SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #221  
Old 02-28-2012, 11:25 PM
PiX64's Avatar
PiX64 PiX64 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,991
Quote:
Originally Posted by darcilicious View Post
7zip is my personal favorite.
Crap! Sorry about that. I also use 7zip

I'll fix the file tomorrow so it's a .zip.
Reply With Quote
  #222  
Old 02-29-2012, 07:27 AM
PiX64's Avatar
PiX64 PiX64 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,991
Sorry about that. ZIP file has been placed on google code.
Reply With Quote
  #223  
Old 02-29-2012, 09:04 AM
Dargason Dargason is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 516
Ain't no thang...

Actually, I was shocked I didn't already have something installed until I realized I had to reinstall my OS a few weeks ago after the hard disk failed.
Reply With Quote
  #224  
Old 02-29-2012, 09:05 AM
PiX64's Avatar
PiX64 PiX64 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,991
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dargason View Post
Ain't no thang...

Actually, I was shocked I didn't already have something installed until I realized I had to reinstall my OS a few weeks ago after the hard disk failed.
I hate it when that happens :-)
Reply With Quote
  #225  
Old 02-29-2012, 06:11 PM
PiX64's Avatar
PiX64 PiX64 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,991
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dargason View Post
Ain't no thang...

Actually, I was shocked I didn't already have something installed until I realized I had to reinstall my OS a few weeks ago after the hard disk failed.
How is the newest set of code working for you?
Reply With Quote
  #226  
Old 03-01-2012, 09:40 AM
Dargason Dargason is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 516
I didn't get a chance to play with it last night... but I'm hoping to get a few minutes tonight.

I've been using r2 for a while now and it works great, so I'm really interested in the new version.
Reply With Quote
  #227  
Old 03-01-2012, 10:15 AM
PiX64's Avatar
PiX64 PiX64 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,991
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dargason View Post
I didn't get a chance to play with it last night... but I'm hoping to get a few minutes tonight.

I've been using r2 for a while now and it works great, so I'm really interested in the new version.
cool -- just remember to follow the install instructions...remove imports, shutdown plex, replace code with new, restart, resetup import directories..

i believe its detailed on the wiki.
Reply With Quote
  #228  
Old 03-01-2012, 11:39 AM
darcilicious's Avatar
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Venus
Posts: 1,306
Quote:
Originally Posted by PiX64 View Post
cool -- just remember to follow the install instructions...remove imports, shutdown plex, replace code with new, restart, resetup import directories..

i believe its detailed on the wiki.
You know... I'm not sure if I ever got around putting in that bit (oops!) -- if not, I will make sure to take care of today!
__________________
SageTV Server 7.1.x w/Gemstone and Plex Home Theater v1.0.10 w/PlexPass
HD-PVR w/v1.5.6 drivers / Hauppauge IR blaster / FiOS Extreme HD / Motorola QIP6200 / SPDIF+720p Fixed Output
on HP Media Center 8400F (Phenom 9500 QuadCore 2.2GHz, nVidia GeForce 8500 GT)
via Olevia 247TFHD/Onyko TX-SR606/Harmony 550/HP MediaSmart EX490 WHS w/12TB
Plex Media Server v0.9.9.5 on HP Touchsmart Envy 23 d16qd
Sonos Play:3, Connect / SimpleTV v2 / Roku 2 XS+Plex / iPhone 5 / iPad 2
Reply With Quote
  #229  
Old 03-01-2012, 11:47 AM
PiX64's Avatar
PiX64 PiX64 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,991
Quote:
Originally Posted by darcilicious View Post
You know... I'm not sure if I ever got around putting in that bit (oops!) -- if not, I will make sure to take care of today!
No worries.

