SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #261  
Old 12-06-2011, 01:58 PM
mevans mevans is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: London
Posts: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
Are there any other errors in the sagealert.log file?
extract from log below:

Code:
2011-12-06 19:52:44,741 ERROR [TwitterServiceImpl]: Twitter error
TwitterException{statusCode=-1, retryAfter=0, rateLimitStatus=null}
	at twitter4j.internal.http.HttpClientImpl.request(HttpClientImpl.java:316)
	at twitter4j.internal.http.HttpClientWrapper.request(HttpClientWrapper.java:68)
	at twitter4j.internal.http.HttpClientWrapper.post(HttpClientWrapper.java:99)
	at twitter4j.http.OAuthAuthorization.getOAuthRequestToken(OAuthAuthorization.java:121)
	at twitter4j.Twitter.getOAuthRequestToken(Twitter.java:1603)
	at twitter4j.Twitter.getOAuthRequestToken(Twitter.java:1596)
	at com.google.code.sagetvaddons.sagealert.server.TwitterServiceImpl.getPinUrl(SourceFile:51)
	at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
	at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
	at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
	at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
	at com.google.gwt.user.server.rpc.RPC.invokeAndEncodeResponse(RPC.java:562)
	at com.google.gwt.user.server.rpc.RemoteServiceServlet.processCall(RemoteServiceServlet.java:188)
	at com.google.gwt.user.server.rpc.RemoteServiceServlet.processPost(RemoteServiceServlet.java:224)
	at com.google.gwt.user.server.rpc.AbstractRemoteServiceServlet.doPost(AbstractRemoteServiceServlet.java:62)
	at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:727)
	at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:820)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.ServletHolder.handle(ServletHolder.java:502)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.ServletHandler.handle(ServletHandler.java:389)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.security.SecurityHandler.handle(SecurityHandler.java:216)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.SessionHandler.handle(SessionHandler.java:181)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.ContextHandler.handle(ContextHandler.java:765)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.webapp.WebAppContext.handle(WebAppContext.java:417)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.ContextHandlerCollection.handle(ContextHandlerCollection.java:230)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.HandlerCollection.handle(HandlerCollection.java:114)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.HandlerWrapper.handle(HandlerWrapper.java:152)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.rewrite.RewriteHandler.handle(RewriteHandler.java:230)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.HandlerWrapper.handle(HandlerWrapper.java:152)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.Server.handle(Server.java:326)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.HttpConnection.handleRequest(HttpConnection.java:534)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.HttpConnection$RequestHandler.content(HttpConnection.java:879)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.HttpParser.parseNext(HttpParser.java:747)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.HttpParser.parseAvailable(HttpParser.java:218)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.HttpConnection.handle(HttpConnection.java:404)
	at org.mortbay.io.nio.SelectChannelEndPoint.run(SelectChannelEndPoint.java:409)
	at org.mortbay.thread.QueuedThreadPool$PoolThread.run(QueuedThreadPool.java:520)
Caused by: javax.net.ssl.SSLHandshakeException: sun.security.validator.ValidatorException: PKIX path building failed: sun.security.provider.certpath.SunCertPathBuilderException: unable to find valid certification path to requested target
	at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.Alerts.getSSLException(Unknown Source)
	at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.SSLSocketImpl.fatal(Unknown Source)
	at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.Handshaker.fatalSE(Unknown Source)
	at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.Handshaker.fatalSE(Unknown Source)
	at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.ClientHandshaker.serverCertificate(Unknown Source)
	at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.ClientHandshaker.processMessage(Unknown Source)
	at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.Handshaker.processLoop(Unknown Source)
	at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.Handshaker.process_record(Unknown Source)
	at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.SSLSocketImpl.readRecord(Unknown Source)
	at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.SSLSocketImpl.performInitialHandshake(Unknown Source)
	at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.SSLSocketImpl.startHandshake(Unknown Source)
	at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.SSLSocketImpl.startHandshake(Unknown Source)
	at sun.net.www.protocol.https.HttpsClient.afterConnect(Unknown Source)
	at sun.net.www.protocol.https.AbstractDelegateHttpsURLConnection.connect(Unknown Source)
	at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getOutputStream(Unknown Source)
	at sun.net.www.protocol.https.HttpsURLConnectionImpl.getOutputStream(Unknown Source)
	at twitter4j.internal.http.HttpClientImpl.request(HttpClientImpl.java:273)
	... 35 more
Caused by: sun.security.validator.ValidatorException: PKIX path building failed: sun.security.provider.certpath.SunCertPathBuilderException: unable to find valid certification path to requested target
	at sun.security.validator.PKIXValidator.doBuild(Unknown Source)
	at sun.security.validator.PKIXValidator.engineValidate(Unknown Source)
	at sun.security.validator.Validator.validate(Unknown Source)
	at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.X509TrustManagerImpl.validate(Unknown Source)
	at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.X509TrustManagerImpl.checkServerTrusted(Unknown Source)
	at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.X509TrustManagerImpl.checkServerTrusted(Unknown Source)
	... 48 more
Caused by: sun.security.provider.certpath.SunCertPathBuilderException: unable to find valid certification path to requested target
	at sun.security.provider.certpath.SunCertPathBuilder.engineBuild(Unknown Source)
	at java.security.cert.CertPathBuilder.build(Unknown Source)
	... 54 more
does this help??
__________________
Server: ASUS P7P55D, Core i5 750 2.66GHz, 4GB RAM, Antec Three Hundred, 1x TBS 6284 PCI-E DVB-T2 Quad (OTA HD 'Freeview'), 2x HD Homerun dual tuners (OTA SD 'Freeview'), WHS OS installed on Seagate 250GB SATAII, Recording to 9TB Storage Pool (64k clusters)
SageTV version: 7.1.9
HDHomerun's plugged into mobo NIC via giga switch
2nd NIC to home network
Program Guide: DigiGuide Birtles Grabber XMLTV Importer for SageTV
Clients: Two HD200, One HD300, Client on PC, Placeshifter on PC
Reply With Quote
  #262  
Old 12-06-2011, 03:16 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
An SSL error is the cause. Are you behind a proxy? That could cause it. If you're not behind a proxy and there are no firewall issues connecting to https://twitter.com from this same machine then I'm leaning towards a Java JRE issue - you may want to reinstall Java. However, I'm more inclined to think it's a firewall or some kind of network config issue than I am a Java issue. Either way, I've never seen this error, but it is caused by the Twitter API being unable to connect to the twitter.com web site. And the "SSL Handshake" error leads me to strongly believe there is something blocking java from accessing the internet and/or https://twitter.com specifically.

