SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v9 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v9 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 9 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 9 and newer.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-02-2015, 10:14 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Plugin: Schedules Direct EPG Source for SageTV OSS

Andy, if a "Plugins for SageTV v9 (OSS)" area were being created, this should probably move there.

Warning for existing v7 users with the original sdepg installed and who moved to v9 by just upgrading the jar: I can't promise what will happen if you try to install this new version on top of the old one (they are two different plugin ids in the repo). My best advice is you should uninstall the original plugin before trying to install this one. I have not tried upgrading a live v7 box to v9 and I have no plans to do so anytime soon. My testing was done on a clean linux vm, installing the 9.0 server deb and then installing the new OSS version of this plugin.

1. The plugin project has moved to github. All existing wikis are now at github. Updates to the wikis will only occur at github going forward (the wikis at SourceForge should be considered dead).

https://github.com/Slugger/sdepg/wiki

2. As the plugin details screen says, you must follow special instructions for installing this plugin (and the order you perform them in does matter). Please read the User's Guide before installing this plugin. I don't think there's anything too complicated, but you do need to complete these extra steps, in the order presented.

https://github.com/Slugger/sdepg/wiki/User's-Guide

3. Issues/bugs should be raised as new tickets at github:

https://github.com/Slugger/sdepg/issues

4. I gladly accept pull requests! Feel free to fork the repo and submit pull requests.

5. I'm still on summer hiatus; this release is the bare minimum required to get this plugin working with the OSS release of SageTV. All feature requests and minor bugs won't be addressed much before mid-October. I would not expect another release before early November. But do log tickets and ask questions. Questions (at either github or here) will be monitored and answered relatively timely/frequently.

Enjoy...
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...

Last edited by Slugger; 09-03-2015 at 07:24 AM.
  #2  
Old 09-03-2015, 07:25 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
This plugin is now in the plugin repository.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
  #3  
Old 09-03-2015, 08:59 AM
dinki's Avatar
dinki dinki is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 643
While I'm not in immediate need of this, I wanted to thank you for working on this. This will open the door for many more users to try SageTV and offer an alternative when Google decides to turn off the EPG stream for licensed users. Your efforts are definitely appreciated!
__________________
Intel Q6600 Quad 2.4GHZ, 8GB RAM, Win7 Pro SP1 64bit, 1 TB of Data
SageTV 9, Silicondust HDHomeRun x2 OTA
HD200
  #4  
Old 09-03-2015, 12:14 PM
boukmandutty boukmandutty is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Norman OK
Posts: 82
I have been messing around with the linux version of the opensource and tried this earlier today. I get the following when I try to access Schedules Direct from the webpage. Please note that I did in fact put my username in when configuring the plugin in the server:

HTTP ERROR 500

Problem accessing /sage/sdjson/index.gsp. Reason:

Schedules Direct username cannot be empty!
Caused by:

org.schedulesdirect.api.exception.InvalidCredentialsException: Schedules Direct username cannot be empty!
at org.schedulesdirect.api.NetworkEpgClient.<init>(NetworkEpgClient.java:193)
at org.schedulesdirect.api.NetworkEpgClient.<init>(NetworkEpgClient.java:174)
at sun.reflect.GeneratedConstructorAccessor44.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.java:45)
at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Constructor.java:422)
at org.codehaus.groovy.reflection.CachedConstructor.invoke(CachedConstructor.java:77)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.ConstructorSite$ConstructorSiteNoUnwrapNoCoerce.callConstructor(ConstructorSite.java:102)
at SimpleTemplateScript7.run(SimpleTemplateScript7.groovy:100)
at net.sf.sageplugins.webserver.groovy.templates.IncludeTemplateEngine$SimpleTemplate$1.writeTo(IncludeTemplateEngine.java:120)
at net.sf.sageplugins.webserver.groovy.servlets.SageTemplateServlet.service(SageTemplateServlet.java:99)
at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:820)
at org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.ServletHolder.handle(ServletHolder.java:502)
at org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.ServletHandler.handle(ServletHandler.java:389)
at org.mortbay.jetty.security.SecurityHandler.handle(SecurityHandler.java:216)
at org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.SessionHandler.handle(SessionHandler.java:181)
at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.ContextHandler.handle(ContextHandler.java:765)
at org.mortbay.jetty.webapp.WebAppContext.handle(WebAppContext.java:417)
at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.ContextHandlerCollection.handle(ContextHandlerCollection.java:230)
at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.HandlerCollection.handle(HandlerCollection.java:114)
at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.HandlerWrapper.handle(HandlerWrapper.java:152)
at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.rewrite.RewriteHandler.handle(RewriteHandler.java:230)
at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.HandlerWrapper.handle(HandlerWrapper.java:152)
at org.mortbay.jetty.Server.handle(Server.java:326)
at org.mortbay.jetty.HttpConnection.handleRequest(HttpConnection.java:534)
at org.mortbay.jetty.HttpConnection$RequestHandler.headerComplete(HttpConnection.java:864)
at org.mortbay.jetty.HttpParser.parseNext(HttpParser.java:539)
at org.mortbay.jetty.HttpParser.parseAvailable(HttpParser.java:212)
at org.mortbay.jetty.HttpConnection.handle(HttpConnection.java:404)
at org.mortbay.io.nio.SelectChannelEndPoint.run(SelectChannelEndPoint.java:409)
at org.mortbay.thread.QueuedThreadPool$PoolThread.run(QueuedThreadPool.java:520)
  #5  
Old 09-03-2015, 12:39 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Yup, so I never installed the web server nor tested the web interfaces and of course I broke them.