Thanks Darci.
Reply With Quote
  #230  
Old 03-01-2012, 06:15 PM
darcilicious's Avatar
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Venus
Posts: 1,306
Done!
__________________
SageTV Server 7.1.x w/Gemstone and Plex Home Theater v1.0.10 w/PlexPass
HD-PVR w/v1.5.6 drivers / Hauppauge IR blaster / FiOS Extreme HD / Motorola QIP6200 / SPDIF+720p Fixed Output
on HP Media Center 8400F (Phenom 9500 QuadCore 2.2GHz, nVidia GeForce 8500 GT)
via Olevia 247TFHD/Onyko TX-SR606/Harmony 550/HP MediaSmart EX490 WHS w/12TB
Plex Media Server v0.9.9.5 on HP Touchsmart Envy 23 d16qd
Sonos Play:3, Connect / SimpleTV v2 / Roku 2 XS+Plex / iPhone 5 / iPad 2
Reply With Quote
  #231  
Old 03-02-2012, 07:08 AM
PiX64's Avatar
PiX64 PiX64 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,991
Quote:
Originally Posted by darcilicious View Post
Done!
Thanks!

Did you have a chance to do any testing?
Reply With Quote
  #232  
Old 03-02-2012, 10:13 AM
darcilicious's Avatar
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Venus
Posts: 1,306
This week has been crazy busy. I have some time this weekend to test the multi-part recordings though -- I have found several titles/files that I can copy over to test folder and then I'll be ready to test.
__________________
SageTV Server 7.1.x w/Gemstone and Plex Home Theater v1.0.10 w/PlexPass
HD-PVR w/v1.5.6 drivers / Hauppauge IR blaster / FiOS Extreme HD / Motorola QIP6200 / SPDIF+720p Fixed Output
on HP Media Center 8400F (Phenom 9500 QuadCore 2.2GHz, nVidia GeForce 8500 GT)
via Olevia 247TFHD/Onyko TX-SR606/Harmony 550/HP MediaSmart EX490 WHS w/12TB
Plex Media Server v0.9.9.5 on HP Touchsmart Envy 23 d16qd
Sonos Play:3, Connect / SimpleTV v2 / Roku 2 XS+Plex / iPhone 5 / iPad 2
Reply With Quote
  #233  
Old 03-03-2012, 08:54 PM
PiX64's Avatar
PiX64 PiX64 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,991
anyone test out the new scanner/agent?

are u seeing your multi-file recordings show up as 1 in plex?

u should :-)
Reply With Quote
  #234  
Old 03-03-2012, 11:19 PM
darcilicious's Avatar
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Venus
Posts: 1,306
Tested it with two different TV Shows (one episode for each show, each episode split across two files) and it worked great.

Tested it with two different Movies (each split across two files) and both movies have two entries (checked in both the media manager and in a plex client).

So, it's halfway working
__________________
SageTV Server 7.1.x w/Gemstone and Plex Home Theater v1.0.10 w/PlexPass
HD-PVR w/v1.5.6 drivers / Hauppauge IR blaster / FiOS Extreme HD / Motorola QIP6200 / SPDIF+720p Fixed Output
on HP Media Center 8400F (Phenom 9500 QuadCore 2.2GHz, nVidia GeForce 8500 GT)
via Olevia 247TFHD/Onyko TX-SR606/Harmony 550/HP MediaSmart EX490 WHS w/12TB
Plex Media Server v0.9.9.5 on HP Touchsmart Envy 23 d16qd
Sonos Play:3, Connect / SimpleTV v2 / Roku 2 XS+Plex / iPhone 5 / iPad 2
Reply With Quote
  #235  
Old 03-04-2012, 07:43 AM
PiX64's Avatar
PiX64 PiX64 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,991
Quote:
Originally Posted by darcilicious View Post
Tested it with two different TV Shows (one episode for each show, each episode split across two files) and it worked great.

Tested it with two different Movies (each split across two files) and both movies have two entries (checked in both the media manager and in a plex client).