EDIT: Actually, it looks like a cert problem. What version of Java are you running? If it's really old then you may need to either upgrade Java or at least update Java's SSL certificate store.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #263  
Old 12-14-2011, 06:58 AM
mevans mevans is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: London
Posts: 85
Hi,

It looks like i am running Java version 6, update 18 (which is probably what was current when i did the STV install early 2010).

I'm guessing that i should stop the STV service, remove this version, and then install the current version. I'm running WHSv1.

Cheers

mevans
__________________
Server: ASUS P7P55D, Core i5 750 2.66GHz, 4GB RAM, Antec Three Hundred, 1x TBS 6284 PCI-E DVB-T2 Quad (OTA HD 'Freeview'), 2x HD Homerun dual tuners (OTA SD 'Freeview'), WHS OS installed on Seagate 250GB SATAII, Recording to 9TB Storage Pool (64k clusters)
SageTV version: 7.1.9
HDHomerun's plugged into mobo NIC via giga switch
2nd NIC to home network
Program Guide: DigiGuide Birtles Grabber XMLTV Importer for SageTV
Clients: Two HD200, One HD300, Client on PC, Placeshifter on PC
Reply With Quote
  #264  
Old 12-14-2011, 07:47 AM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by mevans View Post
Hi,

It looks like i am running Java version 6, update 18 (which is probably what was current when i did the STV install early 2010).

I'm guessing that i should stop the STV service, remove this version, and then install the current version. I'm running WHSv1.

