SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Phoenix

Notices

Phoenix This forum is for discussing the user-created Phoenix custom interface for SageTV.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-03-2011, 07:11 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
BETA TESTING: Installing and/or Upgrading Phoenix

Installing Phoenix Beta
1. Launch a SageTV client or Extender, and go to package manager, Full UI, and select Phoenix.



NOTE: Once Phoenix is installed, it is recommended that you restart sagetv server, just to make sure that Phoenix reloads the necessary VFS, Menus, and Skins.

Once SageTV is restarted, you then need to load the Phoenix STV. To do this, go to Setup -> Detailed Setup -> Advanced. Select "Set Full UI Package" (currently set to SageTV7.xml) and select the Phoenix STV, which will be called Phoenix.xml.



Once you select the STV, the Phoenix STV will be loaded and hopefully you'll be presented to a screen something like this....



Now you are ready to explore.
Upgrading Phoenix

1. From within Phoenix, go to the SageTV7 Plugin Manager (Hit Escape/Options to bring up the context menu, and select Sage Settings -> Sage Plugins

2. From the UI Mods tab for the Installed Plugins, Select Phoenix and upgrade/update the Plugin

3. Hit the 'Home' key to return to phoenix.

4. Hit the 'Options' key to open up the Global Options Menu - then select 'Admin Tools->Load STV' and select the new version of Phoenix.


Uninstalling Phoenix or Reverting to Stock UI
To revert to the stock Sage7 ui, simply load up the context menu (escape/options) and Select Admin Tools -> Reload Default UI

To completely uninstall Phoenix, you can now go to the plugin manager and uninstall the Phoenix plugin.
Attached Images
File Type: png SageTV-Plugins-FullUI.png (219.9 KB, 2407 views)
File Type: png SageTV-SelectSTV.png (174.2 KB, 2358 views)
File Type: png Phoenix-Home.png (408.1 KB, 2352 views)
File Type: png Pheonx-AdminMenu.png (280.7 KB, 433 views)

Last edited by stuckless; 06-21-2011 at 05:26 AM.
  #2  
Old 06-20-2011, 07:30 PM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
Installing Phoenix Beta
1. Launch a SageTV client or Extender, and go to package manager, Full UI, and select Phoenix.



NOTE: Once Phoenix is installed, it is recommended that you restart sagetv server, just to make sure that Phoenix reloads the necessary VFS, Menus, and Skins.

Once SageTV is restarted, you then need to load the Phoenix STV. To do this, go to Setup -> Detailed Setup -> Advanced. Select "Set Full UI Package" (currently set to SageTV7.xml) and select the Phoenix STV, which will be called Phoenix.xml.



Once you select the STV, the Phoenix STV will be loaded and hopefully you'll be presented to a screen something like this....



Now you are ready to explore.
Upgrading Phoenix

1. From within Phoenix, go to the SageTV7 Plugin Manager (Hit Escape/Options to bring up the context menu, and select Sage Settings -> Sage Plugins

2. From the UI Mods tab for the Installed Plugins, Select Phoenix and upgrade/update the Plugin

3. Hit the 'Home' key to return to phoenix.

4. Hit the 'Options' key to open up the Global Options Menu - then select 'Admin Tools->Load STV' and select the new version of Phoenix.


Uninstalling Phoenix or Reverting to Stock UI
To revert to the stock Sage7 ui, simply load up the context menu (escape/options) and Select Admin Tools -> Reload Default UI

To completely uninstall Phoenix, you can now go to the plugin manager and uninstall the Phoenix plugin.
Bump.
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient

Last edited by stuckless; 06-20-2011 at 07:54 PM.
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrading SageTV without re-installing OS? Peggysis SageTV Linux 7 09-20-2006 06:04 AM
upgrading or re-installing tvmaster2 SageTV Software 2 08-16-2006 05:11 PM
jittering after testing new beta briefly Teg SageTV Software 2 11-14-2004 09:01 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.