SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1441  
Old 05-11-2010, 06:49 PM
hurtman hurtman is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 17
Having problems with Playon

Here's a screenshot from running UPnP2Podcast.exe "PlayOn:Hulu:+2" debug:

C:\SageTV\SageTV>UPnP2Podcast.exe "PlayOn:Hulu:+2" debug
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:itunes="http://www.itunes.com/dtds/podcast-1.0.dtd"
xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
<channel>
<title>Hulu</title>
<description>UPnP2Podcast v1.6 PlayOn:Hulu:+2 debug</description>
<language>en-us</language>
<itunes:summary>Hulu</itunes:summary>
<itunes:subtitle>Hulu</itunes:subtitle>
<item>
<title>No Videos Found</title>
<description>No videos found for UPnP search string (PlayOn:Hulu:+2). Sin
ce online videos are constantly being added and removed this could mean that the
re are just no videos available at this time. (This message is from the UPnP2Pod
cast Plug-in)</description>
<pubDate>1981-09-15</pubDate>
<itunes:subtitle>No videos found for UPnP search string (PlayOn:Hulu:+2).
Since online videos are constantly being added and removed this could mean that
there are just no videos available at this time. (This message is from the UPnP
2Podcast Plug-in)</itunes:subtitle>
<itunes:duration>00:46:35</itunes:duration>
<enclosure url="http://127.0.0.1/fake.mpg" length="1668940000" type="video
/mpeg2" />
<media:content duration="2795" medium="video" fileSize="1668940000" url="h
ttp://127.0.0.1/fake.mpg" type="video/mpeg2">
<media:title>No Videos Found</media:title>
<media:description>No videos found for UPnP search string (PlayOn:Hulu:+
2). Since online videos are constantly being added and removed this could mean
that there are just no videos available at this time. (This message is from the
UPnP2Podcast Plug-in)</media:description>
<media:thumbnail url="http://127.0.0.1/fake.jpg"/>
</media:content>
</item>
</channel>
</rss>


Here's my tempfeed file:

The operation completed successfully. Error processing resource 'file:///C:/SageTV/SageTV/STVs/SageTV3/OnlineVideos/TempFee...

<media:content duration="1440" medium="video" fileSize="1068960000" url="http://127.0.0.1:63478/playon.luascripts-8...


I've went through the troubleshooting guide and still can't get any content out of Nickelodeon, Nick Jr, etc... I've tried turning off the firewalls. STVs are up to date. Anyone have any suggestions?

Thanks,
  #1442  
Old 05-11-2010, 07:23 PM
scott2020 scott2020 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 128
Hi

Would you be able to post your UPnP2Podcast.log file from c:\program files\sagetv\sagetv directory? The log file immediately after you try to browse Hulu would be the most helpful.
__________________
Server - Intel Pentium 3.2 - 3 GB RAM - WinXP SP3 - Headless
80GB system drive - 500GB Recordings - 2TB NAS
(1) HVR-2250 Analog Cable & Clear QAM (1) HD Homerun clear QAM
(1) KWorld 115 ATSC Tuner OTA
(1) HD200 HDMI to Samsung 50" Plasma
(1) MediaMVP to 19" in bedroom

SageTV 7.0.23 release
  #1443  
Old 05-11-2010, 08:40 PM
apschaefer apschaefer is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxpower View Post
Anyone else having trouble accessing MLB.TV games? There are no games returned when I choose "Today" or "Yesterday".
Same here, something must have changed on the PlayOn feed (maybe when they added multiple feeds for the local broadcasts for both teams?) I don't have trouble accessing anything else from PlayOn (and the PlayOn MLB feeds work from my Xbox).
  #1444  
Old 05-11-2010, 08:58 PM
hurtman hurtman is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 17
Scott,

Thanks for quick reply. I don't have any problems browsing and watching content from the generic Hulu genres. But I can't watch anything on channels like Nickelodeon and Nick jr. I've attached the file you asked for after trying to access Nickelodeon-Drake & Josh.

Thanks again for the help.

Jeff
Attached Files
File Type: txt UPnP2Podcast.txt (3.0 KB, 212 views)
  #1445  
Old 05-11-2010, 09:19 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by hurtman View Post
Scott,

Thanks for quick reply. I don't have any problems browsing and watching content from the generic Hulu genres. But I can't watch anything on channels like Nickelodeon and Nick jr. I've attached the file you asked for after trying to access Nickelodeon-Drake & Josh.

