SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-22-2007, 01:53 PM
ARCJr ARCJr is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
Angry Tuning issues on new AverMedia cards

I've had Sage running stable for several years now (Since v2.0) with a Hauppauge 250MCE and later with the 250 and an ATI HDTV Wonder. I recently pulled the 250 in favor of an AverMedia A180 and M780 cards. Since then I have had no luck trying to get an HD signal from either the A180 or the M780. There is no signal whatsoever on the M780, and it states there is 25% signal for every HD channel on the A180, except for one or two which it claims are 100%. I tried to upgrade to Sage 6, just in case that might solve my problems, but that has only made it worse. Now all of the HD channels are 25% on the A180, if I can even get the thing to tune in to them (Using the "View" option within channel setup in Sage). I've tried pulling all of my tuners, and installing them singly to make sure there was no interference between the cards, but to no avail. The HD Wonder works, the others don't (although the M780 does work for allowing an S-Video signal from my Dish Network box.)
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-23-2007, 07:15 AM
PhillJones PhillJones is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 270
The view option in setup sources has never worked for me using my PVR-150 or firewire recording, often it makes sage hang irrevoerably but if I just skip that part, everything works fine. I assume it's just a bug in sage. Have you tried just assuming forgetting about the preview and forging ahead anyway?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-23-2007, 07:45 AM
ARCJr ARCJr is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
I've reverted to V5, but the problem is still there. I'm going to wipe Sage and start over. I've never had a problem with the 'view' option, but I'll try skipping it and assuming it works.
I also noticed there is a separate app on the Aver website in addition to the driver. I'll also try that later.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-23-2007, 03:22 PM
ARCJr ARCJr is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
Well, I tried installing the AverTV application from the AverMedia website, and it included a different set of A180 drivers. Well these drivers did the trick, for the A180 at least. Now, I need to get the M780 HD tuner working. I'll do some searching and research, but if anyone has had any luck getting the M780 HD tuner to work under Sage V5, please let me know!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
anyone using multiple HD tuner cards? idvsego Hardware Support 20 07-27-2006 09:31 PM
tuning issues eehtpc SageTV Software 0 07-08-2006 12:21 AM
4 PVR-150 MCE cards. Totally not working. Advice? deria Hardware Support 7 05-21-2006 11:40 AM
Separate tuning spaces and overrides for each TV tuner Para SageTV Software 0 01-28-2006 09:06 PM
Big problem with the 500 MCE cards... ShadoWolf SageTV Software 2 12-09-2005 03:23 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.