Cheers

mevans
The Windows Home Server version of Sage comes with java run-time installed in the Sage folder. It is in the JRE folder and that is actually the one Sage uses on WHS. Unless you rename the JRE directory to something else it will continue to use that even if you install Java.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #265  
Old 12-23-2011, 09:48 AM
phareous phareous is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 233
TLS

Is there any way to force TLS off? My mail server has a self-signed certificate, and sagealert is failing:

Mail server:
postfix/smtpd[24147]: warning: TLS library problem: 24147:error:14094416:SSL routines:SSL3_READ_BYTES:sslv3 alert certificate unknown:s3_pkt.c:1195:SSL alert number 46:

Sage server:
ERROR - Error sending email
javax.mail.MessagingException: Could not convert socket to TLS;
nested exception is:
javax.net.ssl.SSLHandshakeException: sun.security.validator.ValidatorException: PKIX path building failed: sun.security.provider.certpath.SunCertPathBuilderException: unable to find valid certification path to requested target
at com.sun.mail.smtp.SMTPTransport.startTLS(SMTPTransport.java:1652)
at com.sun.mail.smtp.SMTPTransport.protocolConnect(SMTPTransport.java:534)
at javax.mail.Service.connect(Service.java:291)
at javax.mail.Service.connect(Service.java:172)
at javax.mail.Service.connect(Service.java:121)
at com.google.code.sagetvaddons.sagealert.server.m.c(SourceFile:43)
at com.google.code.sagetvaddons.sagealert.server.n.run(SourceFile:102)
Caused by: javax.net.ssl.SSLHandshakeException: sun.security.validator.ValidatorException: PKIX path building failed: sun.security.provider.certpath.SunCertPathBuilderException: unable to find valid certification path to requested target
at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.Alerts.getSSLException(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.SSLSocketImpl.fatal(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.Handshaker.fatalSE(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.Handshaker.fatalSE(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.ClientHandshaker.serverCertificate(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.ClientHandshaker.processMessage(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.Handshaker.processLoop(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.Handshaker.process_record(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.SSLSocketImpl.readRecord(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.SSLSocketImpl.performInitialHandshake(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.SSLSocketImpl.startHandshake(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.SSLSocketImpl.startHandshake(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.mail.util.SocketFetcher.configureSSLSocket(SocketFetcher.java:503)
at com.sun.mail.util.SocketFetcher.startTLS(SocketFetcher.java:443)
at com.sun.mail.smtp.SMTPTransport.startTLS(SMTPTransport.java:1647)
... 6 more
Reply With Quote
  #266  
Old 12-23-2011, 11:51 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
In the SageAlert web UI, go to Settings > SMTP Settings and uncheck the SSL checkbox for your mail settings. You also probably need to change the port to the non-SSL port for your mail server (usually port 25). Unchecking the checkbox but still pointing at the SSL port will cause errors.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #267  
Old 12-23-2011, 11:54 AM
phareous phareous is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 233
Yeah I tried that but no good. The server advertises STARTTLS, so your email client tries TLS no matter what.

I ended up switching to gmail but I'd much rather have it go to my own mail server (this the alerts wouldn't even need to leave my LAN)
Reply With Quote
  #268  
Old 12-23-2011, 12:05 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Just took a look at the code and sure enough I do switch to encrypted connection if STARTTLS is advertised.

Unfortunately, it seems that SA was a casualty of the Google acquisition. It's so stable for me that I haven't had a need to make any code changes in ages and I lost the desire to do anything new with it post Google so it's unlikely this is going to be changed in an update.

With that said, open up a bug report on my project site and if I ever do play with the SA code again, I'm sure I can fix this with relatively little effort.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #269  
Old 01-05-2012, 10:47 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,578
I am having issues with SageAlert as it doesn't seem to be sending event emails. The test emails come through ok and the Tweets work fine.

In addition I seem to be having a trouble with the web UI. At times it seems to get stuck and not change when I click on one of the Servers although it works when I click on Events. This happens on both IE9 and Chrome under win7 64. These problems may be related as I can't seem to be able to select the type of message short,medium, long to send.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #270  
Old 01-05-2012, 11:28 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
I am having issues with SageAlert as it doesn't seem to be sending event emails. The test emails come through ok and the Tweets work fine.