Thanks again for the help.

Jeff
You don't need the Scripts in the path anymore with the latest PlayON version, so it would just be
Code:
Playon:Nickelodeon:^Drake..amp..Josh$:+2
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
  #1446  
Old 05-11-2010, 09:21 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by apschaefer View Post
Same here, something must have changed on the PlayOn feed (maybe when they added multiple feeds for the local broadcasts for both teams?) I don't have trouble accessing anything else from PlayOn (and the PlayOn MLB feeds work from my Xbox).
Whats the full path you're seeing in Xbox for Today/Yesterday games?
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
  #1447  
Old 05-11-2010, 09:35 PM
apschaefer apschaefer is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
Whats the full path you're seeing in Xbox for Today/Yesterday games?
There are now three feeds within each particular game, the path on the dashboard looks like this for the Red Sox Blue Jays game today:

Playon:mypcshostname/MLB/Today/Blue Jays @ Red Sox/Blue Jays @ Red Sox - $GAMESTATUS

Playon:mypcshostname/MLB/Today/Blue Jays @ Red Sox/Blue Jays @ Red Sox - $GAMESTATUS. Home

Playon:mypcshostname/MLB/Today/Blue Jays @ Red Sox/Blue Jays @ Red Sox - $GAMESTATUS. Visit

$GAMESTATUS = (I have seen First Pitch and Final written here)
  #1448  
Old 05-12-2010, 12:20 AM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by apschaefer View Post
There are now three feeds within each particular game, the path on the dashboard looks like this for the Red Sox Blue Jays game today
Update your feeds and give it a shot again.
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
  #1449  
Old 05-12-2010, 12:37 AM
apschaefer apschaefer is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
Update your feeds and give it a shot again.
That did the trick, Thanks for the quick solution!
  #1450  
Old 05-12-2010, 03:49 AM
hurtman hurtman is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 17
Evilpenquin,

I made the changes you suggested and I'm still can't download any content. Here's the latest UPnP2Podcast file.

Thanks,
Jeff
Attached Files
File Type: txt UPnP2Podcast.txt (3.7 KB, 227 views)
  #1451  
Old 05-12-2010, 10:22 AM
scott2020 scott2020 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by hurtman View Post
Evilpenquin,

I made the changes you suggested and I'm still can't download any content. Here's the latest UPnP2Podcast file.

Thanks,
Jeff
It doesn't look like there is a Drake and Josh listing under Nickelodeon1. There appears to be a Nickelodeon and Nickelodeon1 both on your playon server, and it is pulling in the Nickelodeon1 LUA script. I'm not sure what the difference is, but I would disable one of them and see what the list returns, and then try the other one at a time.

The UPNP browser program listed on the first or second post of this thread works well to show you exactly what is on the Playon server and how it is listed in the directory.
__________________
Server - Intel Pentium 3.2 - 3 GB RAM - WinXP SP3 - Headless
80GB system drive - 500GB Recordings - 2TB NAS
(1) HVR-2250 Analog Cable & Clear QAM (1) HD Homerun clear QAM
(1) KWorld 115 ATSC Tuner OTA
(1) HD200 HDMI to Samsung 50" Plasma
(1) MediaMVP to 19" in bedroom

SageTV 7.0.23 release
  #1452  
Old 05-12-2010, 04:45 PM
hurtman hurtman is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 17
Scott,

Thanks for the help. It's still not working. It seems that all of the Mediamall scripts are the ones not working. I can access Pandora, ABC, and just about everthing else. I just can't get anything like Nickelodeon, Nick Jr, Playhouse Disney, Starcade, etc... The service is running and I'm able to download content and watch these channels on our Wii.

Thanks,
Jeff

Last edited by hurtman; 05-12-2010 at 06:33 PM.
  #1453  
Old 05-13-2010, 04:46 PM
scott2020 scott2020 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 128
I was looking for NFL under ESPN and it seems to have changed paths too.

