SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV Australia/New Zealand

Notices

SageTV Australia/New Zealand SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from the Land Down Under - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in Australia and New Zealand.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-05-2008, 04:58 PM
Doubletop's Avatar
Doubletop Doubletop is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 126
Daylight Saving and DVB-S EPG

NZ came off daylight saving last night and my DVB-S derived EPG (freeview) is now an hour out. In fact yesterday I noticed everything from Sunday onwards was an hour out. My XMLTV Importer data is correct.

How do I get SageTV to refresh the DVB-S EPG? Doing a force update through SageWeb or XMLTVImporter doesn't seem to do it, or is it just that we are getting incorrect data from Freeview?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-05-2008, 06:56 PM
zzmystique's Avatar
zzmystique zzmystique is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 211
I just noticed the same thing, my freeview set top box's epg data is an hour out too, but skys epg data is correct. Just checked the freeview set top box settings and the time is right!
__________________
ZZMystique
My setup: Server: SageTV v7, Intel i5, 8GB, 180GB SSD, 4TB HDD, Win7HP & (DVB Viewer Pro with DVB Viewer for SageTV using 2xTBS6281 DVB-T2).

Last edited by zzmystique; 04-05-2008 at 07:04 PM. Reason: added info
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-05-2008, 11:31 PM
Doubletop's Avatar
Doubletop Doubletop is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 126
Its the EPG from not SageTV.

http://www.geekzone.co.nz/forums.asp...&topicid=20801
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-07-2008, 12:46 AM
zzmystique's Avatar
zzmystique zzmystique is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 211
Seems they still haven't fixed it. Any update on when they will?
__________________
ZZMystique
My setup: Server: SageTV v7, Intel i5, 8GB, 180GB SSD, 4TB HDD, Win7HP & (DVB Viewer Pro with DVB Viewer for SageTV using 2xTBS6281 DVB-T2).
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-08-2008, 04:12 AM
Doubletop's Avatar
Doubletop Doubletop is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 126
Its fixed now
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.