SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-15-2008, 05:31 AM
Bacon2002 Bacon2002 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: London
Posts: 267
BlackGold BGT3540

Hi,

Is anyone using one of these cards?

It seems to have Vista 64 BDA drivers and looks like a good card, I have ordered one and I'm hoping it will work with SageTV?

Thanks,

David
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-18-2008, 02:09 PM
moamoa's Avatar
moamoa moamoa is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 118
Black Gold BGT3540 and FreeSat HD Channels

Anyone got this working well with SageTV yet?

I'm sure the bit poeple are most interested in is the DVB-S2. Can we watch the Freesat HD channels with the card on SageTV?

Will be getting one as soon as I know it can do this
__________________
SageTV Server 7.0.23 - SageTV Client on 50" Plasma - HD100 Extender on 42" Plasma - HD300 on 92" Espon EH-TW3200 Projector 5.1 DB/DTS on all clients.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-18-2008, 02:58 PM
PeterC PeterC is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by moamoa View Post
Anyone got this working well with SageTV yet?

I'm sure the bit poeple are most interested in is the DVB-S2. Can we watch the Freesat HD channels with the card on SageTV?

Will be getting one as soon as I know it can do this
I am installing one now, it's not supported in Sage but works in DVB Viewer so I am using Stephanes DVB Viewer network encoder.

The two DVBS tuners are working ok, the only problem I have found is that I am not getting 5.1 sound with BBC HD at the moment.

The DVBT tuners did not seem to work properly using the same settings I used for the DVBS tuners, I am not sure why as they work ok in DVB Viewer.
I might not use them as I already have 4 DVBT tuners which are handled directly in Sage.

As far as i Know this card is DVB-S1 and not DVB-S2 but its ok for the HD channels at the moment.

I bought this card as I wanted 2 more satellite tuners and I only had 1 spare PCI-E slot spare on my motherboard, so its working ok for me.

You could also look at the technotrend cards which are S2 and supported in Sage, I also have one of these installed and it works fine.

Last edited by PeterC; 08-18-2008 at 03:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BlackGold compatibility? StuckInTheMud Hardware Support 5 08-19-2008 03:17 AM
BlackGold DVB-T Cards Mahoney SageTV United Kingdom 0 07-22-2005 02:50 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.