SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-19-2011, 08:26 PM
SDeGonge's Avatar
SDeGonge SDeGonge is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 253
Question Diamond Wall/Flow Shows Tuners As Movies

My Diamond video views show some strange items that are not DVDs or movies. I've got about ten covers that show my Happauge tuner name, others that show partial TV episode names, and others that shows who knows what. Looks like something got corrupted. I would like to clear all the video information out and have it regenerate it but I don't know how to go about doing this. Looking for suggestion on this.

I also have SMM & BMT installed but I think I just want to stay with BMT...or neither if Diamond can get movie info & DVD covers without it.
__________________
SageTV User Since 2009
Server Hardware: AMD FX6100, 6 Cores, 3.3GHz, 8GB RAM, TA970XE MB, 3TB HD, HVR-2250, HD-PVR, nVidia 9600GT 512MB
Server Software: SageTV 9, Windows 10 64bit, EventGhost
Client Hardware: HD200 x2, INT-422-3 & WR7 Remote
Service Provider: Cablevision (QAM to 2250, SamsungBox to HDPVR)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-19-2011, 09:13 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
A search of the diamond thread would have revealed this is a known issue in the current domains build and is already fixed in the next release.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-20-2011, 10:26 AM
SDeGonge's Avatar
SDeGonge SDeGonge is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
A search of the diamond thread would have revealed this is a known issue in the current domains build and is already fixed in the next release.
Thanks for the info. I admit I didn't even do a search for this one because I really didn't know how to phrase my search in order to yeild any good results.
__________________
SageTV User Since 2009
Server Hardware: AMD FX6100, 6 Cores, 3.3GHz, 8GB RAM, TA970XE MB, 3TB HD, HVR-2250, HD-PVR, nVidia 9600GT 512MB
Server Software: SageTV 9, Windows 10 64bit, EventGhost
Client Hardware: HD200 x2, INT-422-3 & WR7 Remote
Service Provider: Cablevision (QAM to 2250, SamsungBox to HDPVR)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-20-2011, 11:35 AM
SWKerr SWKerr is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,178
Id did do a search and still didn't find it. Some of the really long threads are just hard to find stuff in since they have so many different things in them.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-20-2011, 02:15 PM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
If you search the Diamond thread (not the whole forum) with the word tuners you'll find:
http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?p=468158&postcount=431
http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...&postcount=489
http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...&postcount=771
Hope this helps.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Recommended approach for Movies & TV Shows with SMM nateziemann Sage My Movies 7 11-07-2010 07:56 PM
Feature Request (Hide Movies / TV shows) mguebert SageTV Beta Test Software 5 11-06-2010 09:02 PM
No analog audio from recorded movies or tv shows rnadeau SageTV Beta Test Software 0 10-01-2010 07:45 PM
missing first 3 minutes on random shows also back2back shows on different tuners opy01 SageTV Software 10 10-19-2009 05:49 AM
2 computers with TV Tuners watch shows on either? ARMYB77 SageTV Software 7 12-04-2006 06:34 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.