SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-22-2010, 03:48 PM
doc doc is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Leicester, England
Posts: 915
HD300 and PAL

I got my HD300 today, payed customs and picked it up from the depo
I've updated to the latest beta firmware - 20100921-0

I'm trying to set it up on a Philips 50" Plasma. I've set it to PAL but all the resolutions are coming out as 59.94Hz instead of 50.

I was wondering if anyone else has it working yet in a 50Hz area like the UK?

I thought I'd ask here before submitting a support request incase I'm missing something obvious or doing something wrong (as usual).

Below are what I get from the HD200 and the HD300

HD300 Startup Resolution: 1080p@59.94
576i ✓720p ✓1080p24
576p ✓1080i ✓1080p

Advanced- Multimedia - Output Resolution: 1920x1080p@59.94

HD200 Startup Resolution: 1080p@50

✓576i ✓1080i
✓576p ✓720p ✓1080p

Advanced - Multimedia - Output Resolution: 1920x1080p@50

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-22-2010, 10:36 PM
Lucas Lucas is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 1,156
Yes, the same on mine. Better report it.
__________________
Windows 10 64bit - Server: C2D, 6Gb RAM, 1xSamsung 840 Pro 128Gb, Seagate Archive HD 8TB - 2 x WD Green 1TB HDs for Recordings, PVR-USB2,Cinergy 2400i DVB-T, 2xTT DVB-S2 tuners, FireDTV S2
3 x HD300s
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-23-2010, 02:03 AM
doc doc is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Leicester, England
Posts: 915
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucas View Post
Yes, the same on mine. Better report it.
Thanks. Done
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-24-2010, 02:47 AM
doc doc is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Leicester, England
Posts: 915
Got a response from support.

They've reproduced the problem and it will be resolved in the next beta firmware.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-24-2010, 05:31 AM
Smiley's Avatar
Smiley Smiley is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Fabjerg, Denmark
Posts: 62
Got that message too - it should be within a couple of days.

Hopefully that will get the WAF back up - it was very low yesterday when I had promised her that we could see HD clips of our little son in the second living room, and everything was just B/W.

Luckilly I was able to switch my HD200 in instead and that saved the day - but the good folks from SageTV were not popular for a moment there... :-)
__________________
SageTV 7.1.9 WinXP-32, Headless, 3xUSB HD Tuners, 4GB RAM, 6TB storage, Intel X25 disc for OS and SageTV
Media Extenders: 4 x HD200, 1 x HD300
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD300? jpaddock3000 General Discussion 64 07-04-2010 06:16 PM
Pal transcoding? Alfiegerner SageTV Beta Test Software 8 03-01-2006 03:01 PM
Sage TV 2.1 and PAL Lucas SageTV Software 11 11-21-2004 01:12 AM
PAL 25 v 30 Htz ekiwi SageTV Software 3 06-01-2004 06:27 AM
Pal supported > Amontillado SageTV Recorder Software 3 03-01-2003 05:51 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.