SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Phoenix

Notices

Phoenix This forum is for discussing the user-created Phoenix custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-01-2011, 01:54 PM
emotionnotion emotionnotion is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Posts: 238
Phoenix - MYMOVIES Metadata and Missing Fanart on new install

Does Phoenix pick up the folder.jpg from MyMovies?

I do not have BMT installed at present; do I need it?

I ask as it works great; is faster (for me) than diamond but its showing no fanart for anything (TV, Movies) etc. I know its there because diamond was showing it.

Thanks
__________________
Server: Tranquil T7 Intel Atom D330, 2GB RAM, Windows Home Server, Sage TV 7.1.9 (Last version ever ), 2 HDHomeruns tuning 4 OTA channels, Sony 32EX490 Bravia LCD

Clients: 3 HD300s, 2 HD200s, 1 PS3
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-01-2011, 02:05 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by emotionnotion View Post
Does Phoenix pick up the folder.jpg from MyMovies?

I do not have BMT installed at present; do I need it?

I ask as it works great; is faster (for me) than diamond but its showing no fanart for anything (TV, Movies) etc. I know its there because diamond was showing it.

Thanks
MyMovies and Phoenix use completely different fanart models, so no, Phoenix will not use the existing fanart from MyMovies.

Phoenix will automatically fetch fanart/metadata for any new items added to your collection, but if you want to refresh or scan your existing items, then you'll want to install the bmt web ui and use the refresh fanart option.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-01-2011, 02:12 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
MyMovies and Phoenix use completely different fanart models, so no, Phoenix will not use the existing fanart from MyMovies.

Phoenix will automatically fetch fanart/metadata for any new items added to your collection, but if you want to refresh or scan your existing items, then you'll want to install the bmt web ui and use the refresh fanart option.
You don't support GetThumbnail as a fallback in the UI? That would pull the default folder.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-01-2011, 02:18 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
You don't support GetThumbnail as a fallback in the UI? That would pull the default folder.jpg
The Phoenix fanart APIs return a File object, and as a result, no, I don't call GetThumbnail as a fallback. The UI could do that, but rather than have a condition every time a fanart image is requested, we just rely on the phoenix api. I could change the phoenix api to return the File from GetThumbnail (since Jeff recently added that api), but that didn't exist until a couple releases ago, and so I'm still playing catch up.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-01-2011, 02:37 PM
emotionnotion emotionnotion is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Posts: 238
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
MyMovies and Phoenix use completely different fanart models, so no, Phoenix will not use the existing fanart from MyMovies.

Phoenix will automatically fetch fanart/metadata for any new items added to your collection, but if you want to refresh or scan your existing items, then you'll want to install the bmt web ui and use the refresh fanart option.
I have BMT installed and working.

Where is the refresh fanart option?
__________________
Server: Tranquil T7 Intel Atom D330, 2GB RAM, Windows Home Server, Sage TV 7.1.9 (Last version ever ), 2 HDHomeruns tuning 4 OTA channels, Sony 32EX490 Bravia LCD

Clients: 3 HD300s, 2 HD200s, 1 PS3
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-01-2011, 02:43 PM
emotionnotion emotionnotion is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Posts: 238
Scrap that; found it. Great documentation if you bother to read it!

__________________
Server: Tranquil T7 Intel Atom D330, 2GB RAM, Windows Home Server, Sage TV 7.1.9 (Last version ever ), 2 HDHomeruns tuning 4 OTA channels, Sony 32EX490 Bravia LCD

Clients: 3 HD300s, 2 HD200s, 1 PS3
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with Diamond/MyMovies Fanart giacinto41 Diamond 21 08-22-2011 08:38 AM
Phoenix Core Services automatic fetch of Fanart/Metadata corrupts wiz.bin pjwerdna SageTV Customizations 3 03-26-2011 06:40 PM
BMT 4.8 / Phoenix 2.2 - The Metadata Fixes stuckless Batch Metadata Tools 46 11-13-2010 05:42 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.