SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV United Kingdom

Notices

SageTV United Kingdom SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from the UK - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in the UK.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-29-2016, 01:29 PM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,944
BBC4HD On Pontop Pike

Anyone having problems with BBC4HD Freeview? On Pontop Pike transmitter, other stuff on the Mux like BBC News HD is working, but BBC4HD won't tune...

ScanChannelsBDA not showing it either.
__________________
unRAID Server: Intel Core i5 7600K, 16GB DDR4, 2x512GB PCIe M.2 Cache Pool, 2x4TB SATA3 Parity Drive, 2x3TB + 1x4TB SATA Array, 1x TBS 6284 PCIe DVB-T2 Quad, 2x TBS 6205 PCIe DVB-T Quad, Cable TV from TBS2603 sat/IP, IPTV via Telly & node-ffmpeg-mpegts-proxy, unRAID 6.6.6, TVheadend for recording back end, OpenDCT, SDEPG, SageTV 9
Clients: 3 Nvidia Shields, 2 Android Miniclients (Amlogic S905X), 3 Win10 Pro PC Clients

Last edited by rickgillyon; 07-29-2016 at 01:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-30-2016, 12:14 AM
deanm deanm is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: North East, UK
Posts: 293
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickgillyon View Post
Anyone having problems with BBC4HD Freeview? On Pontop Pike transmitter, other stuff on the Mux like BBC News HD is working, but BBC4HD won't tune...

ScanChannelsBDA not showing it either.

Not that I have noticed. But then again I'm not sure the last time I tuned into BBC 4 HD.

I can try for you but it will not be until tonight when it's on air.

Can you send me your FRQ info for this channel to compare

Dean
__________________
Darkside: DVB-C x4 DVB-T2 x2 HD-300 x4
Lightside: DVB-C x2 DVB-T2 x4 HD-300 x3
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-30-2016, 10:34 AM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,944
Code:
CH:9 onid:9018 tsid:40960 sid:40976 frq:570000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:BBC FOUR HD
I think it's meant to move to another mux next weekend, but it's on neither now.
__________________
unRAID Server: Intel Core i5 7600K, 16GB DDR4, 2x512GB PCIe M.2 Cache Pool, 2x4TB SATA3 Parity Drive, 2x3TB + 1x4TB SATA Array, 1x TBS 6284 PCIe DVB-T2 Quad, 2x TBS 6205 PCIe DVB-T Quad, Cable TV from TBS2603 sat/IP, IPTV via Telly & node-ffmpeg-mpegts-proxy, unRAID 6.6.6, TVheadend for recording back end, OpenDCT, SDEPG, SageTV 9
Clients: 3 Nvidia Shields, 2 Android Miniclients (Amlogic S905X), 3 Win10 Pro PC Clients
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-30-2016, 12:21 PM
Oddity Oddity is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London
Posts: 281
BBC4 HD and CBBC HD have both moved to make space for the new Olympics channels, annoyingly they have kept the old channels there, no signal just EPG data saying that they have moved.

Scan shows BBC4HD and BBC4HD2 as well as CBBC HD and CBBCHD2
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-30-2016, 12:51 PM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,944
So where have they moved to? Scan of COM7 didn't pick them up...
__________________
unRAID Server: Intel Core i5 7600K, 16GB DDR4, 2x512GB PCIe M.2 Cache Pool, 2x4TB SATA3 Parity Drive, 2x3TB + 1x4TB SATA Array, 1x TBS 6284 PCIe DVB-T2 Quad, 2x TBS 6205 PCIe DVB-T Quad, Cable TV from TBS2603 sat/IP, IPTV via Telly & node-ffmpeg-mpegts-proxy, unRAID 6.6.6, TVheadend for recording back end, OpenDCT, SDEPG, SageTV 9
Clients: 3 Nvidia Shields, 2 Android Miniclients (Amlogic S905X), 3 Win10 Pro PC Clients
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-30-2016, 01:08 PM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,944
Sorted, moved to PBS3, thanks everyone...
Code:
CH:9 onid:9018 tsid:16521 sid:18048 frq:698000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:BBC FOUR HD
__________________
unRAID Server: Intel Core i5 7600K, 16GB DDR4, 2x512GB PCIe M.2 Cache Pool, 2x4TB SATA3 Parity Drive, 2x3TB + 1x4TB SATA Array, 1x TBS 6284 PCIe DVB-T2 Quad, 2x TBS 6205 PCIe DVB-T Quad, Cable TV from TBS2603 sat/IP, IPTV via Telly & node-ffmpeg-mpegts-proxy, unRAID 6.6.6, TVheadend for recording back end, OpenDCT, SDEPG, SageTV 9
Clients: 3 Nvidia Shields, 2 Android Miniclients (Amlogic S905X), 3 Win10 Pro PC Clients
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BBC4HD Pontop Pike rickgillyon SageTV United Kingdom 3 05-18-2014 01:35 PM
Pontop Pike Problems Persist rickgillyon SageTV United Kingdom 9 12-22-2011 09:08 AM
Freeview Mux A Pontop Pike rickgillyon SageTV United Kingdom 10 12-10-2011 04:38 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.