SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-07-2005, 12:34 PM
flashbacck flashbacck is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 326
What exactly is the procedure to ensure an changes I make to sage get saved?

I've noticed when I run the Sage service, any changes I make in Sage (detailed setup, menu changes, etc.) don't get saved, and the default is restored on the next reboot. It doesn't seem to matter if I shut off the service before hand. The next time I run the service, the settings are reset. What, exactly, is the step by step procedure to keep my settings?
__________________
C2D e6320
P4M800Pro, 1gb DDR, 1100GB HDs
Hauppauge HVR-1600, HDHomerun, Geforce 6200
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-07-2005, 12:53 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,619
Your changes are supposed to be getting saved. I think there was a problem at some point where settings weren't saved correctly when the UI was set to start at boot time, but it has been a while, so I don't remember whether that was fixed in the most recent beta or if it was still there. If you are having the UI start when the PC boots, try exiting the UI & restarting it, or just don't have it start when the PC boots for now. (Starting the service automatically when the PC boots is fine, as far as I know.)

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-07-2005, 05:45 PM
AWS's Avatar
AWS AWS is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 475
Since this topic seems to be the same as Why is Sage 2.1 loosing my settings?" I want to get in on this thread too. I'm having the same exact problem and I'm looking for a fix, also.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.