In addition I seem to be having a trouble with the web UI. At times it seems to get stuck and not change when I click on one of the Servers although it works when I click on Events. This happens on both IE9 and Chrome under win7 64. These problems may be related as I can't seem to be able to select the type of message short,medium, long to send.
Have a look at plugins\sagealert\sagealert.log; will probably also need to see sagetv_0.txt (look for stack traces and/or error messages from SageAlert and trim the log as appropriate).
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #271  
Old 01-07-2012, 11:07 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,578
My bad - under email in server I was putting in "Wayne's Gmail" rather than my valid email address asI thought that this was the friendly name for ther server.

In terms of the other problems I guess I miusnderstood how the UI is supposed to work. When you just click on any of the items under Servers it doesn't actually do anything. You have to right-click and go Edit or Create or whatever.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #272  
Old 02-17-2012, 09:26 AM
Skirge01's Avatar
Skirge01 Skirge01 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,599
I just ran into an issue with the hooks to SageAlert... they aren't working, so I guess I have something messed up. I'm running SJQ v3.1.0.930 and SageAlert v2.0.2.1550 (Licensed). Both SJQ and SageAlert use https and work fine individually. The base URL set in SageAlert is https://mediaserver:[port#]/sagealert and the credentials are correct. Test messages and actual SageTV messages are being emailed via SageAlert. Is there a certain setting in SageAlert to configure events from SJQ?

I checked the logs for SageAlert and nothing happened at the time SJQ should have triggered the "DONEALERT". I verified that the task was successful, as well.

Any ideas where to start?
__________________
Server: XP, SuperMicro X9SAE-V, i7 3770T, Thermalright Archon SB-E, 32GB Corsair DDR3, 2 x IBM M1015, Corsair HX1000W PSU, CoolerMaster CM Storm Stryker case
Storage: 2 x Addonics 5-in-3 3.5" bays, 1 x Addonics 4-in-1 2.5" bay, 24TB
Client: Windows 7 64-bit, Foxconn G9657MA-8EKRS2H, Core2Duo E6600, Zalman CNPS7500, 2GB Corsair, 320GB, HIS ATI 4650, Antec Fusion
Tuners: 2 x HD-PVR (HTTP tuning), 2 x HDHR, USB-UIRT
Software: SageTV 7
Reply With Quote
  #273  
Old 02-17-2012, 10:13 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skirge01 View Post
I just ran into an issue with the hooks to SageAlert... they aren't working, so I guess I have something messed up. I'm running SJQ v3.1.0.930 and SageAlert v2.0.2.1550 (Licensed). Both SJQ and SageAlert use https and work fine individually. The base URL set in SageAlert is https://mediaserver:[port#]/sagealert and the credentials are correct. Test messages and actual SageTV messages are being emailed via SageAlert. Is there a certain setting in SageAlert to configure events from SJQ?

I checked the logs for SageAlert and nothing happened at the time SJQ should have triggered the "DONEALERT". I verified that the task was successful, as well.

Any ideas where to start?
Honestly, I couldn't tell you where to start on this issue. It's been so long since I've looked at the SJQv3 source code, I couldn't even guess how I wrote that stuff. I'd say start with SJQ logs and see if it says it fired an event when it should have. If it did, get the event name and check the SA logs at startup to make sure that SA is listening for the event SJQ is firing.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #274  
Old 02-17-2012, 12:20 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skirge01 View Post
I just ran into an issue with the hooks to SageAlert... they aren't working, so I guess I have something messed up. I'm running SJQ v3.1.0.930 and SageAlert v2.0.2.1550 (Licensed). Both SJQ and SageAlert use https and work fine individually. The base URL set in SageAlert is https://mediaserver:[port#]/sagealert and the credentials are correct. Test messages and actual SageTV messages are being emailed via SageAlert. Is there a certain setting in SageAlert to configure events from SJQ?

I checked the logs for SageAlert and nothing happened at the time SJQ should have triggered the "DONEALERT". I verified that the task was successful, as well.

