SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Sage My Movies

Notices

Sage My Movies This forums is for discussing the user-created Sage My Movies for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-03-2010, 11:14 AM
RedCoat999's Avatar
RedCoat999 RedCoat999 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Avon (Cleveland) OH, USA (Originally Shepperton, London, England)
Posts: 371
Shortcut to Movies by "A-B-C..."

Is there any way to shortcut to Movies by selecting the first letter "A-B-C..."?

Scrolling through all my movies can be tedious.
Thanks
__________________
Happy Sage customer since 2003

Proud owner of a HD200 connected to a 47" LCD. Loving Sage 7 and Phoenix
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-03-2010, 11:26 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Yes you must be sorting by original title, sort title or local title. hitting numbers jumps around much like texting (2 goes to a, to again goes to b etc etc)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-03-2010, 03:06 PM
medwynd medwynd is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 300
You can also turn on the show sort grouping option as well so as you are scrolling you will see breaks at each letter if that's helpful.
__________________
Sage on WHS HP MediaSmart Server EX495, 2 x Samsung EcoGreen F3 HD203WI 2TB 5400 RPM drives, HD-HomeRun Dual Tuner, HD-200, HD-300
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-22-2010, 07:22 PM
d2globalinc's Avatar
d2globalinc d2globalinc is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 109
AHHHHHH! YES!

Was looking for this - This is a good thing to know and should be a sticky!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-23-2010, 09:35 AM
bastafidli bastafidli is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Posts: 728
I am more and more navigating my media just using arrow buttons than by anything else. I think it would be nice to have letters A, B, C ... Z running down on the left side (when sorting is done by name) in a separate column where I could just get to with left arrow and then use that to jump through the main list.
__________________

TV: Samsung UN46D8000
Server: Intel Core i3 540, 4G RAM, Matrox G450, 70GB EXT3 encrypted software RAID1 system drive, 1TB XFS tv recording drive, 2TB EXT3 encrypted data drive mirror across 2 machines, 2TB EXT3 encrypted media drive mirror across 2 machines, CentOS 6 64 bit, Experimenting with DNLA servers
1Gb wired network
Disconnected after G day[HD 100 Media Extender, Placeshifter 7.x, SageTV 7.x, HDHomeRun]
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-23-2010, 10:07 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by bastafidli View Post
I am more and more navigating my media just using arrow buttons than by anything else. I think it would be nice to have letters A, B, C ... Z running down on the left side (when sorting is done by name) in a separate column where I could just get to with left arrow and then use that to jump through the main list.
SageMC did that but I am not going to implement anything like that would be a waste of screen space in my humble opinion
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-23-2010, 11:25 AM
sleonard's Avatar
sleonard sleonard is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,506
I agree about the screen space but it would be nice if I could type the letters on a keyboard. Right now if I press a letter on my keyboard nothing happens. I know you decided not to support mice but extenders do support keyboards so this would keep the client and extender code the same.

S

Last edited by sleonard; 09-23-2010 at 11:26 AM. Reason: clarity
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-23-2010, 11:38 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by sleonard View Post
I agree about the screen space but it would be nice if I could type the letters on a keyboard. Right now if I press a letter on my keyboard nothing happens. I know you decided not to support mice but extenders do support keyboards so this would keep the client and extender code the same.

S
Bug that for me and I will get that added.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-23-2010, 02:13 PM
d2globalinc's Avatar
d2globalinc d2globalinc is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 109
GOOD NEWS! My girlfriend is not going to leave me now that I showed her the number skip feature..

LoL

-D2G
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-23-2010, 02:24 PM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by d2globalinc View Post
GOOD NEWS! My girlfriend is not going to leave me now that I showed her the number skip feature..

LoL

-D2G
Yeah-NOW you think that's good news.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Current recordings "recorded movies" title listing Ericft SageTV v7 Customizations 5 11-03-2010 07:51 PM
"Not Manual Recording" filtering doesn't work in SageTV's "Upcoming Movies" menu vince100 SageTV Customizations 3 11-23-2009 03:56 PM
Potential to make many people happy... "My Movies" for SageTV? vvulture SageTV Customizations 116 04-27-2009 04:53 PM
Can i create a "My TV -> Sports" screen like the "My Tv -> Movies" screen? bnh SageMC Custom Interface 4 03-03-2009 10:41 AM
"Set defaults" for Series forgets "Keep"/"Auto-delete" setting maxpower SageMC Custom Interface 9 05-14-2008 09:44 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.