SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2010, 09:28 AM
CanadianEh CanadianEh is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Colchester, VT
Posts: 433
When a plug-in states it has dependencies, are they installed automatically?

Good morning,

In the new V7 plug-in installtion process, when a Plug-in lists dependencies Ie: SRE, Mobile Web Server, etc) is the end-user required to install these ahead of time, or does the plug-in auto-install these if not present?

I don't know if there's a standard to this or not, I just wanted to make sure I understood clearly before I go and blow up my system
__________________
My systems:
Server: AMD Phenom Quad-Core 2.3Ghz, 4GB RAM, ECS A780GM-A MB, 2x HD-PVRs (connected to DirecTV HD STBs using ethernet channel changing), 1x AverMedia A180, OS RAID-1 mirror - 2x250GB 7200rpm SATA, Media RAID-1 mirror - 2x1TB 7200rpm SATA, USB-UIRT (remote control)
Main Client: Sage STX-HD100 Media extender
Second Client: Athlon XP 4000+, 2GB MB PC3200 DDR, Asus A8N5X MB, 512MB PCI-E ATI HD Radeon 3650, 160 GB SATA - hardware mirrored
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2010, 09:31 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Listed dependencies of a plugin are automatically installed.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-22-2010, 09:42 AM
CanadianEh CanadianEh is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Colchester, VT
Posts: 433
Awesome! Thanks, Slugger for the quick response! I'm glad that is the answer, too... as that means I no longer have to do 5 installs to install a single functional plug-in
__________________
My systems:
Server: AMD Phenom Quad-Core 2.3Ghz, 4GB RAM, ECS A780GM-A MB, 2x HD-PVRs (connected to DirecTV HD STBs using ethernet channel changing), 1x AverMedia A180, OS RAID-1 mirror - 2x250GB 7200rpm SATA, Media RAID-1 mirror - 2x1TB 7200rpm SATA, USB-UIRT (remote control)
Main Client: Sage STX-HD100 Media extender
Second Client: Athlon XP 4000+, 2GB MB PC3200 DDR, Asus A8N5X MB, 512MB PCI-E ATI HD Radeon 3650, 160 GB SATA - hardware mirrored
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SageMC, STVis, and Add Ons: Dependencies, Hoop Jumping, and Confusion [rant] ptzink SageMC Custom Interface 24 04-14-2010 09:14 AM
DVB Satellite for Indian channels in United States manufuji SageTV Europe (Miscellaneous) 2 03-20-2010 02:16 PM
Recordings on Ipod allowed travel to/through the United States? steven017 The SageTV Community 7 03-23-2008 07:58 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.