SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-14-2006, 08:57 PM
raddevon raddevon is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Question Audio echo while viewing live TV

I am getting an echo only when I am actually viewing live TV. The echo is not just a single echo but multiple echoes on top of one another. I can hear the audio with no problems when I am in a menu and cannot actually see the video feed. I have a Creative Audigy 2 ZS soundcard with the latest drivers. I have a receiver connected to the card's front panel via fiber optic cable. Other audio sounds normal. I have tried changing audio decoders, video decoders, switched to overlay, and I have changed my cluster size to 64k. Any other suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-14-2006, 09:22 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,594
What tuner card are you using & how are things connected?

It sounds like you have the audio going into the tuner & into the sound card, thus it is becomming part of the recording & is being played live via the sound card's input.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-14-2006, 09:37 PM
raddevon raddevon is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
I have the FusionHDTV 5 Lite tuner card. It is connected to the sound card. I tried simply disconnecting it, but I get no sound when I do so. Any way to keep it from recording live from the sound card?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-14-2006, 09:46 PM
raddevon raddevon is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
I found the problem. I had the line-in on the soundcard selected for recording. I went into the volume controls and selected something else instead, and the problem is gone. Your reply helped me figure out what was going on. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.