Hopefully, you can try this and tell me it works then I'll do another release. I don't know when I'll have time to actually setup the webserver plugin in my env and do full testing, etc.

In $SAGE_ROOT/webserver/groovy/sdjson/ ($SAGE_ROOT is usually /opt/sagetv/server/) there are two files:

ajax.groovy & index.gsp

Towards the top of each file you'll see this:

Code:
final PLUGIN = PluginAPI.GetInstalledPlugins().find { PluginAPI.GetPluginIdentifier(it) == 'sdepg' }
That 'sdepg' at the end... change it to 'sdepg-oss'. Should fix it all up. Please let me know your results so I can patch it and put out another build. If it continues to fail then I'll have to setup the web server on my vm and dig into it, but that won't happen before next week so in the meantime, you'll have to configure your SD account using the command line tool under $SAGE_ROOT/plugins/sdepg/tools/
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
  #6  
Old 09-03-2015, 03:09 PM
boukmandutty boukmandutty is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Norman OK
Posts: 82
That fixed it. There was a crash initially after I configured using the webserver but a quick refresh using the plugin and everything was running ok. I will try to run this for a couple of days to see if there are any problems.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screenshot 2015-09-03 16.11.33.jpg (219.5 KB, 739 views)

Last edited by boukmandutty; 09-03-2015 at 03:13 PM.
  #7  
Old 09-03-2015, 03:41 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Web fix posted to repo.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
  #8  
Old 11-03-2015, 02:45 PM
cncb cncb is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,240
Trying to follow the directions to use the command line tool to register a lineup but "sdjson.jar" does not exist in the "tools" directory nor can I find it anywhere else? There is a "sdjson-api.jar" in the "jars" directory but it complains about not having a manifest when I try to run it from the command line.
__________________
-Craig
  #9  
Old 11-03-2015, 03:01 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
I assume you were referring to the github version of the wiki? It was out of date with the latest version of the plugin. I've updated it:

https://github.com/Slugger/sdepg/wik...and-Line-Usage
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
  #10  
Old 11-03-2015, 04:29 PM
cncb cncb is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,240
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
I assume you were referring to the github version of the wiki? It was out of date with the latest version of the plugin. I've updated it:

https://github.com/Slugger/sdepg/wik...and-Line-Usage
Thanks. The link in the User's Guide took me to the old version.

I started with a "fresh install" of the Sage OS version. I wasn't sure I was doing it right since there was no indication in Sage during setup that the lineup was coming from Schedules Direct but I guess that is the idea to make it seamless .
__________________
-Craig
  #11  
Old 11-06-2015, 01:25 PM
boukmandutty boukmandutty is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Norman OK
Posts: 82
Slugger,

