SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #2001  
Old 10-22-2009, 04:49 AM
Skybolt's Avatar
Skybolt Skybolt is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 1,027
Quote:
Originally Posted by sflamm View Post
Install over? Does that mean remove?
I'd literally RAR up your old directory.
Move it elsewhere.
Uninstall. Delete the Program Files/SageTV directory and then reinstall.
Something weird is going on...
I'd hold off on installing the Nielms web stuff until after this is working.
Keep it simple.
Yeah, I guess your right - that's most likely the only way. It seems the proper Jar's in place would correct the issue. I wish the visual Studio tool depends would support jar files, so I could see the broken API link. Anyway this will have to be in a few days. I will report back when I get a chance to do this.

Thank you very much for hanging in there and assisting me.

-Skybolt
Reply With Quote
  #2002  
Old 10-22-2009, 11:59 AM
mguebert mguebert is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 152
Quick question, I have the auto option enabled for auto fanart collection. However it is not working when a new recording is made. If I trigger a scan it will find and use the fanart.

Any ideas what to check?
Reply With Quote
  #2003  
Old 10-22-2009, 11:06 PM
sflamm sflamm is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,650
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tofu
I am using the Metadata Tools web interface, and I am having problems saving the duration/running time. A Metadata find will return the movie length in milliseconds, but once you save it, it defaults back to 1.
Anyone else run into this issue?
Did this get solved? I'm noticing the same behavior.

Also, the "RunningTime" does not seem to appear in the Movie info screen. I've attached an example screen shot of a movie and its generated .properties.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg BreakingAwaySageTVScreenshot.JPG (86.7 KB, 227 views)
Attached Files
File Type: txt Breaking Away.properties.txt (3.7 KB, 191 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2004  
Old 10-25-2009, 06:47 PM
kkapp kkapp is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: oklahoma
Posts: 89
mail log file errors

I noticed mailchecklog files containing the following:

2009-10-25 10:07:25,781 ERROR [AWT-EventQueue-0] sagex.phoenix.configuration.XmlMetadataProvider (XmlMetadataProvider.java:20) - Missing Configuration File: C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV\.\STVs\Phoenix\Configuration\Phoenix.xml
2009-10-25 10:13:05,803 ERROR [AWT-EventQueue-0] sagex.phoenix.configuration.XmlMetadataProvider (XmlMetadataProvider.java:20) - Missing Configuration File: C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV\.\STVs\Phoenix\Configuration\Phoenix.xml
2009-10-25 10:19:20,426 ERROR [AWT-EventQueue-0] sagex.phoenix.configuration.XmlMetadataProvider (XmlMetadataProvider.java:20) - Missing Configuration File: C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV\.\STVs\Phoenix\Configuration\Phoenix.xml
2009-10-25 10:34:19,413 ERROR [AWT-EventQueue-0] sagex.phoenix.configuration.XmlMetadataProvider (XmlMetadataProvider.java:20) - Missing Configuration File: C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV\.\STVs\Phoenix\Configuration\Phoenix.xml
2009-10-25 10:37:42,920 ERROR [AWT-EventQueue-0] sagex.phoenix.configuration.XmlMetadataProvider (XmlMetadataProvider.java:20) - Missing Configuration File: C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV\.\STVs\Phoenix\Configuration\Phoenix.xml
2009-10-25 10:44:43,721 ERROR [AWT-EventQueue-0] sagex.phoenix.configuration.XmlMetadataProvider (XmlMetadataProvider.java:20) - Missing Configuration File: C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV\.\STVs\Phoenix\Configuration\Phoenix.xml
2009-10-25 10:47:28,385 ERROR [AWT-EventQueue-0] sagex.phoenix.configuration.XmlMetadataProvider (XmlMetadataProvider.java:20) - Missing Configuration File: C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV\.\STVs\Phoenix\Configuration\Phoenix.xml
2009-10-25 10:51:39,547 ERROR [AWT-EventQueue-0] sagex.phoenix.configuration.XmlMetadataProvider (XmlMetadataProvider.java:20) - Missing Configuration File: C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV\.\STVs\Phoenix\Configuration\Phoenix.xml


What exactly does this mean? I had removed all the metadata providers with the exception of mymovies-2. Did I mess up? I am trying to get the metadata populated only by my movies as I run it everytime I add new movies to my collection. The problem is that the mymovies info does not seem to be getting used for some reason.
__________________
Thanks,
Kevin
Reply With Quote
  #2005  
Old 10-25-2009, 07:45 PM
sflamm sflamm is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,650
Did you configure the directory for the "mymovies" file?
Reply With Quote
  #2006  
Old 10-25-2009, 07:47 PM
razrsharpe razrsharpe is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,111
search is your friend... its a configuration file that the phoenix stv will use... it means nothing at this stage since phoenix is only an api at this point (at least publically)
__________________
Server 2003 r2 32bit, SageTV9 (finally!)
2x Dual HDHR (OTA), 1x HD-PVR (Comcast), 1x HDHR-3CC via SageDCT (Comcast)
2x HD300, 1x SageClient (Win10 Test/Development)
Check out TVExplorer
Reply With Quote
  #2007  
Old 10-25-2009, 08:55 PM
kkapp kkapp is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: oklahoma
Posts: 89
Help with MyMovies

Quote:
Originally Posted by sflamm View Post
Did you configure the directory for the "mymovies" file?
not sure how you mean. In the bmi web interface page I mymovies-2 in the "metadata providers" section and that is all I have in there.

