runServlet(Serve.java:1551)
at Acme.Serve.ServeConnection.parseRequest(Serve.java:1526)
at Acme.Serve.ServeConnection.run(Serve.java:1413)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
at sage.SageTV.api(Unknown Source)
at net.sf.sageplugins.sageutils.SageApi.Api(SageApi.java:17)
... 9 more
Caused by: java.lang.StringIndexOutOfBoundsException: String index out of range: -1
at java.lang.String.substring(Unknown Source)
at sage.d$d.a(Unknown Source)
at sage.d.a(Unknown Source)
... 11 more


Does this mean anything to anyone please?

Thanks,

Simon.

sorry, meant to post on the web server thread, pls move if ness.

Last edited by edgley; 01-13-2006 at 05:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-13-2006, 06:02 PM
DisplacedDimCap DisplacedDimCap is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: AbAlAmA
Posts: 11
For the latest version of the Web server you need to be running Sage 4.1. As a work around try typing http://localhost(or your hostname):8080/Sage/RecordingSchedule in your address bar and see if you get an actual page. For me it seemed to only be the home page that was affected. Alternately you could download the previous version of the webserver or upgrade to 4.1.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-14-2006, 06:55 PM
edgley's Avatar
edgley edgley is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Surbiton, England
Posts: 401
Thanks, going to somewhere other than the home page worked fine.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-15-2006, 11:32 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,054
I had a similar problem. I installed trhe webserver and all worked fine. Then I proceeded to installed the dynamic menu. I then started getting those errors so what I did was recopy the webserver Jars and that did the trick.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.