I notice since I no longer have Tv Editorials that provide information about upcoming shows. Does that have anything to do with my switching to Schedules Direct for epg?
  #12  
Old 11-06-2015, 02:03 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Yes. SD doesn't provide such data so the plugin doesn't have it to load.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
  #13  
Old 11-06-2015, 09:27 PM
rkulagow's Avatar
rkulagow rkulagow is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 152
If you can provide an example of what it says / used to say, I can do some research.
  #14  
Old 11-06-2015, 11:00 PM
HelenWeathers's Avatar
HelenWeathers HelenWeathers is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 1,321
I'm running the SD plugin and have the editorials for upcoming shows out as far as the guide. Sage7 on Win 7 and OSSage9 on win 10. With the old sd mc2xml plugin (pre json) I did not have the editorials.
__________________
Server: SageTV 9, Win10/32, Intel DP55KG Mb, Intel QC i5 2.66GHz , 4GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM, 2 Hauppauge 2255s for 4 OTA ATSC tuners, HDHRPrime w Comcast, 3 STP-HD300s 20101007-0 firmware, nVidia Shield. Java v7u55. Plugins:SD EPG, OpenDCT
  #15  
Old 11-07-2015, 07:54 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
That's interesting because I know I make no such api calls to load any kind of editorial content into wiz.bin. Unless I'm misunderstanding what the editorials are?
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
  #16  
Old 11-07-2015, 11:56 AM
HelenWeathers's Avatar
HelenWeathers HelenWeathers is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 1,321
Here's a quick pic of he TV Editorials screen .
Attached Images
File Type: jpg TVE.jpg (626.2 KB, 357 views)
__________________
Server: SageTV 9, Win10/32, Intel DP55KG Mb, Intel QC i5 2.66GHz , 4GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM, 2 Hauppauge 2255s for 4 OTA ATSC tuners, HDHRPrime w Comcast, 3 STP-HD300s 20101007-0 firmware, nVidia Shield. Java v7u55. Plugins:SD EPG, OpenDCT
  #17  
Old 11-07-2015, 12:16 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
That's nothing available from the SD data and even if it were, I'm definitely not loading any such data via the plugin. I assume it's being pulled from the Sage servers, even if you're using an epg plugin.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
  #18  
Old 11-07-2015, 12:56 PM
HelenWeathers's Avatar
HelenWeathers HelenWeathers is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 1,321
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
That's nothing available from the SD data and even if it were, I'm definitely not loading any such data via the plugin. I assume it's being pulled from the Sage servers, even if you're using an epg plugin.
It's sort of a combination of Series Information (maybe from wiz.bin) and Program Information culled from the EPG data. (Unless EPG doesn't contain that info.)

Point is, SD json doesn't make you loose that feature.
__________________
Server: SageTV 9, Win10/32, Intel DP55KG Mb, Intel QC i5 2.66GHz , 4GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM, 2 Hauppauge 2255s for 4 OTA ATSC tuners, HDHRPrime w Comcast, 3 STP-HD300s 20101007-0 firmware, nVidia Shield. Java v7u55. Plugins:SD EPG, OpenDCT

Last edited by HelenWeathers; 11-07-2015 at 01:40 PM.
  #19  
Old 11-07-2015, 03:01 PM
HelenWeathers's Avatar
HelenWeathers HelenWeathers is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 1,321
Boy am I wrong about OSSage9 on win 10. I just did an EPG update on this machine & no longer see the editorials. I'll give it a while in case that takes some time.

My Sage 7 install with SD does show editorials as pictured above.
__________________
Server: SageTV 9, Win10/32, Intel DP55KG Mb, Intel QC i5 2.66GHz , 4GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM, 2 Hauppauge 2255s for 4 OTA ATSC tuners, HDHRPrime w Comcast, 3 STP-HD300s 20101007-0 firmware, nVidia Shield. Java v7u55. Plugins:SD EPG, OpenDCT
  #20  
Old 11-07-2015, 03:19 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,364
Quote:
Originally Posted by HelenWeathers View Post
I'm running the SD plugin and have the editorials for upcoming shows out as far as the guide. Sage7 on Win 7 and OSSage9 on win 10. With the old sd mc2xml plugin (pre json) I did not have the editorials.
if you're NOT running the SD plugin, and are using the Sage EPG data, would you ever see these 'editorials'?
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: Schedules Direct EPG (not for v9) Slugger SageTV v7 Customizations 851 07-19-2017 07:48 AM
Schedules Direct outage has been resolved. rkulagow SageTV v7 Customizations 0 09-02-2015 06:11 PM
Schedules Direct EPG Plugin: Call for private beta testers Slugger SageTV v7 Customizations 11 01-19-2013 11:59 AM
Schedules Direct EPG Plugin PoC Completed Slugger SageTV EPG Service 71 12-04-2011 12:12 PM
Schedules Direct or what? Ryel SageTV EPG Service 6 01-25-2008 03:03 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.