-ESPN -Categories -NFL

There are a lot of items under Categories now.
__________________
Server - Intel Pentium 3.2 - 3 GB RAM - WinXP SP3 - Headless
80GB system drive - 500GB Recordings - 2TB NAS
(1) HVR-2250 Analog Cable & Clear QAM (1) HD Homerun clear QAM
(1) KWorld 115 ATSC Tuner OTA
(1) HD200 HDMI to Samsung 50" Plasma
(1) MediaMVP to 19" in bedroom

SageTV 7.0.23 release
  #1454  
Old 05-15-2010, 07:15 AM
herrdude herrdude is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 160
MediaMVP = half screen

Great work on this plugin! It works no problems with placeshifter. But when I use it with the mediamvp the hulu videos are half-screen. I read earlier in this forum to put the quality settings in playon at high. I have done this but it makes the video about 60% of the screen.

Is there any solution to this?

PS Canadians may be interested in knowing that hotspot shield works as a free vpn solution (although it's not great during primetime).
  #1455  
Old 05-15-2010, 05:22 PM
FlyingDoc FlyingDoc is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 125
Online videos stopped working??

I have been using this plugin for some time (Thanks for all the development efforts you ROCK !)

This am tried to watch an episode from Hulu.... all seemed normal when navigating to the episodes l but when trying to play, right after the "Loading..." screen i got just a few seconds of the ABC tag video and then just a black screen. Tried several other feeds and episodes but essentially the same (for NBC the 'Tag' video does not even finish it just stops.

I did update play-on to the latest but that did not change this behavoir.
I tried updating the feeds and still the same. uPNP2podcast.log file attached for info.

Note it seems CBS programs are OK .... a well as Google Videos .... did Hulu change something??? All suggestions welcome.

Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: txt UPnP2Podcast.txt (7.8 KB, 206 views)
  #1456  
Old 05-18-2010, 10:25 AM
zakrzep zakrzep is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 88
Not working on remote placeshifter

I can't get any channels to play on a placeshifter client outside of my network (i.e. from work). Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks
  #1457  
Old 05-18-2010, 12:26 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
Are you able to get to non-Playon related Online Videos to work (items listed before you installed the playon addon) such as Entertainment, HD Videos, Kids & Family, Science-Tech, etc?

Quote:
Originally Posted by zakrzep View Post
I can't get any channels to play on a placeshifter client outside of my network (i.e. from work). Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
  #1458  
Old 05-18-2010, 12:28 PM
zakrzep zakrzep is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 88
Yes. They play fine.
  #1459  
Old 05-18-2010, 12:30 PM
zakrzep zakrzep is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 88
The PlayOn categories and show tilte, art, etc work, but when I click on the show, it says no videos.
  #1460  
Old 05-18-2010, 02:35 PM
macsupergeek macsupergeek is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: NJ
Posts: 161
Playon feeds

Has anyone successfully setup the TVLinks feed? I have the plugin installed and if I use a upnp browser I can see the feeds, the problem is that there is just too many to download the full list and I don't want all the feeds anyway, so I wanted to really break it down and define down to like the by letter feed or even specific shows, but I think the name of the feed is an issue as the sub folder to TVLinks is "TV:By Letter" and I think that colon is screwing up my search -- am I supposed to put like a ^ in there so that I can use the colon as a colon and not as a sub-folder marker?
__________________
SERVER: Dual Core Xeon 3.0GHz 5160, 8gb RAM, Win7 x64, SageTV 9.0.13.536 w/ BMT, WebUI, OpenDCT, Java 1.70_79
TUNERS: 2 x Ceton PCIe InfinitiTV - FIOS
STORAGE: UNRAID - 8tb for archived shows, DVDs, pictures and music
CLIENTS: 2 x HD200s, 2 x HD300
Closed Thread

Tags
amazon vod, hulu, internet video streaming, netflix, online content, online services, online videos, playon


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD200 - Playon - Netflix & Hulu import file issues - FIXED! Crunch SageTV HD Theater - Media Player 30 06-23-2010 01:24 PM
Using Playon Hulu Plugin For SageTV ? squeed SageTV Customizations 5 06-04-2010 09:42 AM
PlayOn on HD200 Amazon VOD (Unbox) Works! Brent SageTV HD Theater - Media Player 15 04-23-2009 07:05 AM
Hulu: Possible to Use XBMC Hulu Plugin to create SageTV Plugin? Brent SageTV Customizations 8 02-24-2009 04:16 PM
SageTV and online content - hulu, netflix ... Hari_Seldon General Discussion 65 11-17-2008 05:34 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.