Maybe the mymovies xml file that s causing me such confusion. I do not see and xml file in the mymovies directory so I was doing an export to create one and just naming it the default "Titles.xml" . Should I be doing something else here?
__________________
Thanks,
Kevin
Reply With Quote
  #2008  
Old 10-26-2009, 03:41 AM
can3gxw can3gxw is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 219
I saw this issue a LONG time ago in this thread, but I can't seem to find if it was ever resolved, so here we go again - maybe Sean can shed some light on his findings.

I have had NO issues with BMT when running in Auto Mode - things get found and update just great. There is, however, a bug in the "manual" mode. When I use the "Edit Video Details" and choose "Fanart/Metadata" from within the file itself (sometimes BMT will pull the wrong show info if there is more than one show/movie with the same name), the show gets "moved" from within the correct folder to my root VIDEOS screen.

Example:
Ghost Hunters - the wrong episode number is in the file, so BMT names it wrong and pulls the wrong metadata. This is currently in my Sage directories as "Videos\TV Shows\Ghost Hunters". I want to correct the metadata, so I rename the file correctly and do another SAGE scan (not a full BMT update).

I then go into "Videos\TV Shows\Ghost Hunters", find the show, and choose the "Edit Video" and "Fanart\Metadata". Ghost Hunters comes up as "Ghost Hunters (2005)" (I think...) - so I choose this one.

Now, I can't access this episode from within the "Ghost Hunters" directory - I see it back in the ROOT of the "Videos" directory (although the file itself stays put where it was originally).

I am using the latest (well, as of about a week or so ago) Sage STV as well as SageMC. I don't think a new version of BMT has been put out in several months, so I don't think that I'm behind on that...

Anyone have any ideas?
If I keep using only the AUTO function, it is all A-OK, but the manual isn't an option because it messes stuff up....

Thanks!!!
__________________
Gregg
Reply With Quote
  #2009  
Old 10-26-2009, 03:43 AM
can3gxw can3gxw is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 219
Quote:
Originally Posted by mguebert View Post
Quick question, I have the auto option enabled for auto fanart collection. However it is not working when a new recording is made. If I trigger a scan it will find and use the fanart.

Any ideas what to check?
Check your "Auto Scan" time in Setup.... make sure that it's set to something semi-regularly.... I am not in front of my server right now, so I can't give you the entire path...
__________________
Gregg
Reply With Quote
  #2010  
Old 10-26-2009, 05:36 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkapp View Post
not sure how you mean. In the bmi web interface page I mymovies-2 in the "metadata providers" section and that is all I have in there.

Maybe the mymovies xml file that s causing me such confusion. I do not see and xml file in the mymovies directory so I was doing an export to create one and just naming it the default "Titles.xml" . Should I be doing something else here?
sounds like you haven't configured where your mymovies.xml is located. In the web ui, goto Configure -> Metadata Tools -> My Movies and set the location of your mymovies.xml.
Reply With Quote
  #2011  
Old 10-26-2009, 05:41 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by can3gxw View Post
There is, however, a bug in the "manual" mode. When I use the "Edit Video Details" and choose "Fanart/Metadata" from within the file itself (sometimes BMT will pull the wrong show info if there is more than one show/movie with the same name), the show gets "moved" from within the correct folder to my root VIDEOS screen.
I think there 2 issues here. The first is that bmt doesn't have good support for movies where there is more than 1 exact match on the title. I have an open issue for that one, and it'll be fixed at some time.

The second issue sound like the bmt/sagemc issue where bmt sets the metadata info and then sagemc can't determine which directory the movie is supposed to be (only in folder/filesystem view). If it is this issue, then there is a newer release of SageMC that fixes that issue.
Reply With Quote
  #2012  
Old 10-26-2009, 06:13 AM
can3gxw can3gxw is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 219
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
I think there 2 issues here. The first is that bmt doesn't have good support for movies where there is more than 1 exact match on the title. I have an open issue for that one, and it'll be fixed at some time.

The second issue sound like the bmt/sagemc issue where bmt sets the metadata info and then sagemc can't determine which directory the movie is supposed to be (only in folder/filesystem view). If it is this issue, then there is a newer release of SageMC that fixes that issue.
Thanks for the update, Sean... no problem at all with the "duplicate matches" - that's to be expected... as for the new SageMC, I see the "latest" version is 6.3.9a... this is what I am currently using....
__________________
Gregg

Last edited by can3gxw; 10-26-2009 at 06:17 AM. Reason: Additional Info:
Reply With Quote
  #2013  
Old 10-26-2009, 08:28 AM
sflamm sflamm is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,650
can3gxw:
Quote:
Thanks for the update, Sean... no problem at all with the "duplicate matches" - that's to be expected... as for the new SageMC, I see the "latest" version is 6.3.9a... this is what I am currently using...
Check my install instructions linked on Page 1 for the location of the latest 6.3.9b12.

kkapp:
Quote:
not sure how you mean. In the bmi web interface page I mymovies-2 in the "metadata providers" section and that is all I have in there.
I mean what Sean said - configure the location of the "mymovies" xml file:

Configure -> Metadata Tools -> My Movies
Reply With Quote
  #2014  
Old 10-26-2009, 09:59 AM
can3gxw can3gxw is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 219
Thanks for link.... guess I missed that one before...
I'll d/l it and give it a whirl...
__________________
Gregg
Reply With Quote
  #2015  
Old 10-26-2009, 12:53 PM
can3gxw can3gxw is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 219
Done and it works better now... thanks, Sean.

