SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-17-2014, 10:16 PM
mistergq's Avatar
mistergq mistergq is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 747
Sagetvservice missing - should I reinstall?

Tonight, sagetv on an extender became unresponsive. Restarted the extender, same problem. When I could't log in to the webserver, I went to the actual server, noticed it was unresponsive, so I restarted the computer. Now the sagetv service is gone off the computer.

Should I back up the properties file and reinstall?
__________________
Media Server: Win 7 Home (32 bit), GIGABYTE GA-EP43-UD3L LGA 775 Intel P43 ATX Intel Motherboard, Intel Core 2 Quad Q9505 Yorkfield 2.83GHz, 4 GB Ram, Geforce 9600 GT PCI-E, 1x HD PVR, HD homerun (2x for OTA, 1x for FIOS QAM), 1 x HD Homerun Prime with cablecard from FIOS.

Client: Windows 10 Pro

Media Extenders: HD-200 x 3, HD-200 x 2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-18-2014, 06:33 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistergq View Post
Tonight, sagetv on an extender became unresponsive. Restarted the extender, same problem. When I could't log in to the webserver, I went to the actual server, noticed it was unresponsive, so I restarted the computer. Now the sagetv service is gone off the computer.

Should I back up the properties file and reinstall?
What you mean by gone? Services just do not go missing is it that it didn't Start?. Did you go service control? and try and start it make sure the logon etc.. is ok.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-20-2014, 07:51 AM
mistergq's Avatar
mistergq mistergq is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 747
The program file is gone. It can't start because the program is no longer in the directory.
__________________
Media Server: Win 7 Home (32 bit), GIGABYTE GA-EP43-UD3L LGA 775 Intel P43 ATX Intel Motherboard, Intel Core 2 Quad Q9505 Yorkfield 2.83GHz, 4 GB Ram, Geforce 9600 GT PCI-E, 1x HD PVR, HD homerun (2x for OTA, 1x for FIOS QAM), 1 x HD Homerun Prime with cablecard from FIOS.

Client: Windows 10 Pro

Media Extenders: HD-200 x 3, HD-200 x 2
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-20-2014, 08:31 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistergq View Post
The program file is gone. It can't start because the program is no longer in the directory.
They still just do not disappear you need to check the disk for errors and Viruses... or your antivirus might have gave a false positive and quarantined the service.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-20-2014, 11:53 AM
mistergq's Avatar
mistergq mistergq is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 747
It was probably antivirus because I had to switch licenses and it needed to be restarted, and the problem appeared after. I did a repair and the file is back. Couple of restarts and service is still running.
__________________
Media Server: Win 7 Home (32 bit), GIGABYTE GA-EP43-UD3L LGA 775 Intel P43 ATX Intel Motherboard, Intel Core 2 Quad Q9505 Yorkfield 2.83GHz, 4 GB Ram, Geforce 9600 GT PCI-E, 1x HD PVR, HD homerun (2x for OTA, 1x for FIOS QAM), 1 x HD Homerun Prime with cablecard from FIOS.

Client: Windows 10 Pro

Media Extenders: HD-200 x 3, HD-200 x 2
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
sagetvservice crashed sflamm SageTV Software 0 08-20-2012 12:59 PM
SageTVService refuses to die. CanadianEh SageTV Software 6 01-11-2011 03:13 PM
100% cpu by sagetvservice fabiotv SageTV Software 0 02-12-2009 11:41 AM
100% CPU usage with SageTVService.exe matt91 SageTV Beta Test Software 12 10-18-2006 06:55 PM
SageTVservice with ver 4. jphhughes SageTV Software 4 11-11-2005 09:38 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.