So, it's halfway working
Nope thats working 100% correctly. I haven't updated the movie scanner yet :-)
Reply With Quote
  #236  
Old 03-04-2012, 08:54 AM
darcilicious's Avatar
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Venus
Posts: 1,306
Aha, "as designed" but not exactly "right"
__________________
SageTV Server 7.1.x w/Gemstone and Plex Home Theater v1.0.10 w/PlexPass
HD-PVR w/v1.5.6 drivers / Hauppauge IR blaster / FiOS Extreme HD / Motorola QIP6200 / SPDIF+720p Fixed Output
on HP Media Center 8400F (Phenom 9500 QuadCore 2.2GHz, nVidia GeForce 8500 GT)
via Olevia 247TFHD/Onyko TX-SR606/Harmony 550/HP MediaSmart EX490 WHS w/12TB
Plex Media Server v0.9.9.5 on HP Touchsmart Envy 23 d16qd
Sonos Play:3, Connect / SimpleTV v2 / Roku 2 XS+Plex / iPhone 5 / iPad 2
Reply With Quote
  #237  
Old 03-04-2012, 09:27 AM
PiX64's Avatar
PiX64 PiX64 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,991
Quote:
Originally Posted by darcilicious View Post
Aha, "as designed" but not exactly "right"
Had the original code been properly and thoroughly tested, I would have ported it over to the movies scanner... But why replicate code u don't know is 100% correct

Reply With Quote
  #238  
Old 03-04-2012, 09:33 AM
darcilicious's Avatar
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Venus
Posts: 1,306
You are S.M.R.T. !! And I've been lazy!

(Thanks again for this, I've been using Plex alot on my HTPC and it's great to have access to ALL my local content from that great UI!)
__________________
SageTV Server 7.1.x w/Gemstone and Plex Home Theater v1.0.10 w/PlexPass
HD-PVR w/v1.5.6 drivers / Hauppauge IR blaster / FiOS Extreme HD / Motorola QIP6200 / SPDIF+720p Fixed Output
on HP Media Center 8400F (Phenom 9500 QuadCore 2.2GHz, nVidia GeForce 8500 GT)
via Olevia 247TFHD/Onyko TX-SR606/Harmony 550/HP MediaSmart EX490 WHS w/12TB
Plex Media Server v0.9.9.5 on HP Touchsmart Envy 23 d16qd
Sonos Play:3, Connect / SimpleTV v2 / Roku 2 XS+Plex / iPhone 5 / iPad 2
Reply With Quote
  #239  
Old 03-04-2012, 12:41 PM
Dargason Dargason is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 516
I installed it and it seems to work fine, though it sounds like Darci has done a more thorough job testing than I have. It certainly seems faster than before.

What's next, if anything? I've been thinking about how Plex might be used as a front end for SageTV. I don't think it's necessary to support everything a sage client does -- such as configuring, managing favorites, etc. but it would need to track watched status and probably allow deleting files, maybe archiving, etc.

I was thinking more about the best way to do this. Plex is designed to incorporate content from "online sources" like Netflix, Hulu, and so on through the use of "channel" channel plugins and as best I can tell what these plugins do is interact with HTML pages.

So that got me wondering if it would be possible to create a "SageTV" channel plugin that would interface with a SageTV webpage. We already have the SageTV web interface, so maybe all it would take would be to create a custom page on there that would make it easy for Plex to do what it needs to do. And since the content would be streamed from SageTV, the Sage server itself would track watched status. Depending on how flexible this plex/sage interface is, you could potentially support a whole lot more.

I haven't been a programmer for almost 20 years, so I'm sure I've just way oversimplified things, but putting some effort into a Sage web interface that is more compatible with third-party apps like Plex, XBMC, etc seems like a good idea to me.

Last edited by Dargason; 03-04-2012 at 12:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #240  
Old 03-28-2012, 10:19 AM
PiX64's Avatar
PiX64 PiX64 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,991
Cool stuff!

http://www.engadget.com/2012/03/27/roku-plex-official/
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Comparing to Plex heffneil Batch Metadata Tools 20 01-08-2012 04:54 PM
Need help with SJQv4 remote agent coppit SageTV v7 Customizations 4 12-19-2010 11:03 AM
Plex in a TV? What about sage? rwc General Discussion 9 09-05-2010 04:38 PM
Possible to get SageTV to handle my library more like Plex? DAMAC SageTV Mac Edition 0 06-10-2009 10:33 AM
SagetTVService Virus Win32.Agent.dwo Ponchera SageTV Software 6 02-04-2008 06:33 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.