HOWEVER (LOL) - I have a new problem - before, BMT would "rename" the files inside SageMC (not the actual avi files) to the Season and Description at the Folder level... now, with the "upgrade" to the latest SageMC, it now shows the actual FileName in the file/folder view.

Is there another setting in BMT that I am missing? I liked it before when it had the "Real" episode name... Help!
__________________
Gregg
Reply With Quote
  #2016  
Old 10-26-2009, 01:00 PM
MeInMaui's Avatar
MeInMaui MeInMaui is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Maui. HI
Posts: 4,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by can3gxw View Post
HOWEVER (LOL) - I have a new problem - before, BMT would "rename" the files inside SageMC (not the actual avi files) to the Season and Description at the Folder level... now, with the "upgrade" to the latest SageMC, it now shows the actual FileName in the file/folder view.

Is there another setting in BMT that I am missing? I liked it before when it had the "Real" episode name... Help!
This is fixed for the next SageMC pre-release. It has been working fine on my system for a couple of weeks. I just need to get around to posting it.

Aloha,
Mike
__________________
"Everything doesn't exist. I'm thirsty." ...later... "No, it's real!!! I'm full."
- Nikolaus (4yrs old)
Reply With Quote
  #2017  
Old 10-26-2009, 01:52 PM
can3gxw can3gxw is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 219
Mike,

Is that a newer version than the SageMC_6_3_9b_12.zip?
__________________
Gregg
Reply With Quote
  #2018  
Old 10-27-2009, 05:47 AM
lash lash is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 103
I'm having the exact same problem Skybolt is having. I think it has to do with MyMovies 3.x but that doesn't address the issue.

On a clean install of SageTV, I got jetty and the webUI working fine. BMT was working as well. So I looked around a bit. My nephew uses windows media center and MyMovies so he set that up for me. I saw MyMovies option, so I exported an XML from MyMovies and pointed BMT at it.

It seemed to load it but no metadata was added in the "results" page that BMT brought up. Being a totally new user of any of this SageTV stuff, I tried a reboot.

After that BMT flatlined. I get the exact same behavior as Skybolt with one difference. If I just put in http://mycomputer:jettyport/bmt/ I see:

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/atta...1&d=1256643659

but if I click BMTWeb.html I get the same screens as Skybolt.

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/atta...1&d=1256643926

(I spread out the error prompts as they were all underneath each other so it looked like there was only 1 error).

I removed and reinstalled SageTV already and this is the 2nd time this happened. Again, it happens after pointing BMT to MyMovies.xml. This last time there was no reboot, just a restart of SageTV.

This is just informational. I will uninstall MyMovies, as I don't like its manager interface and I prefer IMDB anyway. Its working fine if I don't specify any MyMovies xml.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 0001.jpg (33.5 KB, 464 views)
File Type: jpg 0002.jpg (60.5 KB, 441 views)

Last edited by Opus4; 10-27-2009 at 10:01 AM. Reason: Images are too wide to be inline; changed them to links.
Reply With Quote
  #2019  
Old 10-27-2009, 05:58 AM
lash lash is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 103
Now I have a question, if its ok? I inherited several terabytes of movies from my nephew. I plan on watching them, of course but this past few weeks I've been watching them on my computer. Some were a waste of my time, then I started using the IMDB rating to order my watching (highest rating down), and it has seemed to be a good method to watch them.

Is there a way to do this in SageTV? I notice that the ratings field is not being imported with this program, or if it is, I don't see any way to see that rating in SageTV.

If there is a way to see the rating, my next question is there a way to sort the list of movies from highest to lowest?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2020  
Old 10-27-2009, 08:52 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
@lash

See if this post helps your webui issue...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STV Import: Read & Write Metadata files for Default STV 5/6 (v2.2.9 18/Feb./2010) JREkiwi SageTV Customizations 251 10-09-2019 11:11 AM
Automated VideoRedo (DOS batch files) grauchy SageTV Customizations 3 09-08-2011 10:01 PM
Simple utility to control multiple USB or Serial HD DirecTV STBs jchiso Hardware Support 15 02-19-2009 06:27 PM
DVB-S setup with Digiguide EPG Grabber & XMLTV importer MCE-Refugee SageTV United Kingdom 27 09-08-2008 09:10 AM
Keeping custom metadata for imports via AddShow() Opus4 SageTV Studio 9 02-20-2008 06:35 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.