SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-06-2010, 06:55 PM
vikingisson vikingisson is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 212
xp 64bit & HVR-2250

After finding too many issues with the linux version I installed XP-Pro 64 bit. Everything seems to work except the HVR-2250 tuner. The crappy Wintv7 works but not from sagetv. I see two analog tuner choices and then pick digital-tv for input (already odd picking analog to get to digital), I pick sat/cable so I can choose my Canadian postal code to get Antenna for a choice (also odd to pick cable to get antenna but picking the 1st antenna is only U.S. options). The downloaded channel list is analog OTA. If I choose Buffalo I get the digital channels but even then they won't tune.

This used to work on xp 32 bit or linux and the HVR-1600 card. Is it the card or 64 bit that isn't supported?

Asus mainboard, xp-pro 64, 4G ram, nvidia, hdpvr.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-06-2010, 07:01 PM
Bill1426 Bill1426 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 53
Submit a bug report...
I also have an issue with win 7 64-bit and the 2250...
So it seems that the 64-bit is the issue...

So far I am the only one that has submitted a bug report on this..

I have gone back to BeyondTV until this is fixed..
__________________
AMD Athlon II x4 (630), Win 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit, 6gb Ram, ATI 3200HD (integrated), HVR-2250 (27323 drivers)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-06-2010, 07:24 PM
vikingisson vikingisson is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 212
As a test I swapped in a 1250 card. I get the same lack of digi channels in the list however if I use the drop down list to get Buffalo channels I can actually tune. But it seems to be stuck on one channel and won't change no matter what I do. Both the 1250 and 2250 work with WinTV but not on sage.

This must be an old bug as it acts the same under v6 and v7 beta. It worked fine under xp 32 bit.

I'll file a bug report but I've doubtful that we're the only ones.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-06-2010, 08:21 PM
Bill1426 Bill1426 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by vikingisson View Post
This must be an old bug as it acts the same under v6 and v7 beta. It worked fine under xp 32 bit.

I'll file a bug report but I've doubtful that we're the only ones.
There are others, but they don't file a bug report.. So SageTV doesn't think there is an issue...
__________________
AMD Athlon II x4 (630), Win 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit, 6gb Ram, ATI 3200HD (integrated), HVR-2250 (27323 drivers)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-06-2010, 09:06 PM
pot_pie pot_pie is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 10
I've been having non-stop problems with my 2250 (using digital tuners only for OTA), first under WHS/Sage6 and now with Win7x64/Sage7. I've tried every solution that I could find in the forum but just couldn't get it to work consistently. I finally broke down and bought an AverMedia Duet and pulled the 2250 and my problems have magically disappeared.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-06-2010, 10:09 PM
Bill1426 Bill1426 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 53
If you do a search for the 2250, you will see that others have also
tried just about everything to fix it.. But I have yet to hear someone
say that they went from a 64-bit OS to a 32-bit OS...
__________________
AMD Athlon II x4 (630), Win 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit, 6gb Ram, ATI 3200HD (integrated), HVR-2250 (27323 drivers)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hauppauge HVR-2250 & HVR-950q kberg31974 Hardware Support 8 02-14-2010 10:37 PM
HVR-1600 & HVR-2250 - each missing diff channel TwistedMelon Hardware Support 1 02-11-2010 06:17 PM
hvr 2250 analog recording quality w7 64bit? JonTom Hardware Support 1 12-06-2009 03:55 PM
WHS & Hauppauge HVR-2250 & PVR-350 davephan Hardware Support 4 08-04-2009 09:14 AM
HVR-2250 x2 & Saber2020? heffe2001 Hardware Support 0 01-23-2009 08:48 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.