SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-11-2010, 01:03 PM
andypitt andypitt is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 29
Custom commands

Hi

Anyone got any idea how to add functionality to a custom commands 1-5
such as a macro to do the following

Custom1
tune to a specified channel
fast forward

Custom2
Stop playback
Return to home menu

Any help greatly appreciated

Andy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-11-2010, 01:53 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,312
Quote:
Originally Posted by andypitt View Post
Hi

Anyone got any idea how to add functionality to a custom commands 1-5
such as a macro to do the following

Custom1
tune to a specified channel
fast forward

Custom2
Stop playback
Return to home menu

Any help greatly appreciated

Andy
use eventghost. Those commands say custom, but they have a function. I don't remember what it is, but I tried the same thing and ended up using eventghost.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-11-2010, 02:09 PM
andypitt andypitt is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 29
The functionality would need to be on hd200's therefore I don't think event ghost would work. I believe the functionality can be changed in the stv not sure how though
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using the default STV in Custom STV Mode from custom STVs (v6.4 & later) Opus4 SageTV Studio 49 09-23-2011 05:50 PM
What is the easiest way to assign custom command to the custom button? thenewguy1979 SageTV Software 0 09-14-2008 01:13 PM
how do custom remote control commands work? Coastal SageTV Software 0 04-08-2006 12:42 AM
Custom commands dcannon SageTV Studio 2 03-07-2006 11:30 PM
New Custom commands in v14? Opus4 SageTV Beta Test Software 3 04-02-2004 11:09 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.