SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV HD Theater - Media Player

Notices

SageTV HD Theater - Media Player Discussion related to using the SageTV HD Theater as a Media Player, i.e.: in use while not connected to a SageTV server. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to using a SageTV HD Theater as a Media Player should be posted here. Use the SageTV Media Extender forum for issues related to using it while connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-13-2008, 02:59 PM
bbwebb bbwebb is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 24
HD200 & ReadyNAS - File No Longer Exists

I'm having an odd problem with my HD200. When I'm in standalone mode I cannot play any videos that are on my ReadNAS NAS server. It will play music and pictures that are in the same shares, but whenever I choose a video I get the following error:

(ERROR -2): Files selected for playback are no longer on the disk

To be clear, the files show up in when browsing the directory. But when I select them and hit play I get the above error. I've verified permissions and also verified that files that I can play have the same permissions that file that I can't play have. I have tried .iso, .mkv, and .mpg files without success. I am not having any problems playing files that are on other network volumes (i.e. my Linux box, or directly from my Sage servers recordings directory)

One other data point, the files play fine when accessed through Sage (i.e. not in Standalone Mode).

I'm also running the latest beta firmware.

Any thoughts?

Thanks
Bill

Last edited by bbwebb; 12-13-2008 at 04:04 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-13-2008, 04:47 PM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Did you allow the guest account access specifically t that share?

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-13-2008, 08:05 PM
rswoods rswoods is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 90
I have the same problem in standalone mode. I can see them, but if I go to play them , I get the "Files selected for playback are no longer on the disk". The Guest account has read & execute privileges on all the files. I haven't worried too much about it because they play fine while the HD200 is in extender mode.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-14-2008, 05:34 PM
bbwebb bbwebb is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 24
For reasons that I cannot explain I was able to resolve the issue by going from "Share" level security to "User" level security on my ReadyNAS.

Bill
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-20-2008, 09:15 PM
richgnoe richgnoe is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 18
Same here

I have the same problem
__________________
Server:
2 PVR 150s w/ 1 RCA DirectTV tuners using serial control and 1 Cable Tv Connection. 2 AverMedia 180 HD OTA capture card picking up locals in HD. AMD 64 Athlon 3000+, 1 gig RAM. 6x 250 Gig
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-20-2008, 10:05 PM
QueOnda's Avatar
QueOnda QueOnda is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,093
I've had the same problem but I have a previous firmware. The read latest firmware on the HD200 lets you set a username and password. See Item # 4: http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...5&postcount=19

Don't know how to use it and don't know if it works. I haven't tried it yet.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-21-2009, 10:26 PM
mbowe mbowe is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Mission Viejo, Ca.
Posts: 43
Fix ReadyNAS Access

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbwebb View Post
For reasons that I cannot explain I was able to resolve the issue by going from "Share" level security to "User" level security on my ReadyNAS.

Bill
Thanks Bill, this worked for me as well.
__________________
H/W: 3GHz Intel Quad Core Duo, 8Gig Mem, Dual HDHR, Hauppauge1800 & InstantHDTV
S/W: Windows 8.1, Java 7.75, SageTV 7, OTA Only
Extenders: HD200/HD100 & MediaMVP
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-23-2009, 05:03 AM
mike_ac mike_ac is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 40
We had this issue pop up, as well, but found that upgrading to the 050509 beta firmware resolved it.

Specifically, our ISO files burned with DVDShrink showed up as MPV files, but when played, we received the error message above.

We use a Thecus 4100Pro server, so the upgrade was the real key... Files then showed up as ISO files, and all was good.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-23-2009, 08:02 AM
Slack's Avatar
Slack Slack is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 225
The current beta software will allow you to access ReadyNAS shares WITHOUT having to change your security from share to user.

I was reluctant to change my ReadyNAS' security, and although it took a little while Sage stepped up and fixed it....

[FIXED] HD-200 Arrived Today: Not a good start....
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-18-2009, 01:41 PM
loonsailor loonsailor is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Berkeley, CA, USA
Posts: 176
I can't get to most of the content on my ReadyNAS. I can see some folders, but not most of them, even though they all have the same permissions. The media share has five folders - Desktop, Music, Pictures, torrents, Video. Inside Music, there are two folders, Eli & jerry, and a couple of random mp3 at the top level.

When I select Browse Device:myserver:ReadyNAS, I see Video, Pictures, Music, and Browse Folders. Video is empty, Music seems to have the stuff from Eli, but not jerry. If I select Browse Folders, I see torrents and Music, but not the other folders. If I select Music from there, I see Eli, but not jerry.

When I look at all of this via a cifs mount, everything is permission 777, owned by root. Default access to the media share is read-only, and I'm using user-level security.

How is the HD200 accessing the NAS? I've got cifs, nfs, afp, ftp, http all enabled, as well as the streaming services iTunes, readyDLNA and Home Media Streaming Server. Which of these is the HD200 using?

I'm running the newest beta HD200 software 6.5.18.1 / firmware 20090702-0. Also, the newest ReadyNAS firmware 4.1.6.

What should I try?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Automated VideoRedo (DOS batch files) grauchy SageTV Customizations 3 09-08-2011 10:01 PM
.ts file not showing up Milord SageTV Software 2 10-29-2008 01:47 PM
Getting a new .frq file recognized Dvid SageTV Software 12 06-10-2008 11:14 PM
SageTV V6.3.10 Release Candidate Narflex SageTV Beta Test Software 0 02-28-2008 06:07 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.