SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-21-2010, 11:13 AM
nigfink's Avatar
nigfink nigfink is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 89
Filter Folder Views?

I loved the feature in v6 that allowed you filter your imported videos by what folder they were imported by. It allowed me to sort my d/l'ed TV from my Movies (since both are imported videos). I know is used the following in v6:

<evalExpression>AddStaticContext("PathFilterExprs", new_java_util_ArrayList())</evalExpression>
<evalExpression>java_util_List_add(PathFilterExprs, "\\\\10.10.0.3\\external\\tv")</evalExpression>
<evalExpression>java_util_List_add(PathFilterExprs, "\\\\10.10.0.3\\media")</evalExpression>
<evalExpression>AddStaticContext("PathFilterExcludes", true)</evalExpression>

Is there something similar I can use to modify the SageV7.xml file? Without this I am forced to keep using the v6 xmls. I don't want to scroll though all those movies to get to my TV.

Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-21-2010, 11:16 AM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Weren't you doing this within the Dynamic Menu plugin? That is not available for SageTV 7 beta AFAIK.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-21-2010, 11:20 AM
nigfink's Avatar
nigfink nigfink is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by gplasky View Post
Weren't you doing this within the Dynamic Menu plugin? That is not available for SageTV 7 beta AFAIK.

Gerry
Yep, exactly. Hopefully something happens soon. I like the new UI alot, but can't use it as it is.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looking for ideas for setting up kids views BarkOLounger SageTV Software 1 06-03-2010 08:24 AM
Multiple Recording or Guide Views? bbwebb SageTV Software 1 05-11-2008 08:42 PM
new display of folder views? ChePazzo SageTV Beta Test Software 2 12-09-2006 10:04 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.