SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Gemstone for v7

Notices

Gemstone for v7 This forum is for discussing the user-created Gemstone custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-28-2016, 02:00 PM
jughead's Avatar
jughead jughead is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 106
Home button twice returns to playing video?

Hello, I'm missing a feature ever since I reinstalled SageTV and Gemstone. I don't know if it is a Gemstone option that I can't find or a plugin that I forgot to reinstall but I will be grateful if anyone can help me re-enable it!

If I was playing a video in the background and started browsing SageTV menus, I could hit the Home button to get to the Home screen, then, if I hit the Home button a second time, it would take me right back to fullscreen video. How do I re-enable this functionality?

As it stands now, I have to hit the Back button a bunch of times and if I hit it one too many times I have to stop and restart the video to get the menus to disappear. I know there is a button I can map to fix this but the "double click home button" was very convenient and will not eat up another button on my remote.

Thanks in advance!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-28-2016, 02:36 PM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 999
I don't know about the Home/Home. I press the Play button to get back to full screen from Home.
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-28-2016, 03:54 PM
jughead's Avatar
jughead jughead is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by KarylFStein View Post
I don't know about the Home/Home. I press the Play button to get back to full screen from Home.
Thanks, I just have a Play/Pause button mapped, which does not do the same thing. Thank you for the tip though. I'll probably map a play button if I can't figure out how I had the Home/Home working before. At least I have a fall back plan now!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-28-2016, 06:18 PM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,806
Quote:
Originally Posted by jughead View Post
Thanks, I just have a Play/Pause button mapped, which does not do the same thing. Thank you for the tip though. I'll probably map a play button if I can't figure out how I had the Home/Home working before. At least I have a fall back plan now!
You can also use the TV button.
__________________
Server: Athlon II X4 630 CPU, Gigabyte MA770T-UD3P (AM3) Motherboard, VisionTek Radeon HD4670 PCIe w/ Component output to 50" CRT Rear-Projection HDTV (Mitsubishi), Win7-64Bit (Home Premium), 4GB RAM
Capture Devices (8 tuners): Colossus (x1), HD-PVR (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-01-2016, 12:01 AM
jughead's Avatar
jughead jughead is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiki View Post
You can also use the TV button.
Thanks, I think that was the button I was thinking of in my first post. I have "live tv" mapped but not just TV. The Play button is working but I still wish I could figure out how I had Home/Home working!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-01-2016, 07:06 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,170
Go into Options from the Main Menu, select Widget Manager, select Customize and change the setting "Playing Media Key" from Play to Home.

I think that should be what you are looking for.

k
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-01-2016, 12:59 PM
jughead's Avatar
jughead jughead is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
Go into Options from the Main Menu, select Widget Manager, select Customize and change the setting "Playing Media Key" from Play to Home.

I think that should be what you are looking for.

k
That's it!! Thanks so much, I was beginning to think I was crazy, haha. Plus now I have an extra button

I just saw that you are working on Gemstone 2. Very exciting! Gemstone breathed new life into SageTV for me when I finally tried it out. I hope it is coming along well and I can't wait to try it out. Please keep us posted with the progress and thanks for your hard work!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows 8.1 Player randomly returns to home screen scottkoontz SageTV Software 0 12-04-2014 08:55 PM
Using Home button to power on - always tunes channel? K O SageTV Media Extender 10 05-19-2011 10:04 AM
Home Button Behavior blade SageTV Beta Test Software 5 05-22-2010 11:36 PM
Hauppauge 45 button remote - Guide and Home buttons don't work Alfiegerner Hardware Support 3 01-20-2007 10:09 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.