SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-05-2007, 06:49 AM
JUC's Avatar
JUC JUC is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Vermont, USA
Posts: 1,399
another question about moving recordings to imported videos

as the title suggests--question. I noticed that if I move a sage recording to a different folder that I have set up as an import, the shows still show up in the recordings section (as well as in the imported videos section). Anyway to stop this behavior? Basically, when i record movies i prefer to move them into the imported videos section and not see them in the sage recordings screen.

Thanks,
Juc
__________________
Server: Athlon 2000XP; 1GB Kingston Ram; 250GB Seagate; 160GB Seagate; 160GB Western Digital; Lite-on DVD player; Hauppauge Rosyln; Hauppauge PVR-150; ATI AIW 7500; Actisys 200L; running stock v5 .stv


Client: MVP Extender running SageMC
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-05-2007, 06:54 AM
bcjenkins bcjenkins is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,764
Is the other folder a sub-folder or also set as the TV folder?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-05-2007, 09:30 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,619
Quote:
Originally Posted by JUC View Post
I noticed that if I move a sage recording to a different folder that I have set up as an import, the shows still show up in the recordings section (as well as in the imported videos section). Anyway to stop this behavior?
A recording in an import directory, as you noticed, can still be recognized as a recording... this is because of the ID number that is part of the filename.

If you remove that filename, SageTV has no way to match the file to its airing info, so it will become an imported video w/o any details. (Unless, of course, you set up a metadata properties file for it.)


- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Parental Lock for Imported Videos ShadoWolf SageMC Custom Interface 35 03-02-2008 11:30 PM
Annoying Pop-up in Imported Videos dvd_maniac SageTV Software 2 06-28-2007 03:49 PM
Browsing imported videos, have to click OK twice just to view... travisbell SageTV Software 1 02-26-2007 01:17 AM
v6.0.14 all shows appear in Imported Videos White94Cobra SageTV Beta Test Software 3 11-29-2006 12:32 PM
Parental Protection for Imported Videos and Photos BobPhoenix SageTV Customizations 0 02-08-2006 08:03 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.