Any ideas where to start?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
Honestly, I couldn't tell you where to start on this issue. It's been so long since I've looked at the SJQv3 source code, I couldn't even guess how I wrote that stuff. I'd say start with SJQ logs and see if it says it fired an event when it should have. If it did, get the event name and check the SA logs at startup to make sure that SA is listening for the event SJQ is firing.
Actually, after some thought, SA 2.0 uses the Sage v7 event model to listen for and react to events. SJQv3 doesn't support it (because it was written for Sage 6) and used the old SA RPC model, which was stripped out and removed in SA 2.0. So, SJQv3 can never send alerts/system messages to SA 2.x.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #275  
Old 02-17-2012, 12:51 PM
Skirge01's Avatar
Skirge01 Skirge01 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,599
Thanks for racking your brains to remember that, Slugger. I know I wouldn't have figured that out! Damn... wish I was ready to dive into SJQ4, but not quite yet.
__________________
Server: XP, SuperMicro X9SAE-V, i7 3770T, Thermalright Archon SB-E, 32GB Corsair DDR3, 2 x IBM M1015, Corsair HX1000W PSU, CoolerMaster CM Storm Stryker case
Storage: 2 x Addonics 5-in-3 3.5" bays, 1 x Addonics 4-in-1 2.5" bay, 24TB
Client: Windows 7 64-bit, Foxconn G9657MA-8EKRS2H, Core2Duo E6600, Zalman CNPS7500, 2GB Corsair, 320GB, HIS ATI 4650, Antec Fusion
Tuners: 2 x HD-PVR (HTTP tuning), 2 x HDHR, USB-UIRT
Software: SageTV 7
Reply With Quote
  #276  
Old 03-05-2012, 10:59 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Plugin EOL notice; project donation to Canadian Cancer Society

Effective immediately, official support for this plugin has ended. More details available here.

A special thank you to all who have donated to this project. Because of your support, a donation for a little over $500 has been made to the Canadian Cancer Society. Again, thank you for your support!
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #277  
Old 05-29-2012, 06:47 AM
rnadeau's Avatar
rnadeau rnadeau is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 500
Would it be possible to add tuner or recording failure to events you can be notified about?
__________________
Sage Tv Server-Amd 4200FX quad core, Asus Nvidia EN610 Hdmi out , 8 Gig Ram ,(3) HVR-1800, 3.5 terrabyte storage, Windows 8 Pro on sage 9.09 system . Media Server- 6 Terabytes on 5 drives, Amd x2 6000 8 useable gig ram on win 7 32 bit media server.
Reply With Quote
  #278  
Old 05-29-2012, 07:19 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Don't those types of failures generate system messages? Just configure SageAlert to notify you of system messages and then you can get those types of events. There is no core event for these things so the best you're going to be able to do from SageAlert is attach to system message events and receive those via email, etc.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #279  
Old 05-29-2012, 07:51 AM
rnadeau's Avatar
rnadeau rnadeau is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 500
OK Thanks. I didn't know I could have system events notify me.
__________________
Sage Tv Server-Amd 4200FX quad core, Asus Nvidia EN610 Hdmi out , 8 Gig Ram ,(3) HVR-1800, 3.5 terrabyte storage, Windows 8 Pro on sage 9.09 system . Media Server- 6 Terabytes on 5 drives, Amd x2 6000 8 useable gig ram on win 7 32 bit media server.
Reply With Quote
  #280  
Old 03-07-2013, 11:12 PM
71_Cuda 71_Cuda is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 101
Slugger, I'm jumping to this thread as you suggested.

So I set up SageAlert the best I could figure out. Using the web portal, I added a couple of email addresses and a CSV file under Servers. I then set up a few events (like Delete (User), Favorite Added, Modified, and Removed) and set up a few Client Events (like Pauses TV) to email to those addresses. I've performed many of those actions numerous times but haven't received any email notifications. I've attached the sagealert.log file (with a .txt extension added to allow upload) if that helps.

Please let me know what you see that I might be missing or what else I can try.

Thanks!
Attached Files
File Type: txt sagealert.log.txt (623.5 KB, 56 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: MizookLCD (Alternate SageTV LCDSmartie Plugin) cslatt SageTV Customizations 48 06-11-2012 10:44 AM
MediaPlayer Plugin/STV Import: Winamp Media Player Plugin deria SageTV Customizations 447 12-11-2010 07:38 PM
Plugin: SageAlert Slugger SageTV Customizations 201 06-28-2010 07:47 PM
SageAlert new release notifications Slugger Customization Announcements 2 03-06-2010 09:53 AM
Hulu: Possible to Use XBMC Hulu Plugin to create SageTV Plugin? Brent SageTV Customizations 8 02-24-2009 04:16 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.