SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-18-2006, 11:41 AM
DaFrogBoy DaFrogBoy is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 27
Cool Where are all the wired MVPs?

Any realistic guess as to when Sage will be getting more wired MVPs? I sent an email over a month ago to get notified when they would be back in stock. I haven't heard back, and the store still shows out of stock. I was just wondering if there are any plans at all of getting them in?

I've already got two wireless MVPs that I'm using as wired, so I'd prefer to save the $50 / MVP and just get wired ones.

Thanks!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-18-2006, 12:00 PM
MrApollinax's Avatar
MrApollinax MrApollinax is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 238
Send a message via ICQ to MrApollinax Send a message via AIM to MrApollinax
Available at Amazon through Computer Geeks:

http://www.amazon.com/Hauppauge-Medi...&s=electronics

Then all you would need is another licence. Unless you aren't going to use all 3 concurrently. Froogle brings up a bunch of hits as well:

http://froogle.google.com/froogle?q=...Search+Froogle
__________________
SageTV Server: Windows XP Pro SP2, 3 GHz DC processor, 2 GB RAM, 256MB GeForce 6800, Plextor ConvertX PX-TV402U, Hauppauge 150MCE
SageTV Extender: Hauppauge MediaMVP
SageTV: 5.0, Comskip STVi, Standard Interface
Router: Dlink DGL-4300

Using Wireshark to Troubleshoot Network Issues with your SageTV Setup
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-18-2006, 12:16 PM
jbarr's Avatar
jbarr jbarr is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Anderson, SC
Posts: 419
I just purchased one from PCAlchemy.com for $89.95. They are currently in stock there:

http://www.pcalchemy.com/product_inf...acturers_id/10

You will have to buy the SageTV license separately which PCAlchemy also sells:

http://www.pcalchemy.com/product_inf...roducts_id=522
__________________
-Jim Barr
SageTVTips.com


HTPC: AMD ASUS M2N-E Socket AM2 Motherboard; Athlon 64 3200+ Orleans 2.0GHz; 2GB RAM; eVGA 256MB Geforce 7300LE; 1x40GB IDE HDD (OS), 2xSeagate Barracuda 320GB SATA HDD (Recordings); Antec Overture II Case; Windows XP Pro SP2; SageTV v6.5
STV: SageMC
Video sources: Currently, none. I'm using SageTV for Music, Photos, and Video playback.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-18-2006, 02:50 PM
jimmyb jimmyb is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 163
Bunch on Ebay also
http://search.ebay.com/media-mvp_W0QQfsopZ1
__________________
The The AnJ Show Will Cook Weather
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-18-2006, 06:12 PM
MoopZilla's Avatar
MoopZilla MoopZilla is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Auburn WA
Posts: 38
I got mine off of eBay a while ago, and they also have them on geeks.com, like the posts above said.
__________________
Server: Antec NSK2400 Case, Intel Core 2 Duo e8500, 2GB DDR2 RAM, XP SP3, Gigabyte Fanless 7600GS PCIe 256MB, Sage v6.4
Tuners: 1 H21-100, 1 H20-600 on HD-PVRs both using Serial port tuning(DirecTV), HDHomerun on Comcast ClearQAM
Storage: Seagate 500GB SATA2, WD 1TB SATA2
Video/Audio: Overlay and Cyberlink video/audio
Clients: 2 STX-HD100 HD Media Extenders, 1 MediaMVP
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-19-2006, 11:31 AM
DaFrogBoy DaFrogBoy is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 27
I was hoping to not have to spend extra ($90 for MVP and $30 for license), but I guess that will have to do. I was just curious what the hold-up was. Is there a new version just around the corner? If so, I'll just wait. I'm just surprised this much time has gone by with it still being on backorder.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-19-2006, 12:01 PM
blade blade is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,500
The client is cheaper at PCalchemy. The MVP + client license is only around $6 more than if you purchased the